We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice bed after a long flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn after a long intercontinental flight. The hotel is located across the road from Frankfurt airport at the end of a long oval shaped office complex and train station that interestingly is called The Squaire. You can access the hotel via the overpass from the main hall of the airport. It is a fair walk but easily doable even with lots of luggage.

Staff were very pleasant and there is a small tuck shop and microwaves just off the lobby if you want to do your own hotel cooking.

Our room was well appointed and had great curtains to make it dark enough to sleep in the daytime and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was modern and functional. Tub is a bit of a high step if you have joint or mobility issues, by the way. Sound proofing is excellent and while small, the desk space is sufficient for work. Internet connection was complementary.

While we did not use it there is guest laundry room in the hotel as well.

As noted above the Hotel is in a complex linked to the airport that includes the rail stations; both, regional and long distance, a local bus depot and the airport. You can reach them without leaving the cover of buildings meaning you can leave your clothes packed if you are arriving from different climatic zones. Additionally, there are shops and airport / train station- style restaurants all around. As noted by others there is a Starbucks just outside the entrance of the hotel. There are also a couple of supermarkets in the complex, one under the airport and one at the other end of The Squaire on the main floor.

All in all, a nice place to rest the recoup between long journeys.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Brian G,
We would like to thank you for choosing our property while travelling through Frankfurt. We are happy to read that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments about our Wi-Fi, the comfortable and adjustable bed are fantastic. The positive feedback about your stay is absolutely overwhelming.
Thank you very much for sharing all you positive impressions on tripadvisor.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back in the future.
With kindest Regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,244 - 1,250 of 2,641 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Booked a room here as I had had a great experience in June. This time it was a big disappointment. I requested a high floor room. I was given a tiny room, on a low floor for which I paid double what I paid in June. No room service. Staff was unpleasant. heating was high and could not be adjusted.
Hard to understand how things could have gotten so bad in such a short time.
Perhaps new management.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces away from the airport on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waiake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Applejuice12,
Thank you very much for providing your feedback reagrding your recent stay.
We are truly sorry to hear that this time your experience was not as great as you were used to and can assure you that this will remain a highly exceptional experience.
Although indeed we try to accomodate our guests as much as possible when it comes to a wish like "accomodation on a high floor", we must admit that our hotel is very popular indeed and that we can not always fullfill such special wishes. However whenever we can, we do so.
Your comment on our staff surprises me, as you will note from these Tripadvisor reviews and our hotel ranking on these websites that in general our team members are highly praised for their customer relations skills.
We can assure you that the management team is still the same and I would happy to meet you on your next stay so that I can personally ensure that your hotel experience is at least as good as is described in most of these Tripadvisor reviews and comments!
For your next stay I would recommend to book on our HGI site to ensure you get the best possible rate for your stay, guaranteed.
Applejuice12, we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is the benchmark by which I will now measure other hotels for business travel. Clean and modern reception with good directions from Frankfurt airport which is within walking distance.

Room is clean and modern whilst a little small for some, was perfect for a single night's stay. Bed was very comfortable, iron and ironing board in the room.

Most importantly for me - hi-speed internet access via Wifi (for free) with a dedicated internet help button on the phone in case you needed it. I didn't but shows how much they know this is a critical requirement for business travellers these days.

Can't comment on food and drink as I don't partake (although free cold bottle of water on checkin was a nice touch).

Will definitely stay again - and seek out similar properties wherever I go.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidJBLevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear DavidJBLevine,
A big THANK YOU for recognising our efforts and for Hilton Garden Inn!
The convenience of not having to take a shuttle or taxi, is indeed highly valued by our guests in general, this really saves time and hassle usually. While you walk from frankfurt's main terminal, you can even leave your coat at home as you never even have to leave the buildings.
We indeed have not saved on our technical installations, no matter if this relates to the internet, TV system, or state of art "Garden Sleep System" beds. Also all guestrooms are adequately soundproofed so that you really have a good night rest. Internet, Fitness by Precor health Club and Business Center, including printing, are all complimentary indeed.
DavidJBLevine, we certainly hope that next time you will try our Mobley Burger, or extensive Breakfast Buffet, including Healthy Options, which make you even start the day better!
Looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed overnight between an intraeuropean Lufthansa flight and a flight back to Denver.

The hotel is a vast and very welcome improvement over the aging and down at the heel Sheraton at which I have stayed for 25 years. Room was small but very adequate. Nicely equipped with a large and bright bathroom. Good working desk and excellent wifi. Absolutely quiet despite aircraft out the window and trains below. I thought the restaurant menu a bit heavy and unimaginative. Next time ill try the hilton hotel restaurant. Check in and checkout was fast and convenient. There is a small market for food near front desk. There is a Starbucks just outside the hotel. Breakfast was a typical German hotel buffet.

The hotel is very easy to get to from terminal 1. Just follow the signs to the fernbahnhof and that will take you to the hotels. It was about a 12 minute walk from my flight that arrived at A 50 or so.

A great new addition to FRA.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Thaud .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Toxdocdenver,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences here with fellow travellers.
Thank you ever so much for calling us a great new addition for the airport. We fully agree with you.
No matter if you’re arriving via plane, train or car our location is a great hub for exploring Frankfurt, Germany and many other destinations.
With rooms which are absolutely quiet, a gym and wellness area, I believe we offer a fantastic package for a stopover in Frankfurt.
Hopefully we will have the chance to be your host again Toxdocdenver, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

it serves the purpose of an over night stay. Not relatively expensive, but very clean rooms, wayyyyyyyy too expensive a break fast (30 euros) and very good internet. The night duty manager was also very keen to keep a customer happy by letting me check in way before check in time and I highly appreciate it. If you’re looking for that over night hotel in FF, this is the place to stay. Situated literally above the long distance trains, so taking a train to the next destination is super simple.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Avidtravellerbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Avidtravellerbkk,
thank you very much for the kind review here on TripAdvisor.
I passed the nice words on to our night manager and I am very happy that you took the time to submit your feedback here.
In terms of breakfast we offer a wide range of possibilities and you are actually able to enjoy the full American buffet breakfast for € 20,95 only, at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport or even order a la carte if you just want to have a quick cup of tea/coffey and a croissant for example.
Avidtravellerbkk, we would be happy to welcome you back here to Frankfurt whenever your journeys bring you here.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here twice recently coming and going from Frankfurt to Central Asia. Room 7210 looked down into the atrium of The Squaire and was very quiet. This end of the Squaire is a bit sterile but there are shops and restaurants on the lower floor.

The room was clean and comfortable with a queen bed, good reading lights, a desk with lamp, and tv with several English language channels. The draperies were very attractive and the bed was comfortable. A tray with a kettle was provided and plenty of sachets of tea and coffee, creamer etc. There is also a small refrigerator and one can purchase wine, sandwiches etc. from a little store in the lobby and keep them in the frig. A 120 V outlet is provided so one doesn't need an adapter.

The bathroom was small but adequate. It was spotlessly clean with plenty of counter space, nice amenities and plenty of hot water.

The restaurant offered a good selection and the food was very good. All the staff were pleasant, courteous and helpful. There is a laundry facility for guests on the 7th (I think) floor and the glass elevators are room card coded for security.

The hotel is situated next to the Hilton in Terminal 1. You need to take a shuttle bus if you arrive at Terminal 2. After a 5 minute ride you get off, go up the escalator to your left, then turn right past the little cafe. After that there are plenty of signs to both the Hilton and Hilton Garden Inn (you go up another escalator, or there is an elevator to the upper floor). The location is excellent for train or air travel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inclinekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear inclinekiwi,
this is such a lovely review! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit your feedback here.The description of the Hotel and its facilities is very detailed and perfect for travelers looking for convenience at the airport.
It is great to see that the effort we put in our every day work results in happy guests like you.
We would be pleased to be your host again here at the airport whenever your journey takes you to Frankfurt!
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice, both times when I need to be near the airport for an early morning flight. Breakfast is nice, had laundry facility and location adjacent to FRA is a real plus. The ability to get to this hotel directly from the airport and being at the Deutsche Bahn train station makes this a very prime location. Service has been great both times I've been here and there is no airplane or train noise in the room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Terwoerds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear L T,
Thank you for the fantastic feedback here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you liked your stays with us. Thank you as well for the nice comments on the staff and the noise isolation. They did a great job with it here.
L T it is our pleasure to welcome you back and I hope that we will be your host in the near future again!
With best wishes,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#39 of 271 in Frankfurt
178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £81 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing