We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel - but with service problems during breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #26 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Budget hotel - but with service problems during breakfast”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

This is a convenient budget hotel at the airport. Rooms are small but should meet your expectations.

On my last day I went for breakfast quite late at 9am. Pre-heated coffee was already gone - it took me then 45min to get a fresh coffee - a shame even for a Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Daniel1601,
thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated.
I am sorry to read about the waiting time you had for coffee. That’s definitely not the standard we are known for and I apologise for the experience you made.
We would be very happy if you would give us a second chance to show you what a real Hilton Garden Inn experience is all about.
With best wishes,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    1,068
    260
    67
    45
See reviews for
393
678
293
960
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Its location is perfect for both purposes, flights and trains. It is located at The Squaire, a modern and beautiful building which gives you easy and direct connections to regional and long distance trains. Room was small, silent, clean, good beds, with a safe box that we could not use because it was placed on the floor. Breakfast Buffett was excellent. Kind Staff. Efficient check-in and Check-out procedures. Directions to reach the Hotel and the Squaire would be helpful for arriving passengers, at least at Terminal 1. We enjoyed very much our stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear elizman,
thank you for your very nice comments on the stay that you had with us. The location is definitely perfect for travelling no matter where you’re going.
Happily I passed your feedback regarding the breakfast on to our colleagues from the kitchen and the restaurant.
We are looking forward to welcome you back here in Frankfurt
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night on way back from trip to Kurdistan. Wasn't sure what to expect, but very nice surprise. Booked the room on Expedia, so check in was very quick. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and eficient. The sixth floor room was really nice and comfortable. There is free wifi which worked but was a little slow. There is a refrigerator and flat screen TV. Also, down the escalator at the other end of the corridor is a supermarket that was very helpful for late evening flight arrivals when the restaurants are starting to close. If a future trip takes me through Frankfurt Airport with an overnight layover, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hidden Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Hidden Travel,
the nice surprises are always the best, aren’t they? Even better that WE were the nice surprise for you. Thank you so much for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
In case the supermarket should be closed the next time you need something we do also offer a range of products in our Pavilion Pantry directly in the lobby, but you are right everything here tries to accommodate travellers with their needs, even the supermarkets.
Hidden Travel, it is our pleasure to lighten your stays on journeys in the future.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I came from a long-haul flight from Manila via Bangkok and was in transit to Warsaw. Had an 11-hour lay-over in Frankfurt so I was looking for a hotel to check-in for a few hours. The day-rates of Hilton Garden Inn was really convenient and very good value for the money. It is indeed connected to Terminal 1 and I didn't have to walk far although I had to ask directions twice as the signages start after baggage claim. You go cross to the other building using the glass walkway connecting it to Terminal 1, walk for about 5-10 mins. I is located where the regional / long-distance trains are and is right next door to Hilton Hotel. The check-in was quick, the breakfast was substantial and the room was a haven after the long trip. The bed was heavenly! I'm very glad I booked this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie12354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Snijders, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Margie12354,

Thank you so much for posting feedback about your stay at the HGI on tripadvisor.
Your description of how to get to the hotel is second to none! Indeed it is best to follow the signs to “long distance trains / Fernbahnhof”. The hotel is situated literally on top of the high-speed train station.

I will make sure to pass on your nice comments about the breakfast and check-in service to the team. With regards to the bed, this is truly unique for Hilton Garden Inn. Our so called Garden Sleep System beds allow you to individually adjust the firmness of the mattress. A bed, which you find in many HGI hotels around the world.

Next time you fly via Frankfurt, please check out our website for great day-use and overnight rates.
At the moment, we also have great summer promotional rates available.

We look forward to having you back with us, Margie12354!

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here the night before our long flight home to the States. So easy to drop off the rental car downstairs, and walk through a few long tunnels and skyways to this newer Hilton Garden Inn. Room was small, but very comfortable and very clean. Extremely quiet. Check in was friendly and efficient as was check out. This is the perfect place to stay for a flight out the next day. We will definitely plan on staying here again. Close and convenient to the terminal. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear JenA100,
it was my pleasure to read your kind feedback here on TripAdvisor. I am glad that we were able to create a perfect stay for you. The interaction of location, facilities and the team works out very well for us and our guests.
I hope that you had a good journey back to the US and that you will be staying with us in the near future.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Beautiful newly built property. The rooms are moden and completely clean. Early check in was no problem and the receptionist was incredibly friendly and helpful.
They have a beautiful, free fitness center and sauna. The hotel itself is connected to the airport which is very practical.
The bathroom is lovely. The bed is massive and you can adjust the firmness yourself through a dial. I slept like a baby. There was no noise coming through the walls, you couldn't hear the planes at all!
There is a large, new flatscreen television in the room. The mini bar is empty, which is perfect for me because it functions as a small refridgerator. I was able to go to the grocery store in the airport and stock it myself without worrying about disturbing the other things in it. The hotel has a small mini bar shop near reception in case you decide you want some of the normal mini bar items.
Even though I booked the least expensive room, it was still quite spacious and lovely. I can only imagine how nice the suites must be.
They have a free business center where you can surf and print for free, and it is open 24 hours a day.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Everything went smoothly, there were no annoyances, and I would definitely stay again.


The two small negatives: the shower pressure could be a bit pressure (I have fairly thick hair and it took a bit to rinse out my conditioner) and the wifi could be a bit more stable. It cut in and out quite often.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anagarcia181991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Anagarcia181991,
Your feedback is more than I could have asked for. Thank you very much for taking the time to share the detailed description of your stay.
I passed on your comment to the staff and I am overall very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We give our best everyday and feedback like yours is what makes our day.
It is our pleasure to have had you as a guest with us and hopefully there are many more stays for you to follow and many more opportunities for us to welcome you back.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Hilton Garden Inn well located for an early morning flight out of Frankfurt. Hotel is exceptional value. Hotel well appointed and rooms well furnished. Being adjacent to Airport no issue - no room noise from planes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear LarryD,
Thank you so much for your excellent comment regarding the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel on TripAdvisor.
Our location is really convenient and as you mentioned there is absolutely no noise from the planes or the highway.
We would be very happy to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing