We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Convenient Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We would recommend you to stay in this hotel if you want to stay very near to Frankfurt International Airport. This hotel is linked by a sheltered walkway to Frankfurt Airport Terminal 1; and is next to the Airport's Regional Train Station.

The rooms are modern and clean. All the dining options are in the Airport, which is within short walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear TravellerSen,
Your feedback is highly appreciated and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share it.
We are striving to provide our guests with everything they could need during an overnight stay here at the airport.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will have more opportunities to have you back as our guest in the future.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    1,052
    255
    66
    44
See reviews for
386
669
286
953
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waite Park, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was so quite, the location could not be beat, and the signage for the hotel was right there. The planes were flying right outside our window yet the room was sound proof. We traveled by train to the airport, went up the stairs and there we saw the big Hilton sign. There are also a number of places to eat near by if one chooses not to eat at the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Saundy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ralph F,
Why we liked your review…
You submitted us your feedback and we do appreciate that. You rated us with the highest rank and I am very proud to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
You would stay with us again (we hope) and we are already looking forward to have you back with us.
Thank you again for your wonderful comments dear Ralph F.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I've stayed here 4x a year for the past few years coming back from Europe to the U.S. Usually quite good, dependable, clean, quiet. This time my wife and daughter were with me. Our daughter had the pull-out couch. A hotel employee came up to help with the set-up...first, we find there is no mattress on the couch, so that needed to be found. Once found, it was your typical hard spring pull out couch...and the area where your head went was actually lower than the feet, so my daughter slept the other way...and felt springs all night. For that type of price of a suite, it would be nice to have a much more comfortable "bed" to sleep in. Disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRtraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear GRtraveler26,
Thank you very much for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. At the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport we continuously strive to meet your needs and exceed expectation, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We are very sorry to learn, that your experience was not completely satisfactory this time. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.
Please feel free to contact us at any time giving us the chance welcome you back personally.
I do hope we will get the chance to meet and greet you upon your next arrival.
With kindest regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stopped at the hotel at the beginning of our trip around France and Germany and also the last day prior to our departure home. This is an excellent hotel with amenities abound. Location is across the road from Terminal 1 and is based within a large business/shopping area For the price per night it is very good value Would stay here again anytime. The ICE and other regional trains are also within this complex. Great location to stay overnight. Lovely hotel cafe for evening meal and breakfast.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel would be no problem. Very quite considering it is next to the main airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capercam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear capercam,
I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make the stop at the airport comfortable for our guests, no matter if pre- or post flight. With our hotel being conveniently located as you mentioned already we always do our best to meet the needs of all travellers. The noise insulation is without questions remarkable and a huge benefit for our guests.
Great to hear that you would recommend us, and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel for another trip through Europe.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waite Park, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I took the train from Friedrichshafen directly to the Frankfurt Airport. We went up the escalator, took a left turn, up another escalator, and the Hilton Garden Inn was in front of us. The young lady at the desk was polite and helpful and we were in our room within minutes.

Like many European hotel rooms, our room was small but efficient, clean, and quiet. You don't hear anything from jet planes you see out the window. The bathroom was perfectly adequate and the bed very comfortable. The free internet service was fast.

When you're ready to depart, the airport is immediately accessible. The Frankfurt airport is large and crowded but things move efficiently and help is everywhere if you need it.

The Hilton Garden Inn at the Frankfurt Airport was perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larph_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Larph73,
“The ultimate convenience” – “ The Hilton Garden Inn at the airport was perfect for us” – WOW what more could we ask for? THANK YOU so much for this great review of the hotel. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay here and had a flawless stay.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us and wish you a great time!
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Rating For HG-Inn = Good location, close to airport terminal, very small rooms, expensive...but this minimum of 200 characters for the review is killing me so I am just typing extra stuff for the sake of typing!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MaikalaalJaikishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear MaikalaalJaikishan,
As we do not have a minimum characters for our answers here I would just like to say thank you for the nice feedback about the hotel and your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back here again.
THANK YOU again for chosing the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
With kind regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just spent 2 nights at the Hotel, located in The Squaire Complex at Frankfurt Airport. The hotel is attached to Terminal One by a covered walkway, and it is only a few minutes walk. The staff were very pleasant and helpful on check-in, the hotel is relatively new and that can be seen by the modern decor of the guest areas and rooms, which we very clean.
The rooms are not huge but have everything you need. The beds need a mention, as it was very,very comfortable. There is an empty fridge in the room which you can fill up from an area in reception where you can purchase food and drink. However 2 minutes walk away is a well stocked supermarket the "Frewe City", selling food drink and toiletries.
Breakfast in the hotel has a good selection of cereals, yogurts and pastries. However I did find the hot breakfast was very limited for choice and not very hot.
Overall though a nice hotel, I have stayed in a few around the Airport, but in future will return to this one when next in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Mark L,
I am delighted to read your feedback of your enjoyable stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt airport.
Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts about the hotel and its facilities.
We will be more than happy to have you back as a returning guest!
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#45 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing