We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, claen and nice hotel at best location for exhibition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum
Ranked #61 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
194 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Simple, claen and nice hotel at best location for exhibition”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel is a very nice property with clean, nice rooms (although not very big). All required amenities are in the room. The internet is free and the staff at reception is very friendly. The best part is that it is just a walking distance from Messe Frankfurt as well as the Frankfurt main station. The breakfast is quite sumptous. In spite of my room being on the roadside the acoustic being quite good the noise does not come inside the room.

Room Tip: Backside room will any day be a better choice than a roadside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    113
    51
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
60
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

No room safes provided. Left an amount of money hidden in my things.
Stolen, Her Dirrctor ( reception ) not interested.
Promised that their housekeeping would investigate and get back... nothing.
Take everything with you.

Oh and another thing, watch out for the night porter burning his pizza in the early hours.
The Fire Alarm works!

Room Tip: Floors 4 & 5 only. Lower floors hear the trams outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2011

i'm sorry to say that the service in this hotel is the worst that i have had so far. It took years to urge the "putzfrau" to change the bed sheet and quilt cover. it's a odd thing that people have to argue for a clean bed sheet. And when the putzfrau came to my room at last, she told me the bed sheet was clean and she would not change it. "Es brauch Geld ", she told me. i have to pay for clean bed sheet? Next day she even told me that i had to go take a walk for her to clean the room, otherwise she would not do the cleaning. i mean, did she not see the cola stain on the quilt cover? it's just unbelievable. i had to call the chef and change my bed sheet at last. i definitely will not recommend any of my college or friend or anyone come to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sendai, Japan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This hotel is very new, having been opened at the end of 2010. Because of that everything is clean and modern. The lobby is somewhat stylish, but the rest is simple and functional. I stayed here because it is right around the corner from my client's office.

The neighbourhood is a bit rough and tumble, being so close to the train station, but there are some nice places to eat and have a drink.

The hotel is very close to the train station, but far enough away so it is not a noise issue at all. The area is up and coming.

The only downside is that there was no wifi in the rooms so those of us with an iPad are a bit out of luck.

Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil_S87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lokeren, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

This hotel is located near the train station and is really very good.
The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is superb, and this for a good price.
It has a private parking, but it is a challenge to drive in and out of the garage.

If I need to be in Frankfurt for business, I know where to go!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rony_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I stayed for a business trip at this hotel during an exhibition.
It was a nice hotel and clean and neat.
Staff was very helpful and good assortiment of Breakfast.
I would stay there again if I have to visit Frankfurt.
Very near the Central Station

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmaneklal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Location: well... ok for messe, 10min walk, no need for taxi, Hauptwache also is with the walking distance, or 5-7 euros by taxi.
Hotel: Booked a non smoking room but got a smoking room, the receptionist explained that the hotel was fully booked :) and it was 4pm:) I had booked rooms in this hotel long time ago, when the hotel wasnt even open. So I did not like this point.
All is new, and the staff also is new, so it takes 20min to check me in. I have to fill in so many things, though they already have the whole info.
Breakfast: All is fine, but no warm food, bacon, sausages etc.
The air con wasnt working, I could not change the temp.in my room.
Overall all is fine, but will choose another Hotel next time.
Make sure you visit Alte sachenhausen for the restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ervis555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
The Corner Hotel
#56 of 269 in Frankfurt
376 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#49 of 269 in Frankfurt
771 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#45 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,480 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum

Property: Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum
Address: Mainzer Landstr. 117 + 119, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing