We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Ranked #57 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Bendigo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This place is a gem”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

My goal on this trip was to keep accomodation under €100 per night and so I decided to try a hostel type hotel as an alternative. What a great experience! Meininger caters for 'the urban traveller' and is a no fuss, sensible option. Clean and new, funky design, comfortable beds and a functional bathroom. The guest Kitchen and washing machine provide that extra flexibility. If you walk from the central train station like we did you will wonder where on earth you are heading but try taking thr steps from the hotel up to the roadway and walk out of town along the subway (or take the train out one stop) to the area around Leipziger str. Great local shopping and cheap places to eat.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jem_040506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    268
    106
    21
    21
See reviews for
93
100
52
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

As the headline sais, the hotel is new, clean very modern and nice. But the staff didn't treat us nicely. By the first minute we entered the hotel they said my visa wasnt working. So why didnt they called before so i would know. after checking with my bank the visa was okay. it was just them who couldnt make the payment the correct way. They would charge any price coming in the mind for hot chocolate. Every day they said a different number. They forced out of our room in the middle of our stay cause of a mistake in the booking. They cost us half day of our holidays to move our stuff to the one room to the other like we had something to do with their bad management and they didnt give something complementary for all the trouble, not even a free beer. The room key kept stop working. the blinds in the room had a mind of their own, they started working by themselves. Location aint bad, but still some walk from the nearest train station and tram. But the location is not the hotel's fault, a traveller can check the location before going there. The problem is the staff, they are rude and sometimes they might leave you waiting in the front desk while they are doing something their own on the computer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelos_Christou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

It's a bit Difficult to Get to that place with the Direction given at the Website..hopping on and off trains..But if you hop into Bus 32 Museum Trafee from main Station to it's last Stop perfect.. The Hotel has best Dorms with huge lockers and privacy curtains..perfect comfort Beds.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitJoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottbus, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable even if a bit small. Great location near the Frankfurt/Messe train station. The rooms count on anti-noise windows, whichs is very helpful, specially if your room is located direct to the street. I slept very well thanks to that. Breakfast isn't included in the price but it's still good. I'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hprog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I usually stay in more established brands and was my first trip to this brand and I was pleasently surprised.

As the other revies say the rooms are basic but adequate - they are comfertable enough for the function.

Public areas are comfertable and friendly.

The staff were very helpfull and friendly.

So why not 5 out of 5 for my review. If is was rating pure VFM this place would get 5, but as a hotel it lacks a bit of comfort.

Would I stay here again - yes ( & probably will) and I would be v happy to bring the wife and kids, but I would still check some of the bigger chains first for any special offers.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10sherrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We chose the Meininger for the inexpensive rate and proximity to the central train station. The quad room was comfortable and a perfect fit for our quick stay in Frankfurt. The hotel staff was accommodating even though they did not have much choice of in service food at the hotel as the supplies were low. However, that was corrected by a local restaurant that works with the hotel and it was very easy and inexpensive order in service. The four of us enjoyed played cards, eating, and drinking in the lounge area which is very comfortable. The hotel offer 24 hour drinks which was a perfect. They offer WIFI but there were service interruptions which was the only inconvenience we experienced. We recommend staying at the Meininger!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sacto916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Clean inexpensive rooms and friendly staff. Though situated in a "far-from-life" concrete jungle in Frankfurt, it is still worth the money if one is on an official trip and just needs a place to spend a peaceful night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayfarer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,862 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#61 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,499 reviews
The Corner Hotel
#56 of 269 in Frankfurt
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe

Property: MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Address: Europa-Allee 64, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... and MEININGER is right amongst it. Five minutes away from the southern entrance to Messe Frankfurt you will find the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt am Main Messe in the Europa district. Main railway station, banking district and the Frankfurt Stock Exchange are only a few minutes away. The first budget hotel right next to the trade fair offers superbly equipped rooms and of course the legendary MEININGER atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meininger Hotel Frankfurt/Main Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing