We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #27 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
bloomfield hills, United States
1 review
“Family stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I always stay at this Hotel the night before my return flight to US (app 5-10 times/year). This time it was the family in two rooms. Location, service and view of runway were excellent and everyone in the family loved it. Do it again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Juergen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Juergen W,
It always delights me to read the reviews of our guests here on TripAdvisor. Your feedback really makes me proud. As such an experienced guest in our hotel you know what to expect and I am more than happy to learn that we succeeded in meeting your expectations again and again.
We are honoured to have you as our loyal guest, and I am looking forward to welcome you back with us hopefully soon!
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    1,079
    263
    68
    46
See reviews for
400
684
297
967
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We found this hotel to be perfectly located after two long flights and also the next morning for our onward long distance train journey. It was easy to find after arriving at Terminal 1 with good signage. Checkin was friendly and efficient and the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.Free wifi was a bonus.We did not eat at the hotel but found a choice of cafés open for breakfast in the Squaire with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear KiwiTwo,
„perfectly located“, „easy to find“, “Check in friendly and efficient” – there is not much left for me to say except for THANK YOU!
Those words speak for themselves and happy guests are our goal. Thank you for rating us here on TripAdvisor.
Hope to see you soon, here at the Frankfurt airport!
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After sixteen days touring Europe and sampling local hotels and food, we thought that we would stay in an American chain hotel the night before our flight back to the US. The room was all that we would expect from the HGI, with comfortable beds, nice American type bathrooms, and a refrigerator in the room. We must have been spoiled by the prices in the local German restaurants, however, as the prices in the HGI restaurant were a little of a shock. We initially wrote the cost off to the fact that the hotel was in the airport, but we went in search of dessert in the terminal outside the hotel and discovered not only several reasonably priced restaurants but also a full service grocery at the other end of the Squaire terminal. We were able to find cheap dessert and some drinks there. I would definitely stay at the HGI again but would eat in the terminal. And be prepared for the multiple levels of security to get through the airport. If you want Starbucks, get it in the main terminal, as there are fewer choices once you are through security.

Room Tip: None of the windows open, which was not a problem for us but was for another customer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanibelrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear sanibelrocks,
Thank you for this detailed review and for sharing your experience online with other travelers.
Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the respective department.
Dear sanibelrocks in regards to your room recommendation I fully agree. Our comfortable beds and the nice bathrooms are well planned for an overnight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
We are looking forward to have you back with us.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel waiting for a morning flight. The hotel is conveniently located next to the terminal and the DB train station. There is an adjoining small mall where you can find some restaurants and a supermarket that is open late. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed. Owing to the great insulation and comfortable bed - we had a perfect night's sleep before our intercontinental flight. Have stayed at other 'airport hotels' in FRA and the Hilton is a cut above the rest. It is also a great option for staying in the area as it is well connected to the city with the S-Bahn (and many intercity trains) and a great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy3139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Jeremy3139,
“ A great value for money” – this is what counts for most of the travelers and it is what we want to offer to our guests.
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your impressions with the team.
Hope to have you back with us soon!
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We came here on the train from Cologne and had a long flight out the next day, so this hotel was the ideal location for us. Rooms were small but comfortable. You can use the facilities next door at the Hilton Frankfurt (i.e. bar and the fitness centre). Considering the train goes directly underneath and the planes are right outside, it is an extremely quiet hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murgatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear murgatr,
The location of the hotel is extremely convenient when one arrives or leaves by train like you did.
I am glad that you found everything to be to as of your satisfaction and I hope that we will have the chance to be your host in the near future.
We are happy to inform you that our website offers great packaged deals and summer sale promotions and are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Have stayed at this property several times when traveling to Frankfurt. Clean. Quiet. Convenient. Two biggest issues are very poor WiFi service (weak/slow) and no outlets near the bed for charging phones. Very surprised that this simple feature was missed during design of this new hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Marc A,
Thank you for reviewing us here after several stays in our hotel.
Please be assured that we very much appreciate your feedback and comments which we work on with the highest priority and will consider for future changes as well.
It will be our pleasure to have you back as our guest here at the Frankfurt Airport – the next time with great Wi-Fi service.
Best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is ideal for someone who wants to be close to the airport, but would like to also spend sometime sightseeing Western Germany. The trains are a 5 minute walk from the hotel and can take you most anywhere easily...the Rhine River, Frankfurt proper, Colonge, The Black Forest...In the square complex where the hotel is located there is a very convenient grocery store where you an pick up anything you might need for your trip or get food to save some money instead of eating out. This hotel is definitely not a quaint German historic place...its a place for someone on business or on the move.

Room Tip: Closer to the elevator is better that hallways are quite long
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetripcolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Thetripcolony,
As you mentioned already, our hotel is not really a classical holiday destination. Above all it is a great place for a stopover during holiday journeys or between meetings.
So that’s why our location is even better for day trips to the beautiful cities.
You are able to visit the historic castle of Heidelberg but without having to hurry in the morning to reach your flight.
Our staff is always happy to provide you with information about day tours, train connections or sightseeing if you have time during your stay for such a trip.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us and will be prepared with all the helpful information you may need for a city-trip!
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#42 of 269 in Frankfurt
133 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing