We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A longer walk than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #26 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A longer walk than expected”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Was so glad to finally get to this hotel after a long, long walk through the Frankfurt airport. Clean comfortable rooms, excellent temperature control, welcoming Front Desk Staff. Too bad that inadequate signage in airport makes it difficult to find.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisestitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear cruisestitcher,
Thank you for the kind feedback you shared with us.
I am sorry to read that you had troubles finding the hotel.
The best way coming from the airport is to go towards the “long distance trains” as we are located directly above it.
We did like that you enjoyed the stay and happily passed on your comments to our team members.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon here in Frankfurt
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    1,068
    260
    67
    45
See reviews for
393
678
293
960
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel is on top of the main railway station at Terminal 1 Frankfurt so is a short walk from the main terminal - all covered. The hotel is part of an office/small retail complex above the long distance train station. The local train station is closer to the terminal. The hotel is ideally located for quick (10-15 mins) and easy connections to Frankfurt and right across Germany as most long distance trains stop at the airport. Great place if you have to stop between flights or between a flight and trains or have very late, delayed or early departure. As city links are so easy its a good alternative to staying in the city itself particularly as unlike other airport hotels you don't have to hang around for an airport shuttle bus to take you to the station which saves massive amounts of hanging around. You can just hop on the next train from the same building to the city - easy peasey.

Despite being right next to a major international airport on top of a main railway station and next to the motorway there is virtually no noise from outside or even the rooms above beside or below - the sound proofing is very good indeed.

The rooms are still pretty new with good quality fittings. The bed is very comfortable and can be adjusted from hard to soft to suit at the touch of a dial. The room may be slightly on the small side but the quality compensated for it. Internet was FREE - yes FREE, brilliant exactly what decent hotel should be providing and it was FAST.

Room service food better than average, though that wouldn't be difficult. Breakfast was of a good standard and the staff were friendly and helpful. The reception staff were very helpful as on checking out I wasn't sure if my flight was going to be cancelled due to the fog and they said to call as I got to the terminal with the latest info as their occupancy rate was high and increasing - one quick call from the terminal and they sorted out a room for an additional night, much easier than the 4 hour queue at the airport ticket desk to get my flight changed.

Gym which is shared with the Hilton proper (part of same building) is superb very high quality new equipment and plenty of it, though could do with more bikes (I like cycling and for at least 50 mins at a time). They have headphones towels water which all regularly replaced/stocked.

There is a decent upmarket burger restaurant just outside their main entrance and a pretty up market jewellers selling high end watches. The whole building has a light airy feel with lots of glass and steel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear stephen405,
WOW and thank you so much for sharing all detailed information with the readers here on TripAdvisor. It’s great to know exactly what to expect when booking and get some tips from fellow travelers.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. In the name of the entire Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Team I would like to thank you for choosing us.
It makes us proud to see our daily work appreciated and I hope that you will enjoy many more stays here with us at Frankfurt Airport.
Wishing you happy holidays,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We can't say enough good comments about this hotel, the room, the staff, and the food! You are steps away from the airport as well as all types of trains. Eateries in close proximity to the hotel within the bahnhof are also very good. There is plenty of opportu it's for travelers to walk indoors if needed. The hotel also offers an exercise room and sauna for guests. We would gladly stay here again. This hotel lives up to the expectations for a Hilton brand!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Martha R,
What a lovely review!
I am glad to read that we were able to meet your expectations.
There isn’t really something left to say other then THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Thank you for being our guests, thank you for making the effort to share your comments online and thank you for giving us the opportunity to grow by submitting feedback.
Hope to have you back soon!
With best regards and happy holidays,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Head, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

After scoping out the airport at a recent short layover, I realized that I wanted to book the Hilton Garden Inn for my one night in Frankfurt before getting on a plane. Check-in was super easy. All the staff spoke English. My two almost adult children stayed with me in a room with a queen bed and a pullout couch. It was large enough that we didn't feel cramped. The bathroom was lovely and my bath was hot and luxurious. The included breakfast buffet was wonderful with freshly made waffles, eggs, bacon, assorted meats and cheeses, cereals and pastries. Even though it is on grounds, it is still a trek to the airport, especially if you need to take the skyrail or bus to Terminal 2. It is very close to the trains - long or short distance. Right down the stairs in the Squaire is a wonderful place for food. The name is Connect or something similar - on the glass it says "the best burgers." Getting back to the hotel, I have already booked it for another stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear KerryMD,
I really enjoyed reading your kind review and I am glad that we have you as a returning guest at our property.
Thank you for the positive comment about the breakfast. We know how much the morning matters so we offer a wide range of delicious food for a smooth start.
Maybe during your next stay you would like to try the original Mobley burger in our restaurant, it is a Hilton Garden Inn classic and tastes great.
KerryMD, thank you for being our guest.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us to welcome you back.
Best regards and happy holidays,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
167 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a 13 hour layover and based on the reviews, proximity and our Hilton gold status, we decided to stay here. We had about a 25-30 minute walk from our gate in Terminal 1 to the hotel through a maze of underground, escalator and skybridge corridors. We were able to buy a toothbrush, toothpaste and comb at the front desk kiosk. Our room and bathroom were quite small but my biggest complaint is that I could not get any hot water! Warm water yes, but not hot. I tried to take a bath at night with no luck and so I tried again in the morning and no luck. Neutrogena bath products (including conditioner and lotion) were nice. Towels and bedding was typical scratchy. Bed was comfortable enough. Free internet worked well. So was it a bad experience? No, but I would love to know if there is another option at/near the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear travelmutter,
your feedback is highly appreciated and we would like to thank you for sharing it with us.
I am sorry to hear about the problem with the hot water and I passed on your comment to our engineering department for further investigation.
Regarding your question about another option for staying at the airport there is the Hilton Hotel Frankfurt Airport right next to the Hilton Garden Inn.
Maybe you would like to try that when staying the next time at the Frankfurt Airport.
With kindest regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napanee, Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed here two nights. The first after flying into Germany from Canada. And the night before I flew to Budapest. It's just so convenient...no shuttles. Room is small but very nice. The bed was very comfortable. A big huge soaker tub..didn't hear any airport noise at all. The breakfast was nice. And there other restaurants nearby in the Squaire. Even a small grocery store. Couldn't beat it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanfromNapanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear NanfromNapanee,
Thank you so much for sharing this great feedback with us and other travelers here. I am glad to read that you liked your stay so much and that you think we are “not to beat”.
We would be more than happy to be your host again soon.
Best regards and happy holidays,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Be prepared for a small room. This is not a US Hilton Garden Inn--it's distinctively European. Service was prompt, efficient, very German. Downside is having to navigate that psychotic FRA airport and a few closed restaurants in the "Squaire" building where the hotel is located.

Room Tip: Expect more bed than bedroom. The bathrooms are large and heavenly, with a large soaker tub and nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear DGfromDallas,
Thank you for sharing your comments here on TripAdvisor. The airport can be quite a challenge sometimes as it is one of Europe’s biggest airports. Our team members are always happy to help you with directions and information.
We do hope that you are staying with us again in the future.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing