We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum
Ranked #60 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is in the perfect location for visiting Frankfurt, whether for business or pleasure as it is just ten minutes walk from the city and Messe. The staff were friendly; the lobby, bar and communal areas were attractive and clean; our room was large, comfortable, immaculately clean and had everything we needed. For a budget hotel, you can't go wrong with this one!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed here for a week during the big trade fair Ambiente. The price of the rooms more than doubles during those days - but it is the same at all the hotels in the city. This hotel has a great location for the Messe as it is 5 minutes walk from there & also the same from the main station the other direction. The rooms were a decent size for this type of hotel in the centre & provided free internet access via a LAN line. The breakfast choice was not bad. We were out every evening & day time, so the room was literally a place to sleep & shower. No complaints for that & would consider staying again due mainly to the great location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Even if the structure is brand new, the staff is unpolite and not helpfull at all. Rooms and specially bathrooms are quite small in size. Any question to the staff has had a negative reply. Breakfast was fine. At the end, check your final invoice before leaving as we have founded some discrepancies. First and last time!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel is a very nice property with clean, nice rooms (although not very big). All required amenities are in the room. The internet is free and the staff at reception is very friendly. The best part is that it is just a walking distance from Messe Frankfurt as well as the Frankfurt main station. The breakfast is quite sumptous. In spite of my room being on the roadside the acoustic being quite good the noise does not come inside the room.

Room Tip: Backside room will any day be a better choice than a roadside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

No room safes provided. Left an amount of money hidden in my things.
Stolen, Her Dirrctor ( reception ) not interested.
Promised that their housekeeping would investigate and get back... nothing.
Take everything with you.

Oh and another thing, watch out for the night porter burning his pizza in the early hours.
The Fire Alarm works!

Room Tip: Floors 4 & 5 only. Lower floors hear the trams outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

i'm sorry to say that the service in this hotel is the worst that i have had so far. It took years to urge the "putzfrau" to change the bed sheet and quilt cover. it's a odd thing that people have to argue for a clean bed sheet. And when the putzfrau came to my room at last, she told me the bed sheet was clean and she would not change it. "Es brauch Geld ", she told me. i have to pay for clean bed sheet? Next day she even told me that i had to go take a walk for her to clean the room, otherwise she would not do the cleaning. i mean, did she not see the cola stain on the quilt cover? it's just unbelievable. i had to call the chef and change my bed sheet at last. i definitely will not recommend any of my college or friend or anyone come to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This hotel is very new, having been opened at the end of 2010. Because of that everything is clean and modern. The lobby is somewhat stylish, but the rest is simple and functional. I stayed here because it is right around the corner from my client's office.

The neighbourhood is a bit rough and tumble, being so close to the train station, but there are some nice places to eat and have a drink.

The hotel is very close to the train station, but far enough away so it is not a noise issue at all. The area is up and coming.

The only downside is that there was no wifi in the rooms so those of us with an iPad are a bit out of luck.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_S87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
The Corner Hotel
#48 of 270 in Frankfurt
398 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#55 of 270 in Frankfurt
797 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#37 of 270 in Frankfurt
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum

Address: Mainzer Landstr. 117 + 119, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £51 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing