We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Frankfurt Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveller rating
1,199
1,197
288
75
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
1,197
288
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurt airportlong distance trainsfollow the signssame buildingnext morningan overnight stayan early flightrental carbetween flightslong layoverconvenient locationeasy accessfitness centerrooms are smallrailway stationyour luggageperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,301 - 1,306 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We based our 1-night layover stay on tripadvisor reviews, yet we were still pleasantly surprised. A fifteen-minute walk from Terminal 1, this hotel was not just a great airport hotel experience, but also a great hotel experience period. From the decoration to the comfort and service, I have no complaints, only compliments. Check-in and check-out was efficient and friendly. The room was comfortable, well-appointed, and very quiet. The bed was large and comfortable; the five pillows were of different levels of firmness to suit all tastes; the closet a reasonable size and with a safe; the bathroom well-appointed with a variety of fluffy towels, hairdryer, soaps, glasses, good counter space, a nicely sized tub-shower, and good lighting; the two seats included an ergonomic desk chair and a comfy armchair; two good-sized night tables with a radio-alarm clock; a phone with handy functions, such as a simple “wake-up call” button; an ample desk; a nicely-stocked coffee/tea maker area; and a mini-fridge in case you wanted to store cold food.
If you pay ahead of time when reserving, the rate is very good.
There were other hotel amenities that we did not use, but left us impressed. In the lobby, there was a 24/7 minimart area. And elsewhere there was a laundry room plus the usual exercise facility. We did not stay long enough to use any of those amenities, although we did have dinner at the restaurant, which I’ve reviewed separately.
Thank you, tripadvisor, for helping us choose the right hotel for our travel needs and thank you Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Ana K,
WOW…what an amazing review you have posted here on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. It makes us all very proud and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon with hopefully a bit more time on your hands so you can experience all the hotel amenities.
Surrounding Frankfurt there is a lot of great places to see and I do hope we will have the opportunity to recommend them to you.
Dear Ana K, in the name of the entire Team a big THANK YOU and we hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel is located in a unique structure that resembles a cruise ship, and which houses two hotels, many shops and restaurants, and other office and commercial spaces. "The Squaire" as it is called is situated above the airport inter city train station and is walking distance to Terminal 1. A traveler need not go outside at all for the walking distance between the hotel and the Airport Terminal or the Train Station.

The hotel rooms are small but comfortable for one night. Our room was clean and soundproof. I was gazing out the window and watched an aircraft landing (It was quite close to the hotel) and I heard very little.

My only negative comment is regarding coordination at the front desk. The staff did not utilize their computer to pass messages from my wife to me, which caused us some discomfort. Also, we received different answers to our questions when asking different persons.

Overall, this is a great place to stay overnight when waiting for a flight or train the next day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillipd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Phillipd3,
There is nothing more important than feedback, so thank you for sharing yours here with us.
I am very happy to read about your positive impression of the hotel and its surroundings.
Please rest assured that I passed on your review of the front office to the team so that we can work on the points that you’ve mentioned. Constructive criticism is motivating and direct feedback a great way to show us where we have to improve and where we are doing well.
Thank you once again and we would be more than happy to welcome you back with us here in Frankfurt.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel offers a decent value for a decent rate. However they have issues with their quality and fixing problems when they occur. There are other hotels in the same area for the same rate. The check in was smooth but once I got to my room it was not cleaned and the bedding was just thrown on top of the bed. I called the front dest and after a 25 minute wait no one had come. Called the front desk again and was told house keeping logged the problem fixed. Another ten minutes later a manager showed up and just closed the hide'a'bed and left. So much for the Hilton Garden Inn promise as no one offered the guarantee to fix the problem. Sad.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Stephen T,
Thank you for taking the time to submit and share your feedback.
Experiences like this are definitely not our standard and please rest assured that we investigate very thoroughly to see why this incident happened.
I do hope that you do not allow this incident to spoil your overall impression of the Hilton Garden Inn and that we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hospitality. We hope to then take this chance to show you the high level of service we are so proud of delivering and offering here.
With kindest regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Hotel was clean and well maintained. My family enjoyed our stay before flying into Paris. Very chic. Easy access to the terminals. And within easy reach of a market and Starbucks. We would pick this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Eugene C,
I really enjoyed reading your comments here on TripAdvisor.
Good to learn that your family liked the stay here so much that you would pick us again for future overnights.
Hopefully you had a wonderful time in the beautiful city Paris and a good journey home.
We are looking forward to have you as our guests again for the next city trips.
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Parked at entrance door (next to Starbucks), checked in at hotel and dropped off carry on bags in room, returned rental car, checked in regular bags and got boarding passes for next morning flight, walked the 10 min Z back to hotel through skyway past the air/rail and got a ham/cheese pretzel on the way. If you want a/c tell the front desk if it doesn't come on, not always active! Room was a little tight, but Nice bathtub helped. 100 feet to Starbucks and other restaurant/bar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amazingdelivery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear amazingdelivery,
thank you for sharing your feedback online with other travellers.
We hope that you had a good start into the New Year 2014 and that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport soon.
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews