We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #27 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quiet Hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We overnighted in this Hotel on the way back to Brisbane in May.
There is a 6 lane highway outside,and some aircraft use this to line up the runway.They are flying past the windows.Soundproofing is excellent and there is not a sound from outside so you will get a good nights sleep.
The hotel is modern and comfortable and should you want to go into Frankfurt city the train station is in the same complex.
Plenty of places to eat outside of the hotel but still within the complex if you want.
The shuttle bus to other terminals is also easy to find[no charge].There is a Skyrail too, but we didn't use this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear John E,
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review here on TripAdvisor.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport and liked our room and the facilities that we offer.
In case you need any information on train rides, city maps and sightseeing, our front office team members are pleased to assist you at anytime.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    1,067
    260
    67
    45
See reviews for
393
678
291
960
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hubli-Dharwad, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at The Hilton Garden Inn hotel en-route our journey back to Mumbai. The hotel is easily accessible, located within walking distance across the Frankfurt airport.
The check-in process was a breeze & our requirements were taken care of.
The rooms were sparkling clean & well furnished. The bathrooms are cleverly designed & gives the impression of a larger area.
Excellent fitness centre too.
Given the ease of access to the airport & local / regional train services, this is an ideal property to stay at if you are transiting through or visiting Frankfurt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajayhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear ajayhanda,
Thank you for this excellent review of your stay here.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and shared your impressions with the team who took such good care of you.
We all are looking forward to your next stay and will certainly provide you with another excellent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is the perfect stop over hotel especially if you have an early flight the next day. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. There is plenty of food places to choose from in the complex, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear vlp50,
Thank you so much for your recommendation here on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is highly appreciated and I am glad about the fact that we were able to meet your needs during your stay and create a great time here.
I happily passed your comments on to the team which was very proud as well.
We are looking forward to have you back with us soon!
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the comfort, quiet restfulness, clean facilities, crisp bedding, excellent breakfast, quick and efficient service. Try the steam room and sauna, very nice. The Squire area of the airport is impressive too, modern and clean, with good cafés and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Olga A,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing such a great review here with other fellow travelers. Impressive is definitely a big word which we are very happy to hear.
It is our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we will be honored to be your host for upcoming overnights at the Frankfurt airport.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was at the airport but hope you have energy to get to it or very few pieces of luggage. It is a maze to get there and we tend to stick around that area until rested. Easy to grab subway to get into city centre. Take your time then,,,Just follow the signs.
Note, there is a HILTON and the poor brother, the HILTON Garden hotel.
We used hotel for a two night stop over on way back to Canada, with a 5day fly to Paris, then back for one night before final leg to Toronto. Room was a sleep and go drop off. It was clean, great beds and linens,, that is all we wanted and needed. The hotel served its purpose.

Room Tip: Stayed in two rooms,,, identical Very soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie3339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Debbie3339,
Thank you so much for your review here on TripAdvisor.
Both brands the Hilton Frankfurt Airport and Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport belong to the Hilton family, they just have different focuses. We as the Hilton Garden Inn are a focused service hotel.
Our brand for example provides the guests with the special Garden Sleep System that offers the great mattresses which you highlighted in your feedback and a minifridge instead of a minibar which you can stock to your individual liking with purchasable items from our pavilion pantry minimart next to the reception.
We do hope to be your host again here at Frankfurt Airport in the future.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We would recommend you to stay in this hotel if you want to stay very near to Frankfurt International Airport. This hotel is linked by a sheltered walkway to Frankfurt Airport Terminal 1; and is next to the Airport's Regional Train Station.

The rooms are modern and clean. All the dining options are in the Airport, which is within short walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear TravellerSen,
Your feedback is highly appreciated and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share it.
We are striving to provide our guests with everything they could need during an overnight stay here at the airport.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will have more opportunities to have you back as our guest in the future.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waite Park, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was so quite, the location could not be beat, and the signage for the hotel was right there. The planes were flying right outside our window yet the room was sound proof. We traveled by train to the airport, went up the stairs and there we saw the big Hilton sign. There are also a number of places to eat near by if one chooses not to eat at the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Saundy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ralph F,
Why we liked your review…
You submitted us your feedback and we do appreciate that. You rated us with the highest rank and I am very proud to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
You would stay with us again (we hope) and we are already looking forward to have you back with us.
Thank you again for your wonderful comments dear Ralph F.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#48 of 269 in Frankfurt
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing