We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Exhibition Center”
Review of Goethe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goethe Hotel
Ranked #133 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Nice hotel quite close to the Exhibition Center which can be reache with a 15 minute walk.
Rooms are clean but small.
Continental breakfast is Ok but could be better
Wireless internet connection available for free.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alebetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is a very good hotel for the price. We had a double non-smoking room which was a tad small, even for European standards (the smallest of our German tour), but it was quiet and spotless. The free wi-fi was the fastest of all the places we stayed in Germany. Husband noticed that there was a wi-fi router by the door to our floor and as well as in the dining room, so we imagine there might be one on every floor. Breakfast buffet is included and was plentiful. It is not in the city center, by any means, and it is even hidden from the main road (it is located behind the Ferrari dealership), but the location is very quiet. We had a car (10.00 euros/day for parking), so it was no trouble finding it or moving around Frankfurt. There are a tram station and an S-Bahn station close by, although I wouldn't call it 'walking distance'.
Overall, I thought it was a great hotel for the price and a good base for us to use on our day prior to leaving Frankfurt, as it is also close to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alipg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

It´s close to the Airport and the highway. Breakfast was included. W-Lan is for free. The room was clean, as well as the bath. No Restaurant just breakfast. Good and cheap place to stay in Frankfurt but not very close to the center.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaxplanGmbH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel is a bit hidden from the main avenue, the reference is a Ferrari cars store, the hotel is behind it. The frontdesk staff during the day was friendly, however at night the receptionis was very entertained in her cell phone and didn't give us proper attention, I felt I was dirturbing her! The room is small but clean. Toilet size was ok. Internet worked fine. The parking lot was full when I arrived due to an event happening in the hotel, so had to park the car in the street. At night there were plenty of vacant lots, but I felt there wouldn't have enough places if the hotel was fully booked. Breakfast was complimentary, just ok.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emi-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

the hotel is very clean, brakfest very good.
I had free parking outside the hotel. some rooms are smaller.... make sure to check this.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nad234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

Nice Basic hotel, good value for money, very new and clean. Away from the centre about 30 mins walk, short drive to airport. Breakfast OK. good wi-fi reception

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkBReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank loehns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Niederrader Hof
Hotel Niederrader Hof
#187 of 271 in Frankfurt
90 reviews
1.2 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
2.0 mi away
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#49 of 271 in Frankfurt
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Goethe Conference Messe
Hotel Goethe Conference Messe
#215 of 271 in Frankfurt
11 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lloyed Hotel
Lloyed Hotel
#161 of 271 in Frankfurt
132 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#63 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goethe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goethe Hotel

Address: Schmidtstr. 53, 60326 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £39 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goethe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Goethe Hotel is located close to the city centre in Frankfurt/ Main. A warm welcome awaits our guests. The hotel features 34 comfortable rooms and a high number of free parking spaces. Our conference room accommodates up to 25 persons and we offer great-value conference packages. No matter if you are a business or leisure traveller, the Goethe Hotel is the right choice for you due to our central location and competitive rates and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Goethe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing