We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Ranked #55 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Recomended!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Really good infra structure (the rooms and the toilets are clean and well equiped), the stuff is friendly and always willing to help, it's close to the tube and the price is also quite cheap! Althou my room was in the second floor, so it was close to the bar (first floor), what made sleeping a litle bit more difficult, as it was kind of loudy, but it was ok, anyways!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    265
    105
    21
    21
See reviews for
92
99
52
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Despite being near a train station, location wise you can do better in Frankfurt. Set in a more commercial/trade area of the city, the hostel itself is pleasant enough, but my overall experience was a let down.

Wifi itself was not working well during my stay, but for my the biggest gripe were the stuffy rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shooter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My hubby & I stayed here for a stop over before flying out to another destination. The hotel is ideal for travellers looking for a clean, affordable place for 1-3 nights. It's approx 5mins from the airport via shuttle, it's modern & the rooms are clean although a bit small. Staff aren't the friendliest and you have to clear your dishes & table after breakfast but besides this it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The hotel is located convienently in front of a railway station It takes a 5 mins walk to the station and another 5 stops to the central railway station. Rooms are clean but rather small for a family of 4 but it is good enough if are looking for just a stayover. Breakfast cost an additional €7.90. There is a common kitchen where you can cook and boil water. Overall the hotel is highly recommended if you are a budget traveller or travel with family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrstinybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

For a budget hotel/hostel, this is a very modern, fresh and clean place. Very friendly staff who are there 24/7. Booked ahead, there was no problem getting a car space (although you need to be good at reversing in tight spaces!).
The only downside we found was the beds - as we've experienced in other German hotels, a "double" room is only two single beds with yourself being responsible to push the two beds together, and use two separate duvets. The problem with this hotel, however, is that the bed base is a slippery wood, so if you try to roll over to be closer to your partner (or of course whatever else you and your partner may do in bed!), the mattresses will slip away from each other and leave you lying on a cold wooden bed. I would think a simple drilled in rail on one side of each bed would provide a solution to this problem.
Not right in the middle of the action - we had a car, but I'm not sure how easy it would be to get around without one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkTBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed in the Meininger hotel for two nights with three friends. We booked a room with a double bed and a double decker. It is so small that we cannot open our own suitcase. Everything is very clean and tidy. The bathroom is perfect. The hotel is located between two tram stops. It is quite convenient for tourists to travel around. In the hotel lobby, there is a pool table. Very nice.

Room Tip: A 4-person room (Rm416) is too small for four people. Actually, I think it is a double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We visited the Meininger Hotel to investigate whether or not we should host our delegates there and they exceeded our expectations in many ways:
- They people working there are very friendly and very helpful
- The rooms are clean and comfortable
- The breakfast room is spacious and serves a good breakfast
- They have all the facilities we needed including accees to an alternate kitchen
We will be hosting our event there for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#31 of 269 in Frankfurt
243 reviews
The Corner Hotel
#56 of 269 in Frankfurt
376 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#53 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe

Property: MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Address: Europa-Allee 64, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... and MEININGER is right amongst it. Five minutes away from the southern entrance to Messe Frankfurt you will find the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt am Main Messe in the Europa district. Main railway station, banking district and the Frankfurt Stock Exchange are only a few minutes away. The first budget hotel right next to the trade fair offers superbly equipped rooms and of course the legendary MEININGER atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meininger Hotel Frankfurt/Main Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing