We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business dinner for 10 people - Great decor and food!”
Review of Zenzakan

Zenzakan
Ranked #74 of 2,773 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Price range: £7 - £25
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Westend-Sud
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Lovely interior and setting within this restaurant. Low lighting and oriental feel. We had drinks at the bar before being seated for dinner, I tried a cocktail which was quite good!
We were sat on a private round table by the enclosed smoking lounge. The table was comfortable and ideal for our needs.

Service wasn't superb, but it was good enough. One of the starters was incorrect, as well as on of the pudding's. And drinks took a long time to be bought over to the table. We were also tried to serve someone else's main meals twice!

All in all, impressive venue for dinner. Similar to Hakkasan in London/Vegas.

Would go back again.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuxuryLiving15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

You know from the moment that you enter this restaurant that you're about to experience something rather special. The space oozes ambiance: stylishly filled with pan-asian paraphernalia to create a controlled opulence.

The menu follows the same theme and doesn't disappoint: an eclectic mix of asian dishes fused together with style and originality. The winelist is extensive, the cocktail menu less so - but the bar is very well-stocked so this isn't an issue. The staff are friendly and professional and certainly capable in coping with questions or special requirements.

There's little to fault here with the exception of the industrial corridor between the restaurant(s) and the toilets. I certainly wouldn't want to kiss the walls even if I wore lipstick!

You'll spend somewhat more than you expect but the experience will be way better than you expect so: value for money!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank ManWhoAteEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner here. The decor is impressive and the service very good and professional. The menu is very enticing and unique and the quality and presentation top. So, if you are looking for something different this is a good place to try. It isn't cheap but worth it. The only negative maybe is the lighting. It's pretty dark which is good in someways but makes reading the menu and enjoying what's on the plate difficult.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Avogadro31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2016

amazing restaurant!The food is Fusion, dishes are very designed and the meals are so tasty. I liked the atmosphere in the restaurant : very relaxing and romantic. Of course, this restaurant is not cheap but it is definitely worth it for nice occasion

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank lecterit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I was surprised from the decoration the ambience the service the food and the food styling
Excellent !!!!
no more comments try it

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Zenzakan also viewed

Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Zenzakan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.