We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Townhouse Hotel(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Apollo(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nizza(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Union(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
97
329
249
86
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
329
249
86
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationwalking distancemost european hotelshotel is locatedstreet noiseup to dateclean hotelmain riverbed was comfortablewi firhinehbfromer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Frankfurt is our first stop to the one week trip to Germany. We stayed at Allseasons Frankfurt due to it's proximity to the train station. We then took day trips to the Rhine, Nuremburg and Heidelberg. Of course, we missed the experience of staying in those towns but it's a trade off of not carrying baggage around.

Pros.
- serves Nespresso flat capsule. Many choices of bread. Ham and cheese. Provides toaster.
- Request a quiet room not facing the street.
- Room is clean
-
Cons.
- Mattress is almost worn out (very soft at the middle and I had to put a pillow under the mattress to support my back). Very likely the hotel is using the old mattress left over from the previous Ambassador hotel. (If you search the hotel by google street view, it's Ambassador Hotel)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pumpkinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackTrost, Manager at Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your comments. We have replaced almost all the beds. If you could please send us an e-mail with your room number, we could check the bed and if needed to replace it.

Many thanks,

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Frankfurt is our first stop to the one week trip to Germany. We stayed at Allseasons Frankfurt due to it's proximity to the train station. We then took day trips to the Rhine, Nuremburg and Heidelberg. Of course, we missed the experience of staying in those towns but it's a trade off of not carrying baggage around.

Pros.
- serves Nespresso flat capsule. Many choices of bread. Ham and cheese. Provides toaster.

Cons.
- Mattress is almost worn out (very soft at the middle and I had to put a pillow under the mattress to support my back). Very likely the hotel is using the old mattress left over from the previous Ambassador hotel. (If you search the hotel by google street view, it's Ambassador Hotel)

Room Tip: They have an annex with rooms not facing the street if you want a quiet sleeping environment. But you need to walk a flight of stairs as the elevator stop in the middle of two floors.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumpkinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Close to the train, easy access to the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof and connections all around Europe. Affordable, travelling with mother-in-law, could get 2 rooms and not go bankrupt. Food was fair, but worth the convenience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorkelsurfswimdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

After walking around in circles we finally found this hotel I had pre booked. It was straight across the road from the station and around the next corner! Hotel was lovely and within walking distance everything. Breakfast was plentiful and the restaurant was beautifully decorated. As we were on the 6th floor at first thought there was no hot water but it needs about 5 minutes to get there. There was a footprint stain on the sheets of my bed even though they were clean. We were lucky to have had a local food market one street down on the day we left (Tuesday) and got to sample some local fare. Only drawback was that there was no coffee/tea facilities in the room, you had to get your free drinks downstairs. Would stay here again as overall good and location major drawcard.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Leanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here twice on our transitting into and out of Frankfurt airport.This is certainly a no frills hotel but is well located within a short walk of the main train station and about a 15 min walk into the city centre. The rooms are clean and comfortable although we did have to ask for extra pillows. The breakfast is very good and the room recently updated. Our only complaint was the less than friendly welcome we received from the receptionist on our second arrival, however the other front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Noise could be an issue in summer so if you are a light sleeper I would definitely ask for a room away from the street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oztravellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews