We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location for Messe.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Ranked #57 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Located right next to the conference centre. Next to S Bahn staion (2 stops from Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof). Superb choice for motorshow.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

I would say its a hostel rather than a hotel. The double room is very cramped, and the floor in the room seemed like simply mopped no vacuumed ( I could see hair or something on it.).

The wifi is free only in the lobby. If you want use wifi in the room is very pricy.

The price was not match what they offered.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I staid there during last International Car Show. Whole city was booked and hotel prices were sky hing. Tsill managed to get a room in Maininger hotel at very affordable price (compared to other alternatives). Clean hotel with decent breakfast 3 minutes from main entrance. Recommended for fair visitors.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack_Forecast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I spent 2 weeks at the Meininger Hotel Frankfurt/Main Convention Center last May. The hotel is new and the rooms are basic but fine. Some of the staff was really nice but most of them are always very busy. The kitchen is dirty and the sheets on my bed were never changed in 2 weeks. The hotel is located next to the Frankfurt Convention Center and therefore it is very easy to use the public transportation.
The breakfast is really bad and expensive!
I would only recommend the Meininger Hotel Frankfurt/Main Convention Center for people staying max. a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top are quiter but you need to keep your window closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dea_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The hotel is basically brand new. The rooms while basic are tastefully furnished. I like that fact that they have hardwood floors instead of carpets. Internet connection you have to pay extra for, so I did not use. I was only there for one night. The hotel is right next to one of the Frankfurt Fair entry points and therefore very convenient if you are in Frankfurt for a trade show. The hotel is also walking distance to a train station but getting to the platform is cumbersome because you have to walk all the way to one end to take an elevator up. I ended up not taking the train the next morning as I had to leave very early and I felt the station was scary because no people there, access via a pedestrian tunnel. It just did not feel safe to me for early morning or late evening. So I took a taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ab1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

No Free wifi at room, dirty kitchen - we found a bread inside the washing machine!!!!! All the kitchen utensils is really dirty. Location is good if you bring a small luaggage.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Rooms were bright and clean but air con was non existent . The hotel was situated between 2 building sites and very noisy . The staff were few and too busy to be friendly . The bar was a joke . It was a fridge with some beer .The prices were ridiculous even a terrible coffee was 3 euros The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but had a nearby rail station .

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
The Corner Hotel
#51 of 270 in Frankfurt
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#31 of 270 in Frankfurt
287 reviews
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#27 of 270 in Frankfurt
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe

Address: Europa-Allee 64, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £44 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... and MEININGER is right amongst it. Five minutes away from the southern entrance to Messe Frankfurt you will find the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt am Main Messe in the Europa district. Main railway station, banking district and the Frankfurt Stock Exchange are only a few minutes away. The first budget hotel right next to the trade fair offers superbly equipped rooms and of course the legendary MEININGER atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meininger Hotel Frankfurt/Main Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing