We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but overpriced airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good, but overpriced airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I've spent two nights at this hotel while attending conference at the airport SQUIRE center. In that respect there is no better location one could wish. It is perfectly connected to the airport building, so if you have business at the airport or connected facilities and conference centers this is an ideal location. As this is a major airport, there are many shops and restaurants close by. Another advantage is the location directly above a train station, with perfect connections to basically whole of Germany. Additionally there are direct links to downtown Frankfurt, which one can reach in cca. 10 min. This also makes the hotel a good option when visiting Frankfurt.
Hotel is very new, and it is in a very good state. Rooms are small, though well equipped. There is an ironing board and a water cooker. Although bathrooms are quite clean and nicely built, it's still beyond me why would anyone put a bath tub in such a room. It is too small for taking a bath, and uncomfortable for getting in and out. A simple shower would be a much better solution in any case. There is no conventional mini bar in the room, just a small empty fridge for personal use. On the other side there is a small shop next to reception selling snacks and drinks. This however, I don't find to be a very practical solution.
Additionally windows cannot be opened and one has to rely for fresh air on a noisy airconditioner. This is generally a problem of the whole property as the hotel is fully connected to the airport by covered passageways, and one actually never get to go outside, which could be a bit claustrophobic.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dBogda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear dBogda,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback here on TripAdvisor.
It is great to read that you had an overall good impression of the hotel.
Did you know that all Hilton Garden Inn Hotels worldwide do not offer the classical “mini bar” as such but actually have a focused service concept to have a mini fridge in the room instead and provide their own individual selection of items purchased from our Pavilion Pantry mini mart next to the reception?
Due to our location directly above the long distance trains, flanked by the highways on both sides and with the airport as a direct neighbour, it is part of the genius soundproofing that the windows can’t be opened otherwise we would not be able to provide our guests with a fantastically quiet sleep.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future, dear dBogda and would like to thank you once again for your review.
Best regards from Frankfurt,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    1,039
    249
    62
    44
See reviews for
381
658
279
939
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here as an overnight before heading back to the states and we very impressed with the hotel. The amazing part is that once you get your bags in baggage claim and get a cart you merely wheel the cart to the front door of the hotel without every going outside or leaving the confines of the hotel. Right outside the hotel is an indoor mall with some restaurants and a small grocery store if you have a desire to load up on some snacks or drinks. Although we decided not to take the train into town we could have and it would have been quite easy due to the fact the train station is literally right next door. If you are looking for convenience and something clean that is priced well, this is a good bet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We arrived late in the evening. The check-in was quick and efficient. All aspects of this property cater to the "quick-stay" traveler seeking quality accommodations. Pleasant lobby and staff. The restaurant had healthy light choices for late evening meals. Nicely furnished rooms, and extremely clean common areas. No issues to report overall. Good quality property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Movin_Through
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Movin_Through,
thank you for this lovely feedback and that you took the time to submit it online here on TripAdvisor.
Quality is as well of importance and so I am happy to read that we were able to meet your needs and create a pleasant stay.
Whenever you are moving through Frankfurt the next time we would be happy to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLESTON, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel in the airport area is worth your time. The hotel is 15 minutes from downtown and is easy access to the train. The rooms are nicely appointed and the fitness center is available 24 hours a day.
Service stands out as excellent and there were no problems from start to finish.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARSHALL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear MARSHALL K,
WOW this is a great review. Thank you very much for that! It is our goal to have every guest leaving the hotel happy after having a smooth and pleasant stay.
As I can read from your review, we were able to make that happen in your case and it makes us all really proud.
Please rest assured that it has been and will be our goal to have all your future stays with us as great as the one you just experienced.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Ideal for travellers as within Frankfurt International Airport (FRA) and just above the Fernbanhof for long distance trains that can take you anywhere in Europe.
The price is fairly reasonable for an on-airport hotel and slightly cheaper that the Hilton that is within the same building.
Reception and restaurant staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nath111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear nath111,
thank you for this fantastic and positive feedback. I really enjoyed reading the nice comments on our staff as well. We would be very happy to welcome you back when staying with us again in the future.
Best regards from Frankfurt,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

When we arrived at the airport we tried to drive to the hotel but couldn't locate the entrance because it is above the street. We had to enter from the airport. An inconvenience but not insurmountable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear F H,
your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for letting us know about the difficulties you had finding us.
But even though you had trouble in the beginning your headline reads “hard to find but very good” so we thankfully know you had a good time as soon as you found us.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luhansk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

It is possible to get to hotel from the airport without going outside. Very convenient arrangement of hotel. Near an entrance there is a railway station. By train in 15 minutes it is possible to reach to the center of Frankfurt. Big spacious rooms in hotel. Very purely and silently in hotel. Hospitable personnel. Near hotel there are some restaurants: German cuisine, Asian cuisine and Italian kitchen. Free Internet. Fine option for transients! !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcmaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Lugansk,
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay. I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience here with other travellers on TripAdvisor.
The location here is very convenient no matter if you want to explore Frankfurt or the airport itself (depending on how much time you have). With the hotel being so close to the terminals leaving in the morning for an early flight is not so early anymore.
Lugansk, I hope that we will have you staying with us again and are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#45 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing