We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and convenient airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful and convenient airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here on our way home from a 7-day Mediterranean cruise. Wow ... what a beautiful hotel inside a beautiful airport! I hadn't been to the Frankfurt Airport since my days as a flight attendant. This hotel is a definite keeper. The rate was @$160 euros for two adults and a child (15 years old), compared to the Hilton and Sheraton (both at the airport) which wanted to charge us over 300 euros per night!

The hotel could not have been more convenient. We got off the flight and walked to the hotel through the terminal (about a 10 minute walk). The hotel itself is in terminal 1. Along the way we passed lots of beautiful shops and restaurants. Frankfurt Airport is one of the busiest airports in the world. It's huge but very user-friendly and super-clean. Airport personnel are very helpful. The main train station can be accessed from the terminal. You never have to leave the building. Luggage carts can be "rented" for 2 euros, and if you return them, you receive your money back. We picked up a luggage cart and took it all the way to the hotel.

The Hilton Garden Inn is wonderful. Our room for three people was not as big as a room in the U.S. but it was bigger than most European hotel rooms, and perfect for us. It had everything we needed/wanted: coffee maker, safe, hair dryer, sofa bed, plenty of towels, and pillows/blankets. Rooms can only be accessed by inserting the room key into the elevator. It was very quiet despite being located at the airport. We never heard a single plane taking off/landing.

We arrived around 9 PM so a lot of the shops/restaurants were closed but we did find a great little place to eat on the level just below the hotel, called Connection. Food was excellent - lots of German dishes. Front desk staff were very friendly and professional. The hotel was busy - lots of international travelers coming and going. The Hilton is right next door. Starbucks just a few steps away.

We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. The convenience is well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Susan P,
Thank you very much for your great comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
We truly appreciate that you are so highly recommending our hotel and look forward to welcome you back again!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    1,039
    249
    62
    44
See reviews for
381
658
279
939
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was a perfect place to spend the night between flights. Easy walk from baggage claim in terminal 1 (turn right once you leave baggage claim and follow signs to the long distance train station). Rooms were small but very clean, well-appointed, and quiet. Good restaurant in the hotel but also lots of food choices in the train station and, of course, in the airport terminal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Jayrae,
Thank you very much for your great comments on your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
We are indeed connected by "skywalk" to Terminal 1, the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport. Our guestrooms are indeed smaller than what you might be used to in the USA. Thank you very much for your outstanding comments on comfort and location.
The "Long Distance Train station" is indeed just two escalators down from the hotel entrance. This provides excellent and quick connections throughout Germany. Also, public transport (including train and bus) to the center of the city will take you only some 15 minutes.
JayRae, we are looking forward to welcome you back again to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt in the near future!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a discounted Hilton Hotel In which no porter to help you with luggages if you have more than 2 luggages and travel solo.
Otherwise, it is still comfy eventhough it is not the same level as its sister Hilton Hotel next door.
You need to get a luggage cart from Lufthansa AirRail then bring it upstair via elevator then go to all the way the end to use elevator down to departure level.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSlamet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear LSlamet,
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
The Hilton Garden Inn Hotel, a focussed-service hotel, is indeed different from the next door Hilton Frankfurt Airport, a full-service hotel. There is indeed no porter, nor bellboy to assist with your luggage, amongst others. You will also find that rooms are not as big as in the Hilton Hotel, room service is only offered in the evening and refrigerators are not stocked.
In terms of quality both hotels offer excellent quality and good value at Frankfurt Airport.
A tip is to book as early as possible via the corporate Hilton website where you are guaranteed to get the best rates!
LSlamet, all of us at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport look forward to your return visit!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here on our way home in order to catch an early flight. Since they said it was connected via a skyway we thought it would be easy to get to. Unfortunately it is up and down escalators several times pulling all your luggage. Rooms were typical small size but comfortable beds and good tv, a/c, etc with wifi.
Staff was good to direct us to a bus to terminal 2 rather than up and down again to the skytrain tram to get there.
I'm an Honors member so I expected the room size. If I had been traveling alone as usual the room size would have been fine, but with 2 persons suitcases and extra bags from 3 weeks traveling in Europe I would have preferred a larger room at maybe the Hilton next door.

Room Tip: If 2 person ask for a larger room if they have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you Jerry F for posting your review on Tripadvisor.
The hotel is veryy comfortable located at Frankfurt's main terminal: Terminal 1. I noticed that you departed from Terminal 2, which is indeed a bit further away, however still very convenient compared to practially all other hotels. Tip: When you arrive at T1, just follow the signs and you can easily walk to the hotel through the covered walkway. If you arrive at T2, just take the (free of charge) Skytrain to T1 and subsequently walk to the hotel (no need to even bring your coat as you never even have to leave the building). There is also a compliementary shuttle service from T2 to T1.
You are right Jerry F, if you plan on staying many nights, or if you bring a lot of luggage the Hilton Frankfurt Airport is the best option!
Jerry F, we look forward to welcome you back again.
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
338 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel one nite on our way back home from Trier, Germany. Excellent accommodations, cheerful staff, and most of all as a Hilton Gold member we had an exceptional executive room. So nice to be in the airport. We were able to walk to our flight on United with ease. Starbucks, andi lots of eateries. Also the train station is inside.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Dave92024,
Thank you very much for your outstanding review!
I believe you have stayed at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport, which is immediately next door to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. I suspect this since the Hilton Garden Inn hotel does not have executive rooms (and Hilton Honors Gold, or Diamond members can therefore not be upgraded in the HGI to a higher category roomtype), the next door Hilton does upgrade upon availability!
Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your great comments on the Hilton Frankfurt Airport and certainly would hope to welcome you back again to either of the two hotels!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night on our way back to the US from Florence, Italy. It was located in the airport and is about a 10 minute walk. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were extremely quiet and it was a great value. You don't need adapters because the plugs are built in and there are several locations in the room. There is a Starbucks and several restaurant choices one flight down in addition to a restaurant and mini market in the hotel. It was a welcome relief for us after staying at a sub-standard hotel in Florence. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rp917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you Rp917 for your outstanbding review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, your comments speak for itself! We indeed even provide a 110V USA electrical socket, this avoids you the hassle of having to look for, or ask for, a converter!
Rp917, hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Tanura, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed here our last night in Germany and I am glad we did. the hotel is connected to the airport via skyway and it allowed us to return our car and get a jump start on our morning. The room seemed a little small if you have a bunch of luggage but overall we felt it was a nice way to end our trip!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Location, location, location..... You are right Jeff M.... Conrad Hilton's famous words still apply today! easy to wlak to the airport terminal, easy to get on the train and a stonethrow away from Germany's busiest highway connection, the A3 & A5. If anywhere there is a "center of mobility"....
Jeff M, we look forward to accomodate you again at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Mulller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#45 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing