We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Ranked #113 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“convenient and cozy”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Close to the train, easy access to the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof and connections all around Europe. Affordable, travelling with mother-in-law, could get 2 rooms and not go bankrupt. Food was fair, but worth the convenience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkelsurfswimdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    305
    221
    77
    41
See reviews for
149
162
131
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

After walking around in circles we finally found this hotel I had pre booked. It was straight across the road from the station and around the next corner! Hotel was lovely and within walking distance everything. Breakfast was plentiful and the restaurant was beautifully decorated. As we were on the 6th floor at first thought there was no hot water but it needs about 5 minutes to get there. There was a footprint stain on the sheets of my bed even though they were clean. We were lucky to have had a local food market one street down on the day we left (Tuesday) and got to sample some local fare. Only drawback was that there was no coffee/tea facilities in the room, you had to get your free drinks downstairs. Would stay here again as overall good and location major drawcard.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Leanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here twice on our transitting into and out of Frankfurt airport.This is certainly a no frills hotel but is well located within a short walk of the main train station and about a 15 min walk into the city centre. The rooms are clean and comfortable although we did have to ask for extra pillows. The breakfast is very good and the room recently updated. Our only complaint was the less than friendly welcome we received from the receptionist on our second arrival, however the other front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Noise could be an issue in summer so if you are a light sleeper I would definitely ask for a room away from the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oztravellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The hotel is located 500 meters from the train station (2 minutes to walk) and not so far from the main shopping street - Zeil (10 minutes to walk). The rooms are simple, the doors and the walls are very thin and the shower cabin is small. Everything like in an economy hotel of a big city. There would be nothing more to say if not the breakfast. The breakfast is outstanding. The choice is varied and the quality of the food is very good. Such additions like the nespresso machine, cups to go and fruit smoothies are very nice surprises.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svetlana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The hotel is in central location, near the river and the railway station, but also near there are many night clubs and sex shops and strip clubs. Simple small rooms, very clean, poor breakfast but the price is law!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ff00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackTrost, Manager at Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your comments. The area has become a very "in" location in the past few years, with some of Frankfurts best Restaurants, Bars, and evening venues taking over many of the locations. It is where the night owls of Frankfurt are hanging out.

Sorry that you didn't like our breakfast, since we have a fairly large selection of cheese, meat products and cereals. If you could just take the time and drop us a short e-mail to my atttention about what you didn't like about the breakfast, I will try to see what we can change.

Hope that you visit us again.

Jack Trost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

convenient location... just only 15-20 min walk to the city center Zeil shopping street... nearby Frankfurt main train station... very easy and quick way to reach the hotel from Frankfurt airport...the rooms are small and narrow, but clean (except heating radiator) and equipped with all the necessary things... one wall is painted red colour and you need some time to have your eyes get used to it although at the beginning it is irritating and suppressing... the breakfast is just ordinary, but OK - no compaints... those who have heavy luggage must bear in mind that lift stops between the floors, so some steps you will have to carry your luggage.... and nevertheless the overall impression about the hotel is not bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 707996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel. Conveniently located, just 10 minutes walk from the main railway station. Tram stations are also nearby. All the major sights are at walkable distance. Although, it was difficult to locate because of ongoing construction and change in name to "Ibis styles". Once inside, it was great. Room was spacious enough and had all basic amenities. The dining and reception areas were also nicely decorated. Breakfast was good. A great value for money hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deejay90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Townhouse Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#123 of 269 in Frankfurt
221 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel

Property: Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Address: Moselstr. 12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Ibis Styles Frankfurt City)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Frankfurt City Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing