We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #23 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I stayed there one night, and it was noisy, poor aircon and the free wifi disconnected every 3-5 mins. Useless in other words. That's irritating for a business hotel. The breakfast was far too expensive compared to the service and food.

Sheraton is close, but I haven't tried it yet ... Next time I will

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear NorwegianM1969,
thank you for taking the time to submit a review here on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that your stay was not as pleasant as you had expected. I am quite surprised to read your comment in regards to the noise as we are being praised on TripAdvisor as well of our amazing insulation and the quietness in the rooms. Dear NorwegianM1969, I do hope you will still come back and give the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport another try.
Hoping to be able to welcome you back.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,077 - 1,083 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

A recent trip, forced me to stay overnight to catch an earlier flight home. Conveniently located in Frankfurt Airport, it allowed more than ample time to workout and have a relaxing breakfast. A nice buffet with a variety of choices. Gym facilities were fair, but what can you expect at a airport location. Facilities are shared with the regular Hilton Hotel. A very pleasant staff, with much nicer overnight rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing the front of the regular Hilton Hotel, very pretty when your lights are off in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Besides buffet being nearly empty at 8:15am and having one server running into kitchen and disappear, the worse was the other server who just went around with no concern and ignoring me utterly. I came out to my meetings in a complete anger mode instead of relaxed. Front desk is very pleasant. Room is clean and nice. Wi-FI not working in the morning when I needed to login.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel is conveniently located and connected to the Frankfurt Airport and Train Station. Easy walking distance to both Terminal 1 and a short Sky Train ride to Terminal 2. The train station is just down the escalator from the Hotel Lobby. While there could be few more seats for meetings, the Hilton Lobby is also next door. Shopping and transportation are just seconds outside the door.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas55317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Thomas H,
Your feedback is is highly appreciated and I would like to thank you for the time you took to submit it to us.
We do offer three meeting rooms in the Hilton Garden Inn for conferences or business meetings, but in case that they are sold we are always happy to help you find an alternative meeting room next door in the Hilton Frankfurt Airport or a quiete area in the restaurant or the bar.
Especially during vacation times our lobby tends to be more crowded during the day with families planning trips to the city or having a chat.
We will be happy to assist you with a needed meeting space during your next stay.
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here ready for the flight back to England and it was just what we needed. Very comfortable and ideally located to Terminal 1. Lovely spa facilities like the sauna and steam room. Friendly staff and located to places where you can buy food and drink. Free wifi was great too. Only thing I didn't like was the 50 euro card charge before we stayed over and Im still not sure whether my money has been refunded back yet. Very confusing indeed! Not sure whether it was actually taken out or just on hold. Either way couldn't work it out. Would stay again though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ladybirdx86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great quiet efficient hotel attached to Frankfurt Airport. Very close to check in counter of Lufthansa. One of the few hotel staff teams, which managed to pronounce my family name Padmanabhan a tongue twister for sure for those unfamiliar to Indian names.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear R P,
I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The Lufthansa airrail check in is indeed a great opportunity for our guests to check in the luggage and walk to the security control.
Padmanabhan, and I am sure I would be able to pronounce it as well, we are looking forward to welcome you back! :-)
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The staff were very helpful and kind. The rooms were large, comfortable, clean and modern. It is an ideal stop over if you have an early flight. The gym was very impressive. The breakfast choice was varied and fresh. I would highly recommend a stay here

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Globalfriend8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Fiona B,
It is wonderful to read your recommendation and I am very grateful that you did choose us for your recent stay.
Also, we very much appreciate the time you spent on reviewing us here on Tripadvisor.
I will happily pass on your feedback about our staff, hoping that we will soon get the opportunity to be your host again in the near future.
Best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
209 reviews
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £79 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing