We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrible stay in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“terrible stay in this hotel”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

it's a terrible stay in this hotel even i can't believe that it belongs to Hilton group. The 1st time when we check in, i got the room card. But when i open the door, another guest was stay in it! How can 1 room been assigned to 2 diffrent guest?
we changed a room then, but the serious thing happend. Another lady opened our door by using the room card!!! it's unbelievable! The hotel give the judgement that they distinguish our names!!! it can't be acceptable!
i don't think this hotel is worthy for more than 150 euro/ night

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Kelvin T,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
Please be assured that this is definitely not the standard our guests can expect from us and which we are known for.
Kelvin T, once again thank you for sharing your comments. We truly hope you will stay with us again and give us the chance to show you the high level of hospitality and service we are really known for.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    1,051
    255
    66
    44
See reviews for
386
668
286
952
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here with the band before flying off to Munich. It is a very comfortable hotel with loads of great places to eat nearby. The staff are super friendly and the check in and check out were very efficient.

The only downside was that breakfast was very very busy and we found it difficult to find a table for the whole band. That said, we met some great new people over the breakfast table.

James Rainbow

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesRainbow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear JamesRainbow1,
Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport for your stay with your band. Your wonderful and positive review was a pleasure to read and even though it was a challenge to seat your group for breakfast I am glad of this great outcome.
We do hope we will have the opportunity to meet and greet you for your next stay at Frankfurt Airport and are looking forward to welcoming you back.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Level Contributor
418 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Good Hilton quality for a reasonable price in an excellent location. Good bed, nice room, friendly and efficient service. No minibar (upon request only). Internet free at acceptable speed.
I'd stay again any time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear TheLegos,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
The mini fridge in your room in combination with our Pavilion Pantry Mini Mart at the front office is indeed one of our special features.
We do offer a wide range of snacks, beverages and sweets 24 hours a day next to the reception desk in the lobby area where you can purchase items to stock you mini fridge to you own personal liking.
We are happy to read that you would stay with us at any time in the future and we hope to have you back with us soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel for short stay or day use in Frankfurt. Convenient located at The Squaire with easy walk access to airport, restaurants, grocery store. Subway is downstairs and can be used to reach downtown area or any other place in Frankfurt. Hotel clean with friend staff.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDRO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear SANDRO C,
Thank you very much for this nice feedback of our hotel and staff here on TripAdvisor.
Feedback is very important for us and I really appreciate that you took the time to share it.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stop over here at the airport and we were able to meet your needs during the stay.
Whenever your journey takes you back to Frankfurt Airport we would be happy to be your hosts again!
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

It's a bed and a toilet @ an expensive price point. Reminds me of a Motel 6 or a Comfort Inn style fair.

The rooms lack adequate climate controls so you're stuck with whatever the hotel has dictated for the day.

As for anything beyond the bed, you can forget internet service faster that AOL dial up in 1995.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank ChessieDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear ChessieDogs,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback.
I am a little bit surprised to read that your stay was not as smooth as expected. The AC in the room is adjustable and we always have a technician on site to help if there is a problem with the temperature.
As to our internet connection which is actually quite positively mentioned by guests as well in TripAdvisor I am happy to inform you of our 24h internet helpline in case of any problems, questions or queries in regards to your Wi-Fi or wired connection in the room.
Please rest assured that we are more than happy to assist you during your stay at any time.
Dear ChessieDogs, we would be more than happy if you provide us with a chance to be your host again, to show you the high level of hospitality we are so proud of delivering and offering here at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Was traveling on business from Italy to Germany, then on to France when we had to make an unplanned overnight stay in Frankfurt. Luckily, the Hilton Garden Inn could accommodate us. I have been stranded in much worse places I can tell you that! If you ever find yourself in such a position, think no farther... the Hilton Garden Inn is the perfect place for you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillcountryhayride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Hillcountryhayride,
Your feedback is highly appreciated by us. Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. I am more than happy that we were able to provide you with our service in this unpleasant situation.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back on a planned stay here in Frankfurt.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have traveled to Frankfurt a few times over the past few years, each time trying a different hotel. This one hits my sweet spot. 1) Most importantly, I want a quiet, clean, well-ventilated room that isn't overheated. Check! Despite being inside the airport, this one was perfect. I didn't hear a peep. Very well sound-insulated from the outside as well as between rooms and from the corridors.The rooms are modern to boot and feature free Wifi. Better actually than many a 5-star hotel room I have experienced. Yay! 2) I want reasonable shopping and dining options in walking distance. Well, being inside the European continent's largest airport there are tons of options. Seriously, I doubt that between 7am and 10pm there is anything anyone could reasonably want that isn't available here. There is even a full scale grocery store within 5 minutes' walk, making self-made room service possible. Yay! 3) I'd like the trip to the nearest airport to be efficient. Errr.... Walk to any check-in point is about 10 minutes unless you have to take the bus to the next terminal, in which case make it 20 minutes. This is also the one downside of the hotel. It's not in the city center. But Frankfurt is a compact city so mostly every point of interest is at most a 20 minute taxi ride. The airport also has a train station so if you don't mind the hassle of figuring out connections and bending your will to timetables, you can do this on the cheap. And cheap it was indeed: I got rate of just under 90 EUR for the room. For Frankfurt that is an absolute steal. Don't bother with other hotels unless you are looking for comprehensive 5-star luxury.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuietRooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Quiet Rooms,
Reading you enjoyed your stay here - Having your rating as “the best value choice in Frankfurt” - and having you back with us as our guest in the future?
– A BIG YAY! back to you and your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport here on TripAdvisor.
Thank you so much for a wonderful and very informative feedback of your stay.
We hope you had a pleasant onward journey and we will be able to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#45 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing