We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
AdinaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,813)
Filter reviews
2,813 results
Traveller rating
1,201
1,197
288
75
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
1,197
288
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurt airportlong distance trainsfollow the signssame buildingnext morningan overnight stayan early flightrental carbetween flightslong layoverconvenient locationeasy accessfitness centerrooms are smallrailway stationyour luggageperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,177 - 1,182 of 2,813 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After sixteen days touring Europe and sampling local hotels and food, we thought that we would stay in an American chain hotel the night before our flight back to the US. The room was all that we would expect from the HGI, with comfortable beds, nice American type bathrooms, and a refrigerator in the room. We must have been spoiled by the prices in the local German restaurants, however, as the prices in the HGI restaurant were a little of a shock. We initially wrote the cost off to the fact that the hotel was in the airport, but we went in search of dessert in the terminal outside the hotel and discovered not only several reasonably priced restaurants but also a full service grocery at the other end of the Squaire terminal. We were able to find cheap dessert and some drinks there. I would definitely stay at the HGI again but would eat in the terminal. And be prepared for the multiple levels of security to get through the airport. If you want Starbucks, get it in the main terminal, as there are fewer choices once you are through security.

Room Tip: None of the windows open, which was not a problem for us but was for another customer.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sanibelrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear sanibelrocks,
Thank you for this detailed review and for sharing your experience online with other travelers.
Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the respective department.
Dear sanibelrocks in regards to your room recommendation I fully agree. Our comfortable beds and the nice bathrooms are well planned for an overnight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
We are looking forward to have you back with us.
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel waiting for a morning flight. The hotel is conveniently located next to the terminal and the DB train station. There is an adjoining small mall where you can find some restaurants and a supermarket that is open late. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed. Owing to the great insulation and comfortable bed - we had a perfect night's sleep before our intercontinental flight. Have stayed at other 'airport hotels' in FRA and the Hilton is a cut above the rest. It is also a great option for staying in the area as it is well connected to the city with the S-Bahn (and many intercity trains) and a great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy3139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Jeremy3139,
“ A great value for money” – this is what counts for most of the travelers and it is what we want to offer to our guests.
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your impressions with the team.
Hope to have you back with us soon!
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We came here on the train from Cologne and had a long flight out the next day, so this hotel was the ideal location for us. Rooms were small but comfortable. You can use the facilities next door at the Hilton Frankfurt (i.e. bar and the fitness centre). Considering the train goes directly underneath and the planes are right outside, it is an extremely quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank murgatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear murgatr,
The location of the hotel is extremely convenient when one arrives or leaves by train like you did.
I am glad that you found everything to be to as of your satisfaction and I hope that we will have the chance to be your host in the near future.
We are happy to inform you that our website offers great packaged deals and summer sale promotions and are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Have stayed at this property several times when traveling to Frankfurt. Clean. Quiet. Convenient. Two biggest issues are very poor WiFi service (weak/slow) and no outlets near the bed for charging phones. Very surprised that this simple feature was missed during design of this new hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Marc A,
Thank you for reviewing us here after several stays in our hotel.
Please be assured that we very much appreciate your feedback and comments which we work on with the highest priority and will consider for future changes as well.
It will be our pleasure to have you back as our guest here at the Frankfurt Airport – the next time with great Wi-Fi service.
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is ideal for someone who wants to be close to the airport, but would like to also spend sometime sightseeing Western Germany. The trains are a 5 minute walk from the hotel and can take you most anywhere easily...the Rhine River, Frankfurt proper, Colonge, The Black Forest...In the square complex where the hotel is located there is a very convenient grocery store where you an pick up anything you might need for your trip or get food to save some money instead of eating out. This hotel is definitely not a quaint German historic place...its a place for someone on business or on the move.

Room Tip: Closer to the elevator is better that hallways are quite long
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thetripcolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Thetripcolony,
As you mentioned already, our hotel is not really a classical holiday destination. Above all it is a great place for a stopover during holiday journeys or between meetings.
So that’s why our location is even better for day trips to the beautiful cities.
You are able to visit the historic castle of Heidelberg but without having to hurry in the morning to reach your flight.
Our staff is always happy to provide you with information about day tours, train connections or sightseeing if you have time during your stay for such a trip.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us and will be prepared with all the helpful information you may need for a city-trip!
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews