We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very different concept combining the functionality of a hostel with the privacy of a hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Ranked #57 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very different concept combining the functionality of a hostel with the privacy of a hotel.”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Great idea combining the self catering of a hostel with the privacy of a hotel room. Room was small but functional with shower and very clean. Hotel has laundry facilities and cooking facilities as well so a cafe. Wifi in the rooms and in the lobby. Well worth for a cheap overnight at Frankfurt airport.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWALLirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    268
    106
    21
    21
See reviews for
93
100
52
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The night before I left for Germany, I booked a room at Meininger in Frankfurt. When I arrived, it was more hotel than hostel, and the people I saw seemed older than I expected. My room was pretty cheap, and the entire hotel was very clean. The free wifi worked in my room and in the lobby. The windows were thick and kept the room quiet when closed. There was a thermostat in the room, so it was always comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RabiesBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karratha
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

right near the train line, we were impressed with German efficiency and quality of the room. the double glazed windows made the room so quiet. the staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. would have loved to have stayed longer here. easy wifi access and great music playing in the reception area. looked up more Meiningers around the place but were booked out!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinkarratha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gijion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This was probably the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. We had booked a two-day stay and when we came back the second day in the evening they said that there had been a problem with the reservation system and that our room was not our room anymore. Not enough with that they added that they HAD TAKEN OUR STUFF from the room and PUT IT IN BIG PLASTIC BAGS so they could reassign the room to other people. This happened without calling or telling us anything, even if they had my phone number that I gave when I made my reservation. On top of that, SOME OF OUR BELONGINGS AND EVEN MONEY WAS MISSING. They just tried to justify all by saying that they have had a failure in their system and they needed our old room for some more people. We immedialety asked for the stolen money back and to talk to the hotel manager. The receptionists didn´t want any problems and recommended us to talk to the next shift receptionists. Then we called to the police and made a police report. We asked receptionists to call but they showed themselves reluctant to do it so I did it myself. As soon as they realized that we had called they gaved us the money back and apologized.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pepe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The most serious problem is the credit card fraud that began a week after making my booking over the phone. I have had to cancel my card. Meininger has to put in place better controls to prevent this kind of thing.

We also had problems with the room. The reason why I called was to specify that we needed a room for five people. When we arrived after midnight, only two of the beds were made up and we had to make up the others. There was a bunk bed with no guard on the upper bed. There weren't enough pillows.

The location is convenient for exhibitions but otherwise not a nice section of town. There's no restaurants or coffee shops and the breakfast was expensive for a simple selection.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is profesional grade simple hotel, recently built, so rooms and toilets are cleaner. The staff at reception are multi-ligual. The guest Kitchen is added feature for those who love to cook or warm there own food.

Though located adjacent to railway line, but the tightly closed windows effectively stops any outside noise.

Room Tip: There check-in time is usual 3.00 PM and checkout time is 10.00AM, But to have early check-in or lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sks-ngp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,861 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#61 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,499 reviews
The Corner Hotel
#56 of 269 in Frankfurt
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe

Property: MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Address: Europa-Allee 64, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... and MEININGER is right amongst it. Five minutes away from the southern entrance to Messe Frankfurt you will find the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt am Main Messe in the Europa district. Main railway station, banking district and the Frankfurt Stock Exchange are only a few minutes away. The first budget hotel right next to the trade fair offers superbly equipped rooms and of course the legendary MEININGER atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meininger Hotel Frankfurt/Main Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing