We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
120
275
115
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
275
115
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest kitchentrain stationyouth hostelquad roombudget hotelthe cleaning ladytriple roomluggage roomsmall roomminute walkrooms are cleanshort stayskyline plazas bahncity centredecent hotelhotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

You got comfy bed... Clean bathroom with towel, hairdryer, shower gel... TV inside the room... The location is also not bad. It's not in a remote train station... Quite closed to the main train station actually. And the hostel is just located at 5mins walk from the station... Will definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWIIjerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My goal on this trip was to keep accomodation under €100 per night and so I decided to try a hostel type hotel as an alternative. What a great experience! Meininger caters for 'the urban traveller' and is a no fuss, sensible option. Clean and new, funky design, comfortable beds and a functional bathroom. The guest Kitchen and washing machine provide that extra flexibility. If you walk from the central train station like we did you will wonder where on earth you are heading but try taking thr steps from the hotel up to the roadway and walk out of town along the subway (or take the train out one stop) to the area around Leipziger str. Great local shopping and cheap places to eat.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jem_040506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

As the headline sais, the hotel is new, clean very modern and nice. But the staff didn't treat us nicely. By the first minute we entered the hotel they said my visa wasnt working. So why didnt they called before so i would know. after checking with my bank the visa was okay. it was just them who couldnt make the payment the correct way. They would charge any price coming in the mind for hot chocolate. Every day they said a different number. They forced out of our room in the middle of our stay cause of a mistake in the booking. They cost us half day of our holidays to move our stuff to the one room to the other like we had something to do with their bad management and they didnt give something complementary for all the trouble, not even a free beer. The room key kept stop working. the blinds in the room had a mind of their own, they started working by themselves. Location aint bad, but still some walk from the nearest train station and tram. But the location is not the hotel's fault, a traveller can check the location before going there. The problem is the staff, they are rude and sometimes they might leave you waiting in the front desk while they are doing something their own on the computer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

It's a bit Difficult to Get to that place with the Direction given at the Website..hopping on and off trains..But if you hop into Bus 32 Museum Trafee from main Station to it's last Stop perfect.. The Hotel has best Dorms with huge lockers and privacy curtains..perfect comfort Beds.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohitJoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable even if a bit small. Great location near the Frankfurt/Messe train station. The rooms count on anti-noise windows, whichs is very helpful, specially if your room is located direct to the street. I slept very well thanks to that. Breakfast isn't included in the price but it's still good. I'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hprog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews