We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #77 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed here 2 nights, with a night in between elsewhere.

First night the only room available was a smoking room, it really stank. I didn't think hotels had smoking rooms any longer..

Second night a non smoking room, much better. Quiet, clean, all you night in an airport hotel.

I ate in the restaurant both nights, food was good. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear mclachlan4321,
Thank you very much for your feedback at tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in the non smoking room and that you experienced our staff as friendly and helpful.
On the other hand we apologize for the circumstances of staying the first night in a smoking room. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Hopefully we can welcome you in our hotel again and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With best regards

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Excellent Park inn ,rooms are modern with all the necessities.A/c works well.Breakfast is a good buffet and they are happy to bring you omellettes etc.Its a 5 min walk from terminal 2 but there are shuttle buses as well. Good value !! Staff are efficient ,helpful and knowledgable

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear ianI,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, the modern rooms and the breakfast.
We look forward to your next stay and wish you a sunny May.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With best regards

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I really only spent a few hours in the hotel to meet a friend at the airport and sleep there on the way home. On-site parking was nice, but a bit expensive, but I paid for the room with Club Carlson points so it was almost all the costs I would encur. The other cost was €4 for the shuttle bus. Not expensive really, but I am used to free transfers if the hotel has a shuttle bus. Again not a big complaint really. I had to take a taxi back from the airport as the shuttle stops running aroundd 11pm.
Room: Spacious enough. A lot of scrapes on the wallpaper where either luggage or vacuum cleaners were rubbed against. Same on the bed on the box springs. Room was clean and the hotel was quiet. Fruit plate and water was complimentary but I believe due to my Club Carlson status. Free WiFi
Bathroom: Shower could have been a bit larger. Very clean though. The plastic seal between the doors fell down but it wasn't broke.
Reception: All very friendly and helpfull.
My opinion: Free Shuttle or at least "on call" for late pick-ups.
Overall a nice hotel though. Not the most scenic areas as there are a lot of buildings being built in the area. This area was a former US Air Force site where transient soldiers would stay before deploying elsewhere.

Room Tip: value as I paid in points. I am not sure of the normal nightly charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Frankfurt, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear JLK 1969,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you liked the hotel and you experienced our reception staff as very friendly and helpfull.
On the other hand we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards.
We wish you a wonderful July and look forward to your next stay.


Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best Regards,

Your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Disappointed, and Angry
I arrived by car from the UK for a two night three day stay.
No concessionary rates for parking your car (at 24 euro/day) as was a demand for payment of a pre-booked and paid for conference room. (Sir, your account may show transfer of funds but we have no record of receipt) was a good start
Food and Drink expensive
Will I stay here again - a resounding NO
This comment shared by my fellow attendees who like me had arrived by road or by plane from most corners of Europe

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RH1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Frankfurt, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear RH1949,

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge like parking rates can cause. Please contact us directly if you require additional assistance in this matter.
We also appreciate your feedback regarding our restaurant & conference facilities. We regret to hear your lunch, dining & conference experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our meeting & events department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The Park Inn at Frankfurt Airport is in what is right now a somewhat odd location. If I weren't familiar with the north side of the airport where Rhein Main Air Base housing used to be, the section that is underdeveloped, I might have had a hard time finding the place. The Amelia Earhart Strasse wasn't in the GPS, and though you can see the building clearly from the Autobahn, getting there, for those unfamiliar with the area, might take a little bit of searching.
The location is convenient enough - a max 5 minute ride to Terminal 2, maybe a minute or two more for Terminal 1.
The surroundings don't look so nice yet, there is still a lot of construction planned back here, and some of the old buildings that once housed U.S. Air Force people, need a lot of renovation to look modern. Might have been better to tear them all down, especially the old guard shack that sits where the entry control used to be.
But the hotel itself is nice enough, made for the business traveler and just a little more. There was plenty of on street parking right in front of the hotel, but it also has a guarded garage under the building, which for 6 Euro was reasonably priced. A quick ride to the lobby up the elevator and the check-in at the reception. Pleasant personnel, a bright, modern lobby, a bar and restaurant all on the same level. Very nice, nothing extraordinary, but everything the way it should be.
The room was also very pleasant, without anything really standing out. The bed was good, nice thick pillows, and enough space for a night or two, maybe even three. It is a hotel designed for the traveler with a reasonable price, and a convenient location. Some of the paint in the room was chipped, but nothing more than normal wear and tear. I thought the lamp shades - made of plastic, were a kind of funny touch. They are made to resemble pleated cloth lamp shades, but come nowhere near the mark. If The bathroom was also quite adequate, everything worked and the towels were of reasonable quality. A flat screen TV and the obligatory desk and chair round out the furnishings. This is a fairly new building, and I didn't expect that anything would be amiss, and it wasn't. The insulation on the rooms is very good. I heard nothing of aircraft or other traffic, which is something to consider since the runway is less than half a mile as the crow flies.
I didn't need it, but the hotel also offers a free shuttle service to and from the airport. A breakfast is offered at extra cost, but I did not partake.
The service, checking and out, was polite and pleasant. No issues, no problems.
This hotel is for the airport, not so much for the city. A trip to downtown Frankfurt is between 15 and 20 minutes. There is nothing to see here, but the airport. But for what it is, it is well designed, reasonably priced and convenient enough.

Room Tip: The room I had faced the front and the airport. No complaints about noise and since it was still qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whodunit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Frankfurt, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear RGKwi,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the modern hotel with it's services. we are also looking forward to the further construction of the area, with new buildings and most important the park area behind the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night, the location is good and the rooms big & clean. Don't expect too much regarding service, it was very slow- both at the bar and restaurant. If comparing prices this hotel does not include breakfast and if driving you pay 22 Euro for parking.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunnaregill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Frankfurt, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Gunnaregill,

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. Long waiting times should not occure. To discuss your concern further, please contact us again directly.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

It was difficult knowing where to stand at the airport to get the shuttle bus to the hotel. It is not sign posted and you just have to ask quite a few people who tell you something different.

On the night I arrived I waited for more than 35 minutes so you begin to think that perhaps you stood in the wrong place and missed the shuttle bus or it has stopped running. All very un satisfactory.

On arrival at the hotel there were about 6 of us to check in at once. A lady on the reception was rude and not helpful at all to the guests checking in. The two men who were on the check in were much more friendly and polite.

You can perhaps guess who I got and she needs to be retained in customer care. It doesn't cost anything to be friendly and helpful and she was neither of these.

The room was adequate but had no kettle or tea making facilities which lets it down. It was clean and tidy and was okay for 2 nights stay.

The breakfast spread was excellent and extensive but on the first morning there were flies on the food and that does not make for a good eating experience. It was a shame as the choice was varied and looked excellent.

Unfortunately my first impressions of the hotel were spoilt by small things but this is the lasting impression I have of this hotel.

Please try and get the check in staff to smile and be friendly it would do the hotel a power of good.

Room Tip: Make sure you know where the shuttle bus goes from outside the airport otherwise you could be walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Frankfurt, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear RJW3,
thanks a lot that you have taking your time to write a review at tripadvisor.

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Of course we will definitely train our staff again!!!
Our service philosophy "Yes I Can" is very important to us and we feel very sad, that you did not experience us as a hotel with a high customer service - because this is one of the most important things to us.

With warm greetings your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
#64 of 270 in Frankfurt
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#44 of 270 in Frankfurt
200 reviews
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 270 in Frankfurt
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport

Address: Amelia-Mary-Earhart Strasse 10 | Gateway Gardens, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £37 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frankfurt airport hotel a comfortably convenient travel hub Enjoy unpretentious, modern comfort in the heart of Europe at the Park Inn by Radisson at Frankfurt Airport. The hotel boasts close access to one of Europe's busiest air hubs, as well as to the bustling city centre. The ideal base from which to explore Germany, this Frankfurt Airport hotel is also perfect for guests embarking on a holiday elsewhere in Europe. Boasting 209 fresh and comfortable rooms and suites, the in-house RBG Bar & Grill, spacious and flexible conference rooms and a well-equipped fitness centre, this Frankfurt airport hotel makes a wonderful accommodation for both business and leisure travellers. The Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport is a verified member of Save Hotels, because your safety is our priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing