We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #27 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than average airport hotel”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Given this is an airport hotel my stay surprised on the upside. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast. What more could you need ? Bar was small and very quiet in the evening but a quick walk next door to the (other) Hilton soon solved that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller197o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Worldtraveller197o,
I would like to thank you for this kind review and your friendly words here on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciated the feedback from our guests and I am glad to learn that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back here with us again soon.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    1,093
    264
    70
    47
See reviews for
408
694
301
976
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

+4 stars: Nice, new, very comfortable beds, small-ish rooms, nice bathrooms.

-1 star: loooong walk to the hotel (20 minutes). And - holy cow - expensive food (and not great) - service delivered with a frown, not a smile. Find a place to eat in the airport instead (before you go to the hotel) - I couldn't stomach paying 25 Euro / $40 for breakfast after a poor experience with my super expensive dinner.

I would stay here again - but definitely won't eat here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick_from_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Patrick_from_PA,
Thank you first of all for sharing your feedback with us and for the nice comments on the beds. I am really sorry to learn that we did not deliver the warm-hearted service with a smile that we are usually well known for. Please rest assured that we appreciate the feedback given. We are glad that you shared your stay here with on TripAdvisor.
I hope that you will give us a second chance when staying with us the next time.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I usually stay here my last night in Germany before I fly home. I always look forward to a great night sleep. The beds are so comfortable. The hotel is very modern, nicely decorated, and well taken care of. Rooms are kind of small but sufficient. Rooms and public areas are very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is a little tricky to get to from the rental car area, and is still a fair walk. They even have warm cookies in the evening!

Room Tip: I do not like the interior rooms because if the room is not cool enough, the windows do not open, al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy3859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear BigDaddy3859,
As an experienced traveler you know exactly what to expect from a hotel and to learn that we are able to meet your needs makes me happy, so I would like to say THANK YOU!
I hope that you will have a lot of opportunities to enjoy our hospitality and of course our famous cookies!
With best wishes,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, England
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at the HGI for 2 nights, very easy to find from Terminal 2, well signposted, just wish they could have been a bit bigger. At the quieter end of the Squaire, impressive in its looks.
Warm welcome to the hotel checkin less than a minute and room easy to find. I had requested a room on the 11th floor and this was what they got for me.
Room ok in size, well decorated and very clean and modern. The free wifi is a massive bonus, and very easy to use.
The bed was extremely comfortable, and the shower was really nice. Check out just as swift, pleasant staff all round. Definately would go back as real value for money in a nice environment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emirates123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear emirates123,
We are always delighted to read such nice feedback like yours.
Thank you for the kind words on the team which we happily shared.
If there is anything we can assist you with, just let us know and will be more than happy to do so.
We are looking forward to have you back as a guest soon!
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

How nice to have another, newer choice at Frankfurt. Everything is shiny and new. The rooms are small, but hey - it is just to stay over before or after a flight. The cost of this hotel was a big plus for us and we felt like it was a good deal. Staff is friendly and the location is great. The walk to the Airport is via the train station, and it is all inside. We would definitely say here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel2europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear love2travel2europe,
What a nice username. Thank you so much for your kind review and that you took the time to share it with us and fellow travelers.
As you mentioned before most of our guests only stay one night and therefore I share your opinion of well-equipped rooms and the size is just right for a stay to relax before a flight.
Hopefully you will be able to explore Europe more and more and whenever your journeys take you to Frankfurt we will be there to be your hosts.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed there one night before our flight back to the USA. The room was clean, but not spectacular. Fairly small, but okay for one night. We had one negative experience: We had to make a phone call to the airline because our original flight had been canceled. Since our cell phone did not work oversees, we had to use the hotel phone and were charged €30, twice, actually, but they said they would at least take one of the charges off. So, be careful and don't use the room phone! Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stxoneway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

There are two Hiltons next to each other here, the Garden Inn is the lower-cost of the two, the other being a full 5* Hilton experience. For my money, the Garden Inn didn't feel like the cheap cousin at all.

Reception is friendly and features a small retail area with in-room essentials - soft drinks, beer, confectionery etc - which is useful as there is a fridge in the room but no mini-bar. The restaurant provides full continental and hot breakfast options, the one problem I found on a weekday morning is that most of the tables are for four people but were occupied by single business people. One day out of a three-night stay, I had to wait a couple of minutes for a free table.

Rooms are nicely appointed - it feels like a new hotel, so bathroom is modern, desk/work area and bedside furnishings are all in good condition. The rooms aren't huge but neither are they so small you feel closed-in. There's good quality wi-fi that held up for a FaceTime call home, but unfortunately the view from my side of the hotel was of a 1970s style Sheraton and a 4 lane road (no noise though). I think the other side has views of trees...

Final note - the location is great. It's in a development called "The Squaire" which is adjacent to Terminal 1 and accessed by a covered walkway. There's a decent bierkeller at the opposite end of the building plus news-agents, Starbucks etc etc, so it's not one of those airport hotels where you are stuck with just the hotel facilities.

Value OK, certainly much cheaper than it's 5* neighbour!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seat2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Seat2k,
Thank you very much for your very positive review here on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us and we therefor gladly shared your comments with the entire team.
I hope that you will be our guest again soon and I am happy to inform you that on our hotel website we always have great special packaged deals available with our best rates guaranteed.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,428 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing