We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very handy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Ranked #51 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Southern Poland, Poland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very handy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

I need to stay in Frankfurt for one night. I choose this hotel. I chose this hotel because of the distance and price. There is shuttle bus service till 11 pm - runs every 30 min. Got to the hotel- quick check in- i request for wake up call- no problem and I also want to sign up for shuttle in the morning. Unfortunately, I was informed that there was no longer free places for the time which interest me. I was inf. that i can get taxi. I decided that I'll walk-distance is about 1 km (in the morning I got ther in 10 mins).
Room was cosy, quiet. there was even docking station for iPhone / iPod.

Room Tip: contact with them if u have any request
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    261
    102
    21
    20
See reviews for
91
98
51
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

The receptionist speaks fluent English and was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very cozy. Everything was functioning perfectly good and in great condition. Relatively close to the train station and 2 stops away from the main train station and city center. All in all, I recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to Frankfurt, and if I'm going there again I'm definitely staying in this hotel :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiKo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Slept here 3 nights in a 3-person room. It was slightly small but otherwise great. Very, very clean and comfortable. The staff - both cleaning and the reception - were friendly. Free washer and dryer (fabulous when you've spent weeks traveling!) and a free Christmas gift of glühwein and chocolates. Was able to walk to the Hauptbahnhof and Palmengarten without trouble.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chandni21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

The hotel room is pretty bare, but it suited our needs for one night in Frankfurt. We got in at a really reasonable price, and it was good. It is about a 8 minute walk to the train station, but not too bad. The staff was friendly, and the reception area also doubles as a coffee shop in the mornings and a bar at night (nothing too crazy when we were there, just a few folks sitting around enjoying a beer). All in all, good stay for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UGADawg2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel to spend one night and I was suprised. For the price I paid it was an amazing stay. Good atmosphere, amazing staff (very helpful) and an amazing bed....so amazing, that I almost lost my plane :) I recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

we went here for a stag, had a bar that served us into the wee hours, pool table, the staff were nice and relaxed. very clean and modern, towels n showers all of proper standard. close to the city center and a very quiet district. the only downfall being no local shops or food places nearby.

Room Tip: great way to stay in the cleanest city i've ever been in. eat elsewhere as only sandwiches avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barryd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

the hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. its really close to the conference centres. transport links are also good. Rate was reasonable. rooms arent huge though. we had two doube rooms. in one the air con didn't work i was advised to sam the widow really hard to get ot to work - failed. the phone to reception also didnt work so on my second tip down i got an assurance that someone would come to look - the barman. he did, coudnt fix it and "there is nothing I can do". 3 nights - 3 cold nights in a chilly frankfurt! the other room was fine. bad luck with one room i suppose but no change of room (they were full).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#34 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
The Corner Hotel
#57 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#49 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe

Property: MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Address: Europa-Allee 64, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... and MEININGER is right amongst it. Five minutes away from the southern entrance to Messe Frankfurt you will find the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt am Main Messe in the Europa district. Main railway station, banking district and the Frankfurt Stock Exchange are only a few minutes away. The first budget hotel right next to the trade fair offers superbly equipped rooms and of course the legendary MEININGER atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meininger Hotel Frankfurt/Main Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing