We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect when flying from/to Frankfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect when flying from/to Frankfurt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn the night before a flight to Dallas. This was a perfect option and one of the nicest Garden Inns I have ever seen. The hotel was a bit of a walk from where we turned in the rental car, but only because we had a bit more luggage than normal. Someone with a roll aboard and a briefcase or tote would find it quite easy. The room and bath were nicely sized and appointed. Internet was free. The hotel restaurant is a decent option and there are other restaurants close by. Note that there are 2 terminals at the airport. Depending on which terminal you are flying from and how much luggage you have, you might want to take a taxi to the other terminal. (If you are flying in American, take the taxi). It cost about $10 but if you have a lot of luggage, it is worth it and the taxi drivers are perfectly OK with the short trip.

Interestingly, there is a Hilton right next to the Garden Inn, which we wandered through. Both hotels are accessible from inside the terminal. The Hilton's lobby is fancier and there is a lobby bar. The Hilton's restaurant at first blush appeared more upscale, but on closer inspection the menu seemed to be similar to the Garden Inn, just more expensive.
We had chosen the Garden Inn as opposed to the Hilton as it was cheaper. After looking at the two, we were very pleased with our choice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pilot123Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear pilot123Texas,
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back during a future trip to Frankfurt, Germany.
Did you know that the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport even offers a self-service laundry room to its guests? Amongst many other articles the laundry detergent can be purchased at the Pavilion Pantry Mini Mart at the reception.
Thank you once again, dear pilot123Texas, for submitting your review on TripAdvisor.
With best wishes,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    1,039
    249
    62
    44
See reviews for
381
658
279
939
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

excellent hotel highly recommend for transit stay, convenient to airport, excellent friendly service, good amenities free internet and wifi, supermarket close by. Have stayed here many times and always excellent. can get some better prices by booking early, restaurant very good if you want but there is a very good super market close by to get cheap food and drinks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Michael M,
Thank you so much for an amazing feedback of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport here on TripAdvisor. We are truly happy to receive such a fantastic review from you. I agree that you can always find great deals by booking early and visiting our website directly. I would like to add that although there is a supermarket close by, we do have a good selection at our Pavilion Pantry mini mart located in the lobby next to the reception and available 24/7 for everyone.
We do hope and look forward to welcome you back soon on a future trip through Frankfurt airport.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here for the conviniece of being at the Frankfurt Airport, which is a short walk away. The hotel is outstanding, very clean, rooms a spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is also right at the train station, which can be used to go or come from anywhere in Germany. The hotel has a rstaurant, but then you also have choice in the hall of the hotel as well as in the airport itself. And the price was pretty good considering the location.

Room Tip: Every room is excellent, can go wrong with any choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Bernd S,
“Outstanding” indeed. Thank you so much for giving us a fantastic review here on TripAdvisor.
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back.
With best wishes for the New Year from the entire Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Team.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

As in previous years, we were very satisfied with Garden Inn. Check in was efficient. The room was very clean and quiet and had good choice of bathroom articles. We know that the room is very compact with little free space, and that it would be next to impossible to place full luggage in the room. As we were transiting Frankfurt for one night, we only had hand luggage, so no problem for us. Dinner at the restaurant was absolutely satisfactory and the service was friendly and accommodating. It is a rather long (10-15 minutes) walk from the airport terminals to the hotel, but the way is well signed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank BentCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear BentCopenhagen,
How wonderful to not only welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport as a loyal customer but as well to thank you once again for a lovely review here on TripAdvisor.
We do hope you had a wonderful Christmas with your family and wish you all the best for the New Year.
Dear BentCopenhagen, thank you again for choosing us here at Frankfurt Airport.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Was so glad to finally get to this hotel after a long, long walk through the Frankfurt airport. Clean comfortable rooms, excellent temperature control, welcoming Front Desk Staff. Too bad that inadequate signage in airport makes it difficult to find.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisestitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear cruisestitcher,
Thank you for the kind feedback you shared with us.
I am sorry to read that you had troubles finding the hotel.
The best way coming from the airport is to go towards the “long distance trains” as we are located directly above it.
We did like that you enjoyed the stay and happily passed on your comments to our team members.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon here in Frankfurt
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel is on top of the main railway station at Terminal 1 Frankfurt so is a short walk from the main terminal - all covered. The hotel is part of an office/small retail complex above the long distance train station. The local train station is closer to the terminal. The hotel is ideally located for quick (10-15 mins) and easy connections to Frankfurt and right across Germany as most long distance trains stop at the airport. Great place if you have to stop between flights or between a flight and trains or have very late, delayed or early departure. As city links are so easy its a good alternative to staying in the city itself particularly as unlike other airport hotels you don't have to hang around for an airport shuttle bus to take you to the station which saves massive amounts of hanging around. You can just hop on the next train from the same building to the city - easy peasey.

Despite being right next to a major international airport on top of a main railway station and next to the motorway there is virtually no noise from outside or even the rooms above beside or below - the sound proofing is very good indeed.

The rooms are still pretty new with good quality fittings. The bed is very comfortable and can be adjusted from hard to soft to suit at the touch of a dial. The room may be slightly on the small side but the quality compensated for it. Internet was FREE - yes FREE, brilliant exactly what decent hotel should be providing and it was FAST.

Room service food better than average, though that wouldn't be difficult. Breakfast was of a good standard and the staff were friendly and helpful. The reception staff were very helpful as on checking out I wasn't sure if my flight was going to be cancelled due to the fog and they said to call as I got to the terminal with the latest info as their occupancy rate was high and increasing - one quick call from the terminal and they sorted out a room for an additional night, much easier than the 4 hour queue at the airport ticket desk to get my flight changed.

Gym which is shared with the Hilton proper (part of same building) is superb very high quality new equipment and plenty of it, though could do with more bikes (I like cycling and for at least 50 mins at a time). They have headphones towels water which all regularly replaced/stocked.

There is a decent upmarket burger restaurant just outside their main entrance and a pretty up market jewellers selling high end watches. The whole building has a light airy feel with lots of glass and steel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear stephen405,
WOW and thank you so much for sharing all detailed information with the readers here on TripAdvisor. It’s great to know exactly what to expect when booking and get some tips from fellow travelers.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. In the name of the entire Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Team I would like to thank you for choosing us.
It makes us proud to see our daily work appreciated and I hope that you will enjoy many more stays here with us at Frankfurt Airport.
Wishing you happy holidays,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#47 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing