We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Location, Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Ras Tanura, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Location, Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed here our last night in Germany and I am glad we did. the hotel is connected to the airport via skyway and it allowed us to return our car and get a jump start on our morning. The room seemed a little small if you have a bunch of luggage but overall we felt it was a nice way to end our trip!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Location, location, location..... You are right Jeff M.... Conrad Hilton's famous words still apply today! easy to wlak to the airport terminal, easy to get on the train and a stonethrow away from Germany's busiest highway connection, the A3 & A5. If anywhere there is a "center of mobility"....
Jeff M, we look forward to accomodate you again at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Mulller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    1,039
    249
    62
    44
See reviews for
383
658
279
939
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

This property is within walking distance to the airport and airport train station, so it's a good location for getting into Frankfurt. The wi-fi is reliable and free. The lodging is basic for a business hotel, but clean and comfortable. Unless you require a spa, 24-hour room service, or luxury hotel perks, this property fits most needs fairly well. Noise-wise, it's also good. I never once heard noise from a plane or train. Will consider again for a future stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dangerpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you dangerpre for your outstanding review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
Since our hotel is new-built we were able to integrate the latest when it comes to noise-isolation, you will indeed never here a car, train or plane, while staying at our hotel. We believe that one of the major reasons why guests choose a hotel at the airport is to get a good night rest, besides being "Nice, Clean and Comfortable", to quote your words. Clearly this also worked for you!
dangerpre, we look forward to welcome you back for another good night of sleep at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport before your next travel!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We needed a hotel for just one night prior to a flight back to the U.S., and this was the perfect choice. Connected to the airport terminal and adjacent to the train station, yet inside our room there was complete silence. Very nice and comfortable room. Incredible value for the price paid. The front desk has cards with simple instructions on taking the train to the historic center of Frankfurt (took about 20 minutes) so we spent a wonderful afternoon and evening walking around and enjoying the sights. The next morning it was an easy walk through the terminal to get to the departure gates. We will definitely stay here again when flying to or from Frankfurt. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLRS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Wow, thank you to "Houston, TX", for your "perfect" comments regarding your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. I am glad that you too experienced "incredible value for price paid"!
LLRS1, we can't wait to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Ch,. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Miguel do Oeste
Level Contributor
461 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Is the second time I stay in this hotel, somethings I think I forgot to mention in the last review is that the rooms are spacious, very very silent, and the beds are extremely confortable!
Besides that they have a mini-market on the lobby (at the left of the desk) with some frozen meals and microwaves to heat them. Besides that there's a supermarket (a few steps from the hotel), where you can find a bigger variety of food.
I also suggest this hotel as good option for somebody visiting the city (Frankfurt) as from there is very easy to get the subway to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you Gustavo P for your fantastic review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
You are very right that if you just want to visit the city of Frankfurt, the hotel is also an excellent option. We are very easy connected by public transport and taxi, it will take you less than 15 minutes to get to the city!
No matter if you would like to explore Frankfurt, the wider Rhein-Main region, or just stay before, or after your flight, we look very much forward to host you again at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just finished my second stay at this property and have nothing bad to say. Oh, one could ask for a larger room, but this is Europe we're talking about.

A bit hard to find the first time and a fair walk from the terminal past the regional train station and then still beyond the long-haul train station, but work it.

The property is still fairly new and looks very modern. Bed are comfy, the showers work, there are several UK channels on the TV. Get a rate with breakfast, it is abundant and worth the money. It shares health club and spa facilities with the partner Hilton property that occupies the same building. The hotel is in two parts that surround a large center atrium. If you have a choice, ask for an outside room facing away from the airport - your view will be of a forest with the occasional plane landing so close you have almost touch it. But, the rooms are completely soundproof so you won't hear it. Ditto on corridor noise. None, NADA.f

I actually stay here when on business in Frankfurt center, one can be there in a little over 10 minutes by train, hardly an imposition.

The Rewe supermarket close by at the other end of the building is a nice addition if you just want to grab something for a casual dinner or a nosh, and several nice restaurants have opened.

Pricing is fair, and they don't seem to gouge during events at the Messe as in-town hotels do. If you're stay is certain, their pre-paid rate is a bargain.

Room Tip: Like I said - ask for an outside room NOT overlooking the airport, you won't even feel like you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
What a great tips, your story tells it all milepig! The best way to get the best value is to book via our HGI website indeed!
Thank you very much for your outstanding review and comments!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Wonderful to relax after a long flight, before catching the connection on the next day. Friendly staff, WiFi, clean rooms & comfortable beds, coffee and tea available.
Just one complain: the baby crib does not really have a real mattress and bedding but you can manage it for a night with extra bedspread and pillows. Rooms are a bit too small, especially when you have a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iordanka78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Gracias lordanka78, thank you to Caracas for your excellent review!
The big rooms and suites are indeed located at the next door Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
We look forward to welcome you to Hilton Frankfurt Airport or again to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport in the near future!
Muchos saludos desde Frankfurt!
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I can not say enough good things about this hotel We were coming in on the train from another city and had a flight out the next morning. Basically, we got off our train at the airport, walked about 300 meters and checked into our hotel. The next day we checked out of our hotel and walked to our terminal to check our bags. We never had to leave the airport. We didn't even have to go outside. Forget needing a shuttle or taxi--you don't! The rooms are nice and the staff is helpful. The price was good as well. We even had a pretty good dinner in the restaurant! I'd give the location six stars if I could!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mary Ellen W.,
Thank you Mary Ellen W for even give us the "six stars" if that would have been possible!
Hopefully we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#46 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing