We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet. Convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #27 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Quiet. Convenient.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Have stayed at this property several times when traveling to Frankfurt. Clean. Quiet. Convenient. Two biggest issues are very poor WiFi service (weak/slow) and no outlets near the bed for charging phones. Very surprised that this simple feature was missed during design of this new hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Marc A,
Thank you for reviewing us here after several stays in our hotel.
Please be assured that we very much appreciate your feedback and comments which we work on with the highest priority and will consider for future changes as well.
It will be our pleasure to have you back as our guest here at the Frankfurt Airport – the next time with great Wi-Fi service.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    1,083
    264
    68
    47
See reviews for
400
687
298
973
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is ideal for someone who wants to be close to the airport, but would like to also spend sometime sightseeing Western Germany. The trains are a 5 minute walk from the hotel and can take you most anywhere easily...the Rhine River, Frankfurt proper, Colonge, The Black Forest...In the square complex where the hotel is located there is a very convenient grocery store where you an pick up anything you might need for your trip or get food to save some money instead of eating out. This hotel is definitely not a quaint German historic place...its a place for someone on business or on the move.

Room Tip: Closer to the elevator is better that hallways are quite long
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetripcolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Thetripcolony,
As you mentioned already, our hotel is not really a classical holiday destination. Above all it is a great place for a stopover during holiday journeys or between meetings.
So that’s why our location is even better for day trips to the beautiful cities.
You are able to visit the historic castle of Heidelberg but without having to hurry in the morning to reach your flight.
Our staff is always happy to provide you with information about day tours, train connections or sightseeing if you have time during your stay for such a trip.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us and will be prepared with all the helpful information you may need for a city-trip!
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights here and used this Super Hotel as a base for the area. Frankfurt is only about 15 min. away by S Bahn. We found a good deal for the room including breakfast, online. The room was clean and breakfast with a good variety.Staff were very helpful. There are many places to eat in the total Airport/ Train Station/ Shopping Complex. Do try the "Paulaner" & "Alex" restaurants at the opposite end of the building where this hotel is.You will find a useful supermarket there also.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Boez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Boez,
Most of our guests only stay for one or maximum two nights. I am delighted to read about your feedback that you enjoyed your long stay here as well.
The Squaire area does offer a wide range of shops and also restaurants, like the two that you mentioned. Apart from that you are also able to enjoy the food in the restaurant Rise at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport and charge the meal to your room bill of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
So no matter if you have only a few hours layover between flights, one overnight or a longer stay – we will be here to be your host at Frankfurt airport in Germany.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in The Squaire at the Frankfurt Airport is the quietest hotel you will ever stay in. Despite being directly in the flight path of arriving planes you cannot hear any outside noise inside the entire building due to the superb insulating glass. The architecture is also very futuristic and interesting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear James M,
You are calling us the most unique hotel in Frankfurt and we are all very proud of your wonderful comment!
Especially with so many other hotels in Frankfurt this is a great compliment and I would like to thank you for that.
The “most unique Hotel in Frankfurt” the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport and its team are looking forward to be your host again hopefully soon!
With kindest regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Situated above the long distance train track this is a good place for a layover. Outside there are some food places and a supermarket at the other end of the building. T1 is about 10 mins walk away and the long distance trains are less than 5.

Rooms are clean, but they are small. Then again for me its a layover place. Breakfast is ok and there is a restaurant but i never tried it. Location wise its great if you are connecting or getting a train. And dont forget that supermarket at the other end of the building which is good if you want to stay out of those eating establishments that put the prices up for the travelers.

I would come back for a layover when i dont need to go into the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pugwash1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Pugwash1968,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests.
You mentioned it already, our hotel is mostly frequented by guest who only spend one night, so our rooms are not the size of a classical resort destination, but we provide our guests with everything that they need during a stay.
Especially the adjustable Garden Sleep System and the great noise insulation are benefits for our guests.
We would be happy to have you staying with us again in the future.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We overnighted in this Hotel on the way back to Brisbane in May.
There is a 6 lane highway outside,and some aircraft use this to line up the runway.They are flying past the windows.Soundproofing is excellent and there is not a sound from outside so you will get a good nights sleep.
The hotel is modern and comfortable and should you want to go into Frankfurt city the train station is in the same complex.
Plenty of places to eat outside of the hotel but still within the complex if you want.
The shuttle bus to other terminals is also easy to find[no charge].There is a Skyrail too, but we didn't use this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear John E,
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review here on TripAdvisor.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport and liked our room and the facilities that we offer.
In case you need any information on train rides, city maps and sightseeing, our front office team members are pleased to assist you at anytime.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubli-Dharwad, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at The Hilton Garden Inn hotel en-route our journey back to Mumbai. The hotel is easily accessible, located within walking distance across the Frankfurt airport.
The check-in process was a breeze & our requirements were taken care of.
The rooms were sparkling clean & well furnished. The bathrooms are cleverly designed & gives the impression of a larger area.
Excellent fitness centre too.
Given the ease of access to the airport & local / regional train services, this is an ideal property to stay at if you are transiting through or visiting Frankfurt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajayhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear ajayhanda,
Thank you for this excellent review of your stay here.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and shared your impressions with the team who took such good care of you.
We all are looking forward to your next stay and will certainly provide you with another excellent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing