We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meininger...a good night of sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Ranked #58 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel to spend one night and I was suprised. For the price I paid it was an amazing stay. Good atmosphere, amazing staff (very helpful) and an amazing bed....so amazing, that I almost lost my plane :) I recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

we went here for a stag, had a bar that served us into the wee hours, pool table, the staff were nice and relaxed. very clean and modern, towels n showers all of proper standard. close to the city center and a very quiet district. the only downfall being no local shops or food places nearby.

Room Tip: great way to stay in the cleanest city i've ever been in. eat elsewhere as only sandwiches avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

the hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. its really close to the conference centres. transport links are also good. Rate was reasonable. rooms arent huge though. we had two doube rooms. in one the air con didn't work i was advised to sam the widow really hard to get ot to work - failed. the phone to reception also didnt work so on my second tip down i got an assurance that someone would come to look - the barman. he did, coudnt fix it and "there is nothing I can do". 3 nights - 3 cold nights in a chilly frankfurt! the other room was fine. bad luck with one room i suppose but no change of room (they were full).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

If you need a cheap place to stay on your way out of Frankfurt, this is the place.

The front desk guys were quick and efficient. The rooms very compact but clean and the beds comfy. The shower powerful. Windows open.

There is a breakfast room, the lobby offers snacks and has a full bar. Coffee drinks are available all day and night in the lobby (for a fee).

The shuttle runs every 30 minutes, unless you miss it in the am - then you smile sweetly and they will run you right over to your terminal (thank you!).

They referred us to a really great German restaurant (Seppche) which we enjoyed, and also referred us to the Park Inn next door, which we only ended up catching happy hour..

Worth a stay if only in the area for 15 hours or so...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Very Clean rooms. Not extremely spacious, but very clean and modern. Helpful Staff with good travel advice. Free maps. postage and mail service. Laundry service. free wifi, free luggage storage, very artsy atomosphere, and great price!! simple cafe style eating area, but the staff will order in food delivered for you from recommended restaurants. Nice comfortable chairs to sit in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CStyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

You got comfy bed... Clean bathroom with towel, hairdryer, shower gel... TV inside the room... The location is also not bad. It's not in a remote train station... Quite closed to the main train station actually. And the hostel is just located at 5mins walk from the station... Will definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWIIjerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My goal on this trip was to keep accomodation under €100 per night and so I decided to try a hostel type hotel as an alternative. What a great experience! Meininger caters for 'the urban traveller' and is a no fuss, sensible option. Clean and new, funky design, comfortable beds and a functional bathroom. The guest Kitchen and washing machine provide that extra flexibility. If you walk from the central train station like we did you will wonder where on earth you are heading but try taking thr steps from the hotel up to the roadway and walk out of town along the subway (or take the train out one stop) to the area around Leipziger str. Great local shopping and cheap places to eat.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jem_040506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
The Corner Hotel
#49 of 270 in Frankfurt
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 270 in Frankfurt
284 reviews
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 270 in Frankfurt
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe

Address: Europa-Allee 64, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £43 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... and MEININGER is right amongst it. Five minutes away from the southern entrance to Messe Frankfurt you will find the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt am Main Messe in the Europa district. Main railway station, banking district and the Frankfurt Stock Exchange are only a few minutes away. The first budget hotel right next to the trade fair offers superbly equipped rooms and of course the legendary MEININGER atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meininger Hotel Frankfurt/Main Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing