We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Townhouse Hotel(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Apollo(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nizza(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Union(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (807)
    Filter reviews
    807 results
    Traveller rating
    97
    329
    249
    86
    46
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    97
    329
    249
    86
    46
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe main train stationwalking distancemost european hotelshotel is locatedstreet noiseup to dateclean hotelmain riverbed was comfortablewi firhinehbfromer
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    143 - 148 of 807 reviews
    Reviewed 7 February 2014

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 16 January 2014

    This hotel is about three blocks from the central train station. This is not a great part of town, so as a single female traveller I would not like to stay there. With a buddy/partner/family it is fine.

    The hotel itself is newly renovated (there were some renovations going on but we did not see where). Our room had a heater we could control ourselves, and it looked like there was no air conditioning, but a window/balcony (connected to other floors via a fire escape thing).

    Our room was very nice; quite large for Ibis standards, with a large bed and a tub! There was a disconnected mini fridge in the room, and when we called reception about it, they offered a portable mini fridge to take to our room.

    Breakfast and (fast!) wifi was included. The breakfast was very nice - since so many people complained about the breakfast, we did not expect much, but there were many different kinds of bread, jams, honeys, cheeses and cold cuts, plus a very nice selection of juices, coffees, and teas. There was also yogurt, cereal and hard boiled eggs, plus a kind of salad bar with olives, cucumbers, etc. Very nice! The music in the breakfast room was a little odd (early 90s?) and seemed to repeat every day, but the employees were very nice and helpful.
    The front desk staff was also very friendly.

    We did have an unpleasant experience with another guest, though. Apparently a lot of business travellers stay at this hotel. One gentleman had apparently had a particularly good/bad week. When we went downstairs for breakfast the first morning, he stumbled out of the elevator drooling(!) and staring at us. The entire elevator smelled like alcohol. We told the nice lady at the front desk. On our way back to the room, the guy came out of the elevator again, this time without his shoes. He had placed on the 6th floor, while his room was on the 4th floor. When we returned to the hotel that evening, the same guest was standing outside the hotel smoking, without his shoes, and drooling again. Again, as a single traveller I would have felt quite uncomfortable, but since we were two, I felt safe.

    Overall, I would recommend this hotel - it is very nice for Ibis, and the staff are very helpful. However, I would feel safest in a group (but I scare easily, so I am sure there are lots of people who don't mind the slightly dodgy neighbourhood.).

    Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor, possibly facing the courtyard away from the street.
    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Eva T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 January 2014

    The check in process was very flawed with being told "there is no booking for you" never a good start for any holiday, this was despite providing email correspondence. The man then offered to give us a room for Euro 140 (we had alrady paid Euro 180). I then checked all the payments made on the internet and it indeed it had been paid and surprisingly he then found the receipt and said "se never charge before you leave", even thoughthey had charged my credit card back in February. The room for 4 people, whilst old, was suffucent for our needs for 2 nights and the breakfast was varied with plenty to eat in nice surroundings. The staff were always on hand to clean up and fully replenish the breakfast.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank David G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 December 2013

    While the receptionist was very friendly and the location of this is ideal, the room itself is very poor standards. New designs as Ibis Styles however the bedding contained bed bugs!
    Breakfast services had been fantastic.

    Room Tip: Inspect for bed bugs
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank StellaArthur T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 December 2013

    While the receptionist was very friendly and the location of this is ideal, the room itself is very poor standards. New designs as Ibis Styles however the bedding contained bed bugs!
    Breakfast services had been fantastic.

    Room Tip: Inspect for bed bugs
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank StellaArthur T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews