We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room and great breakfast !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #46 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Malta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great room and great breakfast !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

No complaints here. The room was immaculate and included a nice seating area complete with sofa . We got a great deal through a same-day booking deal which included breakfast and that was superb too - nice way to start one's day. Hotel is close to the main station too, of course. I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Tripadvisor - User,

We greatly appreciate the kind feedback and for sharing it with the Tripadvisor community.

Our entire staff works around the clock to make sure our guests receive the best value for their money.
It is very rewarding to see that we exceeded your expectations, because that is exactly what we are set out to do.

It si nice to see that you found our location convenient.

We sincerely hope you will get a chance to stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    430
    142
    24
    22
See reviews for
135
243
69
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Took the train from the airport and walked about two blocks to the hotel.
The reception staff were welcoming and happily explained all the facilities of the hotel and our room. The rooms while not large were more than adequate for the two of us, with good beds a safe and complimentary wi-fi. The bathroom décor is classy black and white and the fittings are modern, the shower was one of the best we've used on this trip.
The hotel is an easy walk into the city area where there's many choices for eating, drinking and shopping. Frankfurt is a very pleasant city to walk in.
A buffet breakfast was included in the price and there was a wide range for all tastes. If you're looking for a hotel at a very reasonable price check out this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VicnHil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Tripadvisor - User,

Thank you for the great review on our hotel as well as the recommendation.

Yes, our hotel is very convenient for travelers who decide to use public transportation during their stay in Frankfurt. Since the main train station is a five minuet walk, it is very easy to explore the city by walking rather than driving.

Also a big thank you for pointing out our shower, I hope other Tripadvisor user will benefit from your review.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to Frankfurt.

Best regards,
Yvette Hernaez
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

I stayed here first because the nearby Intercontinental had no availibility. It is and remains an excellent hotel. Pleasant staff, convenient for the Station and nice breakfasts.

Rom was nice and there are two kebab places nearby (the one across the road is better).

A pleasure to stay.

Room Tip: I've had both a front and a back room. although the back room was quieter both were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Tripadvisor - User,

We'd like to thank you for staying with us and for writing such a nice review.

If this was your first time staying with us, we hope you were encouraged to choose our hotel for your future trips to Frankfurt.

We really do appreciate you mentioning our staff, as we all work hard to ensure our guests receive the best service and value.

We do apologize that you were experiencing some noisy neighbours, the first time you stayed, but we definitely like to utilize these comments to avoid situations like these in the future.

Thanks for the restaurant recommendations, we hope other travelers can benefit from your feedback.

We hope to have you stay with us again.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

the hotel is very clean and convenient located between the city centre and trinastation, the Messe is at 15 min walk from the hotel, when we checked in, the staff was not very helpful, but all other days they were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosalindaBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Tripadvisor - User,

We are incredibly grateful for you r review and for choosing our hotel for your trip to Frankfurt.

We would like to apologize for your check in experience that you made at our hotel. We strive to offer the best value and service for all of our guests and it is very helpful to receive comments like yours, to improve and and better our customer service.

Other than that we do want to thank you for mentioning the location. It is very important to us that our guests feel comfortable, and it seems like you were staisfied with the hotel overall.

Like you said, it is in a good location, conveniently between train stations and city center.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed staying with us and we hope you get a chance to stay with us again.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Just checked out of the Holiday Inn Express Hauptbahnhof in Frankfurt Am Main.

Very nice, large rooms, with all the comforts of a 4 or even 5 star hotels.

Basic breakfast but adequate, and excellent value of money.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Tripadvisor – User,
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof for your visit to Frankfurt.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and the service provided was extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
We thank you greatly for your review, as you can see, these reviews assist us in continually improving the look and the feel of the hotel, and the accommodation experience of all of our current and future guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back while on your next visit to the area.
Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

This hotel was asked 3 times by me during the booking process to confirm that I would have parking. On arrival, there was no parking despite written acknowlegement that we had parking. The Manager was rude and felt it ok to tell us if we didnt like it to stay somewhere else - and would not escelate our complaint to her General Manager despite it being a policy of Holiday Inn to do so. I would not recommend this place to anyone who requires parking or who thinks if you pay for a service you are entitled to some level of professional courtesy. Ive never encountered rudeness like this ever!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LegItAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Tripadvisor – User,
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof for your stay.
We are very sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with our customer service and that we couldn’t exceed your expectations.
Unfortunately, we are not able to reserve parking spots for our guests ahead of time. Our parking garage only gives us limited parking spots, that’s why we weren’t able to give you any kind of confirmation for a parking spot.
It also seems like you weren’t happy with the answer you received from our manager on duty that day. It is to say that our General Manager usually is not in on the weekend that is why there is always a manager on duty to take care of our guest’s requests.
It is our number one goal to satisfy our guests and practice exceptional customer service. Please feel free to contact our General Manager Monday through Friday, or any manager on duty on the weekend, to discuss further about your concern.
Besides the issue with the parking, we hope you liked your room and our breakfast, and we would be happy to welcome you as our guests in the future again.
Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudson valley, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I have just stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. If this hotel were in the US, you would not recognize it as a Holiday Inn. It is very modern, with spacious rooms and lovely contemporary bathrooms. It was very clean. On the downside, my room looked into neighboring apartments with balconies being used as storage and noise into the night. I had to leave the windows open as there was not air conditioning. Also, the rooms are located in clustered hallways, not a long single hall; so you really need to take note of where the exits are since it is not a straight path to the stairways. The other thing about the hallway is that the lights are on a motion sensor. This means that when you open the door the hallway is dark until you trip one of the sensors. I also wish there was a refrigerator or minibar.

The staff was very helpful and breakfast was very good. The neighborhood was a little iffy for a single female traveler, I thought. Also, the walking distance restaurants were all Mid East or Asian cuisine....I was hoping for some traditional German food.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyk957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Tripadvisor – User,
We sincerely appreciate your review of our hotel as well as for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof for your visit to Frankfurt.
We apologize that you encountered an inconvenience with your room. We do have some pretty sound – proof windows, further more we also have an AC inside our rooms.
Due to certain standards we have to adhere to, no European Holiday Inn Express has a refrigerator or a mini bar in the room.
Thank you for mentioning our staff. It is our number one goal to provide an excellent customer service, and our staff is working around the clock to make sure our guests feel comfortable.
If you intend to travel to Frankfurt again, please ask our front desk staff for some recommendation regarding German restaurants. Downtown Frankfurt we have a lot of them.
We will definitely take your concerns into consideration and visit each one.
Thank you for your feedback as it greatly assists us in providing a great stay for all of our guests.
Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Victoria Hotel
#39 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#38 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
#96 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Address: Elbestr. 7, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#55 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof. In the heart of Frankfurt, next to the “main station Frankfurt“, the new Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Hotel recently opened in March 2011. Just a few minutes walk to the city centre and famous sights of Frankfurt like the Opera Frankfurt, the Staedel Museum, the German Museum of Architecture, the Goethe House or St. Leonhards’ Church. The Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhofis the perfect place to stay to discover the famous business city Frankfurt am Main. Our 116 comfortable air-conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, with flat screen colour TV, offer a telephone, a safe, high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. Our continental breakfast buffet is included. We have integrated the dynamic philosophy of the Holiday Inn Express brand into the meetings sector and look forward to your request for a professionally run conference. 1 modern meeting room, 25m² with air conditioning is available for your meeting.We are looking forward to your visit at the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing