We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very handy airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very handy airport hotel”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

You get the usual Hilton goodies. (including a washcloth) Connected to the airport with a sky bridge very easy access. Rooms were clean, they allowed an early check-in and also offer day rooms for those people who would like a room from 10am-6pm. Rooms are soundproof, no airport noise. Took the train into the city with no fuss, the front desk gave excellent directions. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Halls are long, if you have trouble walking or a heavy suitcase, ask for something close to the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDDots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear SDDots,
thank you so much for your kind words about your last stay with us.
Reading the most current reviews about our hotel including yours assures me that we are on the right track.
In case you have a bit more time during your next stay our staff is more than happy to provide you with information on how to explore not only Frankfurt (which you did already) but also
other lovely cities in Germany via the long distance trains that are running right below the hotel.
Thank you again for staying with us and for reviewing us here on Tripadvisor. We would love to be your host again soon.
With kindest regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    1,054
    257
    66
    44
See reviews for
386
672
286
953
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good business hotel by virtue of it's location. 10 minute indoor walk to FRA airport, the Frankfurt Flughafen DB Railway station and numerous shops, coffee shops and restaurants. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear H B,
I would like to say THANK YOU for recommending us to fellow travellers and we really appreciate your feedback.
We try to create a break from the stressful experience that travelling can be sometimes.
H B whenever your journeys take you back to Frankfurt we will be here for you and with a bit more time you are able to find out what great starting point our location is, when exploring Germany.
We are looking forward to have you back with us!
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Arrived here at 10pm after a flight from Edinburgh and as I had a early morning connection decided to stay at Frankfurt Airport. Getting to the hotel can be a little confusing but follow the signs for the DB (Train) station and you can't go wrong. Check in took a little longer than it should have. The rooms are very well appointed with great beds and most importantly they were QUIET!
The hotel is not cheap but it was a cheaper option than the Hilton next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear CanadianMoose,
thank you very much for the time you took to submit the feedback regarding your recent stay here on TripAdvisor.
As you said before the airport could confuse one sometimes, but following the signs to DB is definitely the right choice.
I am happy that you were able to enjoy the quiet rooms here at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport and managed to get some rest.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Germany.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Picked the Hilton Garden Inn over the Hilton as both hotel is adjacent to each other and include WIFI in the room. Even though Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel is more expensive but WIFI is extra cost.

The Hilton Gardne Inn room has a nice modern feel but do not expect 4 star amenties, you get basic soap and shampoo but toothbrush need to be purchased at the lobby.

The hotel is just above the S-bann train station which get you to Frankfurt city in about 15-20 mins train ride. You can walk to The AIrport Terminal 1 in about 10mins and at the downstair of the hotel on the opposite end, there is a small supermarket where you can get salad and some hot foods. There is also a German Chineses Restaurant which is not bad on top of the Supermarket.

Overall I only paid US$120 per night including breakfast for 2 pax. It is even cheaper than some of the 3 stars hotel that I have stayed in Europe.

I suspect the Garden Inn is a trainning hotel for their staff, as I saw a few of their staffs wearing a trainee badge. If you do not have very high expectation of 4 stars service but like a nice modern room which include WIFI in the room. This is a Good chioce for around 80 Euro. If you need a room for a late flight checkout, you can stay till 6pm for an additional cost of 50% of the previous night rate.

Room Tip: Room window face opoosite building, so you may want to pull the curtains for more privacy as I not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freqtripbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Freqtripbug,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Freqtriobug, the Hilton Garden Inn offers "Neutrogena" amenities, this is the #1 dermatologist-recommended skincare brand, please refer to their corporate website and you will note that this certainly is not a "basic" product. Indeed in the focused-service Hilton Garden Inn hotel we do not provide serveral services you might be used to in full-service hotels, like bellboys and around the clock room service. Additional amenities, like toothbrushes for example, can be bought in the mini-market located in the lobby of our hotel.
Thank you for highlighting the excellent value of our hotel, this is indeed exceptional. I would recommend anyone booking the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport to use our HGI website, as we promise that you will not find any better rate elsewhere, this is guaranteed. In additional you can start earning airmiles and points with our worldwide HHonors guest loyalty program, where you can earn stays at over 4.000 participating hotels!
Freqtripbug, we do hope to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, please make your reservation as early as possible in advance so that you will again be able to get such a great rate!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for one night before our flight back to New Zealand.
What a fabulous modern clean hotel
Check in/out was easy, staff very friendly
Very easy to get to from the train stop.
Great restaurants within the complex.
Certainly a great find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandKiwiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear NewZealandKiwiBird,
Thank your very much to "the other side of the globe" for your "excellent hotel" rating regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
I am glad that you also discovered our hotel and we certainly look forward to your return visit!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here on our way home from a 7-day Mediterranean cruise. Wow ... what a beautiful hotel inside a beautiful airport! I hadn't been to the Frankfurt Airport since my days as a flight attendant. This hotel is a definite keeper. The rate was @$160 euros for two adults and a child (15 years old), compared to the Hilton and Sheraton (both at the airport) which wanted to charge us over 300 euros per night!

The hotel could not have been more convenient. We got off the flight and walked to the hotel through the terminal (about a 10 minute walk). The hotel itself is in terminal 1. Along the way we passed lots of beautiful shops and restaurants. Frankfurt Airport is one of the busiest airports in the world. It's huge but very user-friendly and super-clean. Airport personnel are very helpful. The main train station can be accessed from the terminal. You never have to leave the building. Luggage carts can be "rented" for 2 euros, and if you return them, you receive your money back. We picked up a luggage cart and took it all the way to the hotel.

The Hilton Garden Inn is wonderful. Our room for three people was not as big as a room in the U.S. but it was bigger than most European hotel rooms, and perfect for us. It had everything we needed/wanted: coffee maker, safe, hair dryer, sofa bed, plenty of towels, and pillows/blankets. Rooms can only be accessed by inserting the room key into the elevator. It was very quiet despite being located at the airport. We never heard a single plane taking off/landing.

We arrived around 9 PM so a lot of the shops/restaurants were closed but we did find a great little place to eat on the level just below the hotel, called Connection. Food was excellent - lots of German dishes. Front desk staff were very friendly and professional. The hotel was busy - lots of international travelers coming and going. The Hilton is right next door. Starbucks just a few steps away.

We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. The convenience is well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Susan P,
Thank you very much for your great comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
We truly appreciate that you are so highly recommending our hotel and look forward to welcome you back again!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was a perfect place to spend the night between flights. Easy walk from baggage claim in terminal 1 (turn right once you leave baggage claim and follow signs to the long distance train station). Rooms were small but very clean, well-appointed, and quiet. Good restaurant in the hotel but also lots of food choices in the train station and, of course, in the airport terminal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Jayrae,
Thank you very much for your great comments on your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
We are indeed connected by "skywalk" to Terminal 1, the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport. Our guestrooms are indeed smaller than what you might be used to in the USA. Thank you very much for your outstanding comments on comfort and location.
The "Long Distance Train station" is indeed just two escalators down from the hotel entrance. This provides excellent and quick connections throughout Germany. Also, public transport (including train and bus) to the center of the city will take you only some 15 minutes.
JayRae, we are looking forward to welcome you back again to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt in the near future!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#44 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing