We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congested room and expensive breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel as it is located at Terminal T1. If you arrive at Terminal T2 it will be necessary to find the Skyrail Train and travel to T1. As well there is plenty of walking involved to reach the hotel.
We found the room to be congested.. The room was far too small for the furniture provided. Other negatives were; We were unable to connect to the WIFI and gave up in frustration. The coffee/tea makings provided only 4 milk containers which were insufficient for even two cups of tea. (It is obvious that the hotel manager has never made himself a cup of milk tea with the contents provided.). We did not take our breakfast at the hotel as we considered it far too expensive. Instead we found the MacDonalds restaurant and saved Euro 40.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank JimsDairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear JimsDairy,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. I am sorry to read that you had trouble to connect to the internet. Our staff is always happy to help or to get assistance for you from the internet helpdesk.
Please rest assured that if you need any further amenities we are always glad to bring more items to your room.
On our website we have great offers and special package deals consisting of including breakfast rates as well. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon on a future trip through Frankfurt Airport.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 2,644 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

I believe this hotel is one of the best airport hotels I've seen so far.
LOCATION. incredibly convenient location, close to:
- airport Terminal 1;
- German Railway's long-distance and regional stations. From regional stations suburban trains S8 and S9 go to FRANKFURT, Wiesbaden, Mainz, Kelsterbach and Hanau.
- Lufthansa AIRail service, very convenient travel to/from Cologne, Stuttgart and Bonn connecting to Lufthansa flights, using Rail&Fly service;
- Lufthansa buses to Heidelberg, Mannheim and Strasbourg.
The hotel located on the plaza, which actually is a mall with the cafes, bars, restaurants, nice shops etc under a glass roof. It was nice get out from hotel to nearest German's style beer restaurant Paulaner for a beer and bretzel.
PRICE. Seems to me as a real bargain. I've got a good Hilton hotel for a share of its full price.
STAFF. Friendly, quick and efficient. It was nice to get a live wake-up call made by receptionist.
ROOM (10218). CLEAN, nicely equipped for work (long working table with table lamp) and suitable for relaxing too. Toiletries stuff is supplied by Neutrogena, which by my opinion having highest quality. Everything around made in warm, pastel colours.
VERY QUIET inside. Surprisingly CLEAN AIR, which is always an issue in hotels near airports.
INTERNET. Really high speed internet, both Wi-Fi and wired. You can conveniently do your working stuff, Skyping or watching your favorite live stream programs. Wi-Fi: download speed 9.2 Mbps, upload 12.8 Mbps, ping 15 ms; Cable: download 9.8, upload 14.8, ping 0 ms.
GENERAL ENVIRONMENT. Starting from entrance to the hotel, going to elevators and my room - felt Hilton's hotel good sample of design, quality and cleanness.
ISSUES FOUND. Water pressure seems to be not enough. I felt smoking fumes in the corridor sometimes.
All negative reviews about this hotel seems to me are based either on misunderstanding or jet-lag problems. I did not find myself any of the issues mentioned in those reviews.
WILL RECOMMEND this hotel to my friends and business partners.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlexanderGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear AlexanderGB,
We are beaming with delight while reading this awesome review. We do indeed have a great location here at the Frankfurt airport and are proud of the service we are delivering to all our guests.
We work every day to keep up our high levels of hearty and genuine service and reviews like yours are signalling us that we are on the right path.
Having you as our guest makes us proud and I hope that we will have the chance to be your hosts many times more!
There is not much left for me to say except for: THANK YOU for this fantastic review and chosing the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport for your stay!
With kindest regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had to spend one night waiting for our flight back to North America and we picked this hotel because of the reviews in Tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed with what we found. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the main terminal all under the cover of walkways and skywalks so the temperature, or weather outside was a concern.
We found places to eat as well as gift shops and a great grocery store just down the mall from the hotel where they have just about everything you could want for an overnight stay.
The rooms were clean comfortable with a few channels from BBC where we could understand what was happening in the world.
Would highly recommend this hotel for other to stay at on there travels around Frankfurt.
Soup

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoupBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear SoupBC,
We would like to thank you for your fantastic recommendation here on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay here with us. In case you have a bit more time during your next stop in Frankfurt you could explore the city or take a train ride to one of the many destinations that you can reach so easily via the long distance train station right below the hotel.
The Squaire Building in which we are located definitely shows convenience at its best filling the needs of the travellers.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Athanasios P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The main feature of this hotel is that it is connected to the airport and train station. No shuttle, no taxi.

In less than a 10 mns walk you will get from the terminal to the hotel lobby.

The hotel is actually located at the Squaire, a fairly new building also hosting offices, a train station as well as a few restaurant and stores.

The hotel itself has nothing special. It is very functional, modern and clean. My room was small but comfortable. Internet is free. Staff was efficient.

You will find a good array of reasonably priced restaurant in the Squaire, Starbucks and a fully stocked grocery store (Rewe).

I normally stay at the Sheraton (even closer to the terminal) but the HGI was equally fine with the added value of free Internet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear crew347,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
It is fantastic to read that our team and the hotel were able to meet your needs.
It’s definitely all about the internet these days and so we provide it complimentary for our guests, as well as a business center where you can print your travel documents complimentary, even in colour or find work stations when not having your personal laptop with you.
Crew347, we do hope to be your host again soon!
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

check in was very speditive. it only took about 2 minutes to do the check in. very nice and helpful staff. room rather small. absolutely quiet! nice bathroom. comfortable beds. only thing i was not very keen of was the carpet-floor...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreameier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear andreameier,
Thank you for your great feedback and comments regarding the friendliness of our staff, which I will happily pass on to our team members.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you back on a future trip to Frankfurt Airport.
Thank you once again, dear andreameier for taking the time to post a review of our hotel onto TripAdvisor.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I needed a hotel for a business meeting near Frankfurt and it suited me best to stay close to the airport itself. It's quite a walk from Terminal 1 but the hotel is comfortable, spotless and reasonably priced considering its location. The room was little on the small side but had a good bathroom. I've stayed at most of the Frankfurt airport hotels and some are now a little tired but this one is still very fresh indeed. If you’re looking for a good place to lay your head for a night this Hilton is my recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Simon S,
Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us and other travellers and I am glad to learn that you liked your stay so much.
Convenience and location is definitely key for frequent travellers like yourself.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport in the future.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#38 of 271 in Frankfurt
178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £82 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing