We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    1,051
    254
    65
    44
See reviews for
386
668
286
949
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for the last night before flying out of Germany. I booked two rooms for my family and could not have been happier. The rooms were spotless, well-appointed and the staff was incredibly friendly and professional. They delivered extra bath supplies and pillows in less than 3 minutes, gave us a great recommendation on where to eat (Paulaner in the Squaire - tremendous) and made it very easy to get to our flight.

The convenience to be able to drop off the rental car and get to our morning flight without the hassle of driving and rushing around was worth every Euro of the price. The Squaire and indoor decorations also make the location truly beautiful.

Be sure to make this your last spot on the way out of Frankfurt, though for me - it will also be the first place I stay on every visit from the states.

Room Tip: Use the gym in the adjacent Hilton. It is a little out of the way, but worth it! Helps get the blood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickKoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear RickKoch,
WOW – thank you for this great review! Making us your home away from home means a lot to us and we are very happy to have you and your family as our guests.
Whenever there is something we can do for you regarding your reservations, please let us know. It’s our pleasure to assist you.
Thank you once again, dear RickKoch, from the entire team of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport for your fantastic feedback.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Couple of times a year we transit in Frankfurt en route to USA.
We use to stay at Sheraton adjacent to Frankfurt airport or other hotels around Frankfurt city.
Recently, we did a stop over in Frankfurt and stay at Hilton Garden Inn at The Squaire.
From the airport adjacent to Sheraton, continues till the end towards the right and take the elevator
one floor up.
Be sure to have an airport trolley if you have more than two pieces of luggage.
Reception will hold your trolley over night until you check out to your next flight.
Convenience part is that, we don't have to walk all the way to the terminal to check-in your flight.
There is a Lufthansa check-in location along the walkway between the Squaire and Sheraton hotel.
Around the hotel, inside the squaire, you can also find a couple of different restaurants, a supermarket, bakery, book store and a hairdresser.
At Hilton itself, do have a good selection for breakfast, lunch & dinner also a small bar.
Transportation to the city or anywhere close by are very convenient, you have the regional train
or ICE. Lower level of the squaire is a train station.
Even though the train station is at the lower level and the airport is just around the corner,
we do not hear any noise in the room because of the perfect insulation.
If you are a non-smoker, try to get a room away from the smoking rooms because tobacco will
still gets into your non-smoking room.
Due to the location and convenience, off course the pleasant service of the hotel.
Yes, we will return......

Room Tip: If you are non smoker, try to request for a room away from smoking rooms. Tobacco smell comes throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Julie M,
Thank you for the kind feedback here on TripAdvisor. It’s a pleasure to read your positive comments about our staff, the rooms and the insulation.
Conrad Hilton, the founder of the Hilton Hotels, knew very early on how important the location is for a hotel and our location here at the airport is perfect for the needs of travellers from around the world.
We hope that you will be returning to Frankfurt soon and we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.
With kind regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have stayed a few times at the FRA complex-- Hilton and HGI. The HGI is very convenient but rooms are so small it is difficult to move around. Hilton is much better mainly due to room size and comfort and available upgrades (Executive Lounge, etc) if you are a Diamond member

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 929craigc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Craig C,
Thank you for rating us here as a Hilton Honors diamond member.
It is in fact true that we do not have an executive lounge at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport but with both brands available here at the airport you will always be able to book the hotel which better meets your needs for the journey.
We would be very happy to welcome you back to either the Hilton Frankfurt Airport or Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
Thank you so much again for sharing your feedback with us.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent staff, room, and location, Located right above train station, easy to downtown Frankfurt Quality and size of room very good You require too many words for this review. Should be quality of review not quantitiy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Joseph G,
Straight to the point reviews that we all enjoy reading so much.
Thank you for choosing and staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It wasn't so easy to find it. Signs were very small and had to stop and ask a few times. I found the rooms to be fine, bed was comfortable. They left a huge plate of fresh fruit for me on my 2nd night.

FREE internet, small bar downstairs for a beer and restaurant. You're actually in the train station square so you have several places to eat and shop between here and the airport terminals. Bath towels are on the small side and not very soft, but good part is that the dry skin I had in the US is now gone after 12 days of towels that feel like cardboard. Small fridge in the room to put your own drinks in.

Lobby has a small store for coke, water, beer, wine, sandwiches... makes it easy to grab a snack and go to the room to check emails. Very quiet to be next to the airport. I never hear any planes at any time.

I was here on business for 2 days, went to Poland and Cologne for a week and stayed here 2 days prior to going home. I would stay again.

Room Tip: 11th floor looking at the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 358GMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear 358GMan,
thank you for sharing your recommendation with us and fellow travellers here on TripAdvisor.
A comfortable bed and a quiet room are very important when travelling and I am glad that you found both here in our hotel.
Thank you so much again for taking the time to submit your feedback.
We hope to have you back with us soon.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
212 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The rooms are modern, clean and extremely quiet. The staff is efficient and friendly. The fitness center (shared with the Hilton next door) is excellent. Convenient location above the long-distance train station at the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear D T,
Thank you so much for your kind words. Clean, modern, quiet, convenient, efficient and friendly…just to name a few describing words you have used in your feedback about our hotel, which we are very proud of. I am glad you chose the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport for your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing