We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #52 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very close to the central train station and excellent value for money. Rooms were large, well decorated, clean and quiet. The bathroom was spotless, modern and spacious. The breakfast was well above expectations, varied and plentifull.

All in all I was very pleasantly surprised and would class the hotel as excellent value....as long as you know where you are in the city and make allowances for that (the hotel is on the edge of the red light area) you could do a lot worse. Walk into town via the river bank and you need never see the seedier elements.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank mdstephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Tripadvisor - User,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive thoughts with the tripadvisor community.

We really appreciate your comments and hope that other travelers will benefit from them.

We are glad to here that you liked our rooms, and that we could exceed your expectations. Here at the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof we are dedicated to exceptional guest service and settle for nothing less. We hope that you and your party experienced this service to its fullest during your stay here.
We are humbled that you recommended us to other travelers. We sincerely look forward to your return.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Read some of the posts and was nervous. We walked home at midnight and felt completely safe. Everything was very good!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevisoMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Tripadvisor - User,

Thanks for your short but very positive review.

We really appreciate you recommending our hotel to the tripadvisor community.

Located right in between the main train station and the downtown area, there is always alot going on at night, so we are very glad to see that you felt save and comfortable here with us.

Thank you again for your comment and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Like others, I booked this hotel based on its proximity to the Central Station, which is 5 minutes walk away. From here the airport is 11 minutes by train.
The immediate vicinity of the hotel is fine, but some may find some of the other streets nearby a little 'edgy'.
The hotel itself is newly opened, spotless and well run. I arrived early and was able to book into my room with no quibbles.
The room was huge and the shower was excellent. Given the size of the room it's a shame there were no drawers to keep clothes in and no fridge as there was ample room for both.
Breakfast was included and was a continental style buffet, thoughtfully served until 11am at weekends.
Wifi was fast and included for me as a Priority Club Member.
Overall very happy with my choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear Tripadvisor - User,

Thank you for your honest and detailed review.

We are delighted to see that, overall, we were able to exceed your expectations.

Like you mentioned in your review, we are a chain hotel. Therefore, there are some standards we have to adhere to give our guests the same impressions and feelings, regardless of which Holiday Inn Express hotel they choose to stay. That is why you won't find a minibar or additional storage in the rooms. Nevertheless, we are thankful that you brought these items to our attention, we will definitely utilize your comments to improve our service for future times.

We are honored that you were satisfied with our service, it is our number one priority to provide outstanding service to our guests, to make them feel welcome.

Thanks for recommending us and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is a modern, fairly new hotel which is situated near the main train station. As others have said, early check- in is possible, which is very convenient. Our room was on the third floor and was well-appointed and clean. The bathroom was modern and the shower was great! Breakfast is included in the rate, which is another bonus. However, the surrounding area is very dodgy and you should be alert,especially at night. The hotel itself is great though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizmoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Tripadvisor-User,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com.

We really appreciate your positive feedback and for sharing it with the tripadvisor community.

It is nice to hear that you liked the location of our hotel, and that it was convenient for your daily activity.

We also appreciate you mentioning our early check in offer. It is very important for us to know that our guests feel comfortable and welcome at our hotel.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Frankfurt.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is basic, but clean and well appointed. The best selling point is the location so close to the Bahnhof makes it excellent for those travelling by train. The street is on feels a bit dodgy, though. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It can be a bit loud.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week in early March. The hotel more than exceeded our expectations. The room was very modern and perfectly cleaned each day. Staff was cheerful and even allowed us a 7:30 am check-in upon arrival. We had a corner room on the third floor and experienced little outside noise with the windows opened at night. Great value for the price booked through Expedia. Room size was bigger than expected. Close to the main train station, also a handy place to eat and shop. Italian restraunt across street is also wonderful. If you've not spent much time in a major city, the area might bother you at night. However, we seen no problema, no worse than most American cities I have visited. Also recommend the Frankfurt Zoo. Super cheap (4 euros) and one of the best I've seen.

Room Tip: Our corner room had windows on two walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your room and that our location was convenient for your daily activities. Like any major city, we also have a lot of sightseeing around and it is nice that you liked visiting the Frankfurt Zoo.

It is our main goal to always satisfy our guests and we are very happy that we have exceeded your expectations.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with other travelers and we hope to have you stay with us again in the furture.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed here last weekend, 16-18 March, and I was very pleased with my stay. We were able to check in as early as 11am. The rooms are well furnished, beds comfortable and toilet and shower very clean. The location is excellent and we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aldini98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Tripadvisor – User,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor and to share your comments with other travelers.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff works around the clock to ensure that our guests receive the best service and value for their money and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations.
We really appreciate you recommending the hotel to other travelers and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Victoria Hotel
#39 of 270 in Frankfurt
506 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#26 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof

Address: Elbestr. 7, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#54 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £75 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof. In the heart of Frankfurt, next to the “main station Frankfurt“, the new Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Hotel recently opened in March 2011. Just a few minutes walk to the city centre and famous sights of Frankfurt like the Opera Frankfurt, the Staedel Museum, the German Museum of Architecture, the Goethe House or St. Leonhards’ Church. The Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhofis the perfect place to stay to discover the famous business city Frankfurt am Main. Our 116 comfortable air-conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, with flat screen colour TV, offer a telephone, a safe, high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. Our continental breakfast buffet is included. We have integrated the dynamic philosophy of the Holiday Inn Express brand into the meetings sector and look forward to your request for a professionally run conference. 1 modern meeting room, 25m² with air conditioning is available for your meeting.We are looking forward to your visit at the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing