We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort compromised by utilitarian feel and function”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Ranked #57 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfort compromised by utilitarian feel and function”
Reviewed 3 November 2013


This place felt very vanilla to us. It was right on the S-Bahn line, so it was two easy stops to Frankfurt (Main) Hauptbahnhof. The nice variety buffet breakfast was a good deal at €7.50. However our room was tiny, no appropriate location to place luggage, and two people could not fit in the bathroom at the same time unless one were standing in the shower. The hotel itself has a utilitarian feel to it, with communal kitchen, low light energy efficient bulbs, furniture fits in such away - it could be moved around like game of Tetris. We did get it at a reasonable price, so we got some value.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your open words, only like this MEININGER can improve and thank you for advices!
We hope to welcoming you soon again!
Your MEININGER Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    265
    105
    21
    21
See reviews for
92
99
52
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Located near the exhibition areas in Frankfurt and about 15 minutes walk from the railway station this hotel is extremely efficient, clean, quiet and comfortable and was ideal for my business trip. Although my room was adjacent to the lift I did not hear anything outside the room with the clean comfortable environment being good for working assisted with the efficient free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerekH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Peter,

thank you very much for your nice comment! We are always happy to make our guests satisfied!
We hope to welcoming you soon in our MEININGER Hotel!

Kind regards
Your MEININGER Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights during the book fair. It's very modern and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only complaint we had was that the breakfast was a bit limited. But what there was was quite nice. The location is right beside the exhibition centre and it's about a twenty-five minute walk to the city centre. There is free wi-fi and they have a 24 hour reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomoturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Tom,

thank you for your open words! We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay in our house and want to thank you for the advice with the breakfast! We always trying to improve our Service and this depends on open feedback like yours!
Hope to seeing you soon in Frankfurt!
Many greetings
Your MEININGER Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great place to stay! Staff very helpfull, hotel very clean, very comfortable, and pretty close to a metro station - about two minute walk from Messe station. but for me, the best part was that the hotel was in front of Becks' Factory, Awesome!

Room Tip: all rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YasminRodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
It is very nice to hear that you were absolutely satisfied with your in our Hotel!
We hope to welcoming you soon again,so you can show us where the Becks factory is :)
Many greetings
Your MEININGER Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

For the price, this was great hotel. The staff were very friendly, there's free WiFi, 24h reception and bar, and the room was clean and quiet (even though the S-Bahn lines were a few meters away from the window). The location isn't the best (unless you want to be close to the Messe), but it's a 20min walk from the city center. There are also 2 S-Bahn, as well as bus / tram stations nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vlad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Vlad,

thank you so much for your nice review you gave us about our Hotel! We really looking forward to welcoming you again!
Your MEININGER Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a 6 people dorm room. Hotel was very easy to reach with S-bahn. Only 2 stops from the main station (5 min, trains go frequently) and from s-bahn station (messe) a five minute walk to the hotel. Rooms were nice and had lockers in. Hotels has a nice guest kitchen were you can cook and store your groceries. I didn't have a breakfast so I can't say anything about that. Only 10 to 15 walk to local supermarket. Room has AC.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaakko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni_Meyer, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Jaakko,

we are happy to hear, that you have been satisfied with your stay in a mini dorm in our MEININGER! We hope you had a great time in Frankurt! See you next time!
Your MEININGER Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was tempted to give Meininger hotel Frankfurt a 4 star because: newer, clean, well managed hotel, proximate to Frankfurt Messe, price, amenities etc. 5 min. walk from south entrance to Messe, good breakfast, free WIFI, restaurants fairly close by and one particularly good hotel/restaurant across the street, small grocery store 5 min walk. The Frankfurt Musikmesse as never been easier! That said, rooms are relatively small but comfortable

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusinessTraveler611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#44 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
243 reviews
The Corner Hotel
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
376 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#54 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe

Property: MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Address: Europa-Allee 64, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... and MEININGER is right amongst it. Five minutes away from the southern entrance to Messe Frankfurt you will find the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt am Main Messe in the Europa district. Main railway station, banking district and the Frankfurt Stock Exchange are only a few minutes away. The first budget hotel right next to the trade fair offers superbly equipped rooms and of course the legendary MEININGER atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meininger Hotel Frankfurt/Main Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing