We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #27 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very cost effective hotel, good location in the airport and close to both Bad Homburg and Eschborn, very clean, new, quiet as well. Would stay here next time, too. Liked the breakfast, good bar services, lots of places around to go through, closeby train connections which takes you to Frankfurt center in 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tominoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Tominoo,
I would like to thank you for this positive review of the recent stay with us.
Our location is great and as you mentioned it is outside the hotel in the Squaire where you’ll find plenty of shops and possibilities to spend your time during the stay.
For your next stopover I am happy to recommend our fitness and wellness area which we provide complimentary for you. It offers gym equipment, sauna and steam room, and a fascinating view over the airport.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,610)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,034 of 2,610 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was perfect for our one night in Frankfurt before departing the next morning. The walk from the terminal is about 10 minutes through a couple long hall ways but it is well marked and easy to find once you are headed in the right direction. We had to ask one clerk where to go initially but after that just follow the signs.

Just a note: once you exit baggage claim just head upstairs (2 escalators) to the walkway and it is easy from there.

Julia at the front desk was excellent, providing quick check in, directions to the train and a recommendation for dinner. Pulaner Am Dom is by the way a great German restaurant about 10 minutes walk from the train station.

Room was quiet, clean and well appointed.

Wi-Fi is weak in the rooms but excellent in the lobby.

If we ever go through Frankfurt again the Hilton Garden Inn will be our pick.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Brian S,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments in your review regarding the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport here on TripAdvisor.
I fully agree to your great words about our team member.
We hope you had a safe journey back home and are looking forward to meet and greet you in the near future.
I fully agree to your great words about our team member.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

While traveling with the family and having the comfort of very courteous and friendly staff with excellent service was very satisfying. So many options to dine and visit surrounding places along with connected mall was simply cool. Having the sky walk to the international terminal was also very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank RazzakMemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear RazzakMemon,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much here at Frankfurt Airport and I fully agree with your comment on our amazing courteous and friendly team members. Convenient location is definitely what we represent as well, amongst many other things. We are happy to read that you had such a good time here with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport has nice comfortable rooms, friendly and professional staff, and a tasty breakfast.

We have been using The Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport since it opened.We will continue to use it.

It is one of the three airport hotels actually at the airport, and the least expensive from what I have found.
It is really an easy and short walk to terminal 1 or to the shuttle bus area for terminal 2.

We always book a room with breakfast, which is a tasty and satisfying buffet.

Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Room and Bathroom are "big" compared to some of the other hotels we have used. You get a very good night's sleep, too. The rooms are quiet.

If you are thinking of staying at the Frankfurt Airport for a night, then book The Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear thearts,
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!! What a great review and recommendation for us and fellow travelers staying and transiting through Frankfurt Airport. We are proud to have your loyalty and hope to meet and greet you soon back at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We liked: the room very comfortable, the bed, the place which is in the airport and over the train station, the ice room (in the floor, where you can get ice cubes by yourself), clean enough, the staff was nice, the curtains do darken the room enough to sleep .
We didn't like: the radio/mp3 cable was cut, the wifi connection was tragic after 10 am, that bad that you couldn't connect more that device with your code, the water smelled like gas when you opened the tap to wash yourself, meat choices on breakfast was very poor in a country like Germany, other than this, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alix T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel Staff was friendly and very helpful. Facilities were well kept. The food was EXTREMELY TASTY. The hamburger was exceptional. The eggs for breakfast were very tasty also. Great location to airport. I would stay there again just to enjoy the (food) hamburger and I rarely eat hamburgers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank warisaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear warisaj,
Thank you so much for your great comments. I absolutely agree with you on the hamburgers in our restaurant at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. Did you know that the Mobley Burger is named after the first Hotel of Conrad Hilton the founder of the Hilton Hotels? I do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed overnight before departing for the US. Found the rooms to be very nice with friendly staff. Location was a little bit of a walk from the airport terminal, we were already tired after a long travel day. However access the next day to the airport was made better by a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Bret L,
How wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review here on TripAdvisor. We do hope you visit us in the near future again.
With kindest regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#29 of 270 in Frankfurt
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £81 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing