We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #53 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Very good location, short distance from the airport (about 15 min with train and 10 min walk). Then there is about 30 min walk to the city center. The hotel is very clean and everything very nice. The staff was very helpful. The shower was new and excellent, probably one of the best hotel shower I have used. The breakfast was included in the price and was simple and good. The air conditioning was not working but I didn´t talk to the staff about it, so I don´t know if it was broken or my fault.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjaminj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Tripadvisor - User,

Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel. We really enjoyed reading your comments and are honored that you chose to stay with us.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt the value matched the service you received.Thank you also for mentioning our staff. We do our best to provide the best service and value to our guests.
Regarding the AC is to say, that is was not your fault, we had some issues with our AC for the past few weeks, we certainly apologize for.

It seems like you enjoyed your stay in Frankfurt and we are very happy to be a part of that.
We certainly hope your comments will benefit the Tripadvisor community and encourage others to visit our hotel.

We would love to have you stay with us again and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed here for three nights. After a night flight from Toronto to Frankfurt we were very pleased to have been able to check in when we arrived which was around 9 am in the morning. Very much appreciated this as we could sleep some before we toured the city.The location was very good, we could walk to almost everything. Very near to the train station which was handy when we took a day trip to Heidelburg, beautiful old city, highly recommend this day trip. There are tours but we found it was easy to do it on our own. As other reviewers mentioned it does fill up with Japanese men on the weekend but that did not bother us. The bed was quite hard, the room smallish and the rug was not the cleanest and had an indistinct odor. However, the bathroom was very nice, and new with a glass shower stall. The breakfast was very good. The best we had on our whole one month trip. The price point for this hotel was also very good about 90$ a night. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neverenoughtravel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Tripadvisor - User,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.
We really appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for mentioning and recommending the tours through Frankfurt and Heidelberg. We really hope other travelers will benefit from your experiences.

We do apologize for the issues you experienced inside your room. We have already looked into your claims and are in the process of reconciling.

Overall we hope you enjoyed your stay in Frankfurt and we would love to welcome you back here at the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my husband. It was easy to find, 10 minute walk from the central station. Very small room, no air conditioning, good bathroom and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bee1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Tripadvisor - User,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your thoughts with other travelers.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we could meet your expectations.

We certainly hope your comments will benefit the tripadvisor community and encourage other travelers to cisit our hotel.

We hope you will consider staying with us again and look forward to your return.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Arrived at the hotel 8.30 am after a long flight from Singapore. The hotel is easy to find and less than a 10 minute walk from the Frankfurt Central Station.
To my surprise we were checked in and handed our room keys right away. It was good to freshen up to prepare for the day ahead.
Room was spotless. Everything worked except for the air conditioning. It was Sunday and they weren’t about to get it fixed. (No-one works in Frankfurt on Sunday except hospitality industry). 28 degrees in the room but fortunately the window was able to be opened to let in some fresh air. There is no refrigerator in the room but we knew this when booking on line.
Check in staff were extremely friendly and helpful with directions. Breakfast was a typical German spread of cereal, yoghurts, great breads, cold meats, boiled eggs, pastries and fruit. Considering the condition of the hotel and its location the room rate is very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again should I be revisiting Frankfurt.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Tripadvisor - User,

Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with the tripadvisor community.

We are glad that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay, but disappointed that we failed to make your stay great.

We do apologize for the issue you had to experience with our A/C. We are incredibly sorry, that we failed to meet your expectations regarding the airconditioning. Please know that our intentions are only to provide the best value and service to our guests and anything less is unacceptable. We would love the opportunity to make it right on your next stay in Frankfurt.

We are delighted to see that you liked our breakfast buffet and that the location was convenient for you.
We hope you will consider staying with us again, so that we can show how much we have improved.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We had 3 days at the end of our Germany vacation, and stayed at this hotel. From the time we walked in the front door until we checked out the Staff, Service, room. and breakfast were just outstanding. We had a upper floor room, very spacious, modern, and comfortable. Internet is available in the lobby.

You will not be disappointed in choosing this hotel. I will recommend this to all mny travelling friends and be staying here on my next trip to Frankfurt

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Tripadvisor - User,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel.
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travelers.

We certainly hope your comments will benefit the Tripadvisor community and encourage others to visit our hotel.

We are grateful that you chose our hotel for your accomodation needs while in Frankfurt, and we look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip.

Safe travels!
Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I found this hotel to be good value. Breakfast is included and free internet if you are a priority club member. There is a good selection for breakfast (two types of juices, a coffee machine that makes up to approx 10 different types of coffee, expressos, chocolate drinks, cereals, rolls, two type of cheeses, different type of cold cuts, yogurt, fruit, croissants and chocolate pastries. The room is a good size. It was a room with two twin beds (pushed together) and a built in desk with a flat screen tv. The bed was very comfortable and two choices of pillows were offered. There is a empty space in the room which probably could fit a table and two chairs but there was none in the room. It is very clean and new. Modern style bathroom - glass shower stall. If there is any complaint to be made, the height of the bathroom sink is very high if you are short. THere is an electric kettle with coffee and tea.

Staff were very pleasant.

It is 5 minutes walk from Frankfurt Main HBF and 15-20 minutes to the Romer. There is a tram stop approx 100 meters away. Quite a few inexpensive restuarants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spunkymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Tripadvisor - User,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor.com.

We thank you for choosing our hotel over the countless lodging options in Frankfurt.
It seems like you enjoyed your time in Frankfurt and we are happy to be a part of that.

Thank you for mentioning our staff. It is very important for us to provide a good value and outstanding customer service.
We are glad that you liked our breakfast buffet and that you were satisfied with the room our front desk staff chose for you.

If this was your first time staying with us, we really hope it wasn't your last.
We would love to have you stay with us again and look forward for your return.

Safe travels!
Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We chose the HIE on basis of TripAdvisor reviews. We only required one night as Frankfurt was a stopover after our flight from Canada and before taking the train to Salzburg. The location is very convenient to the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof, less than a 10 minute easy walk with luggage. We had a 4th floor room at the back overlooking a courtyard. The room was modern, clean, and comfortable albeit basic. It was very quiet. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning was marginal and didn’t properly cool the room. However, there was a large opening window which allowed for fresh air and cooling while, being at the back, remained quiet. I can‘t comment on noise levels for rooms facing the street but expect they would be OK because Elbe Strasse is not a major street. The internet was included in our rate. It is not typically included and is, I believe, 5 euros per day. The connection and speed were excellent. Breakfast was included, as part of the HIE brand. It had a reasonable selection and was satisfying. The hotel of is about a 15minute walk to the Alt Stadt area. There are numerous restaurants and cafes within a few blocks, mostly on Kaiser Strasse. We had dinner at the Central Kitchen and thought the food, service, and price were good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esquimalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXFRAAD, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Tripadvisor - User,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel.
We really enjoyed reading your review and are impressed by your attention to detail and accuracy.
Even though it was just a stopover for you, we hope that you enjoyed every moment of your stay and that your experience encouraged you to return.

It is very rewarding to us when we learn that guests chose our hotel based on other travelers recommendations.
It is great to see that you felt comfortable with your room and that our location was convenient for your activites.

We really hope that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thanks also for recommending us to other travelers.
We hope to have you stay with us again n your next trip.

Best regards,
Sandra Diodati
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Victoria Hotel
#33 of 270 in Frankfurt
487 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Townhouse Hotel
#25 of 270 in Frankfurt
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,386 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#30 of 270 in Frankfurt
261 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof

Address: Elbestr. 7, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#37 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#55 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £69 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof. In the heart of Frankfurt, next to the “main station Frankfurt“, the new Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Hotel recently opened in March 2011. Just a few minutes walk to the city centre and famous sights of Frankfurt like the Opera Frankfurt, the Staedel Museum, the German Museum of Architecture, the Goethe House or St. Leonhards’ Church. The Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhofis the perfect place to stay to discover the famous business city Frankfurt am Main. Our 116 comfortable air-conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, with flat screen colour TV, offer a telephone, a safe, high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. Our continental breakfast buffet is included. We have integrated the dynamic philosophy of the Holiday Inn Express brand into the meetings sector and look forward to your request for a professionally run conference. 1 modern meeting room, 25m² with air conditioning is available for your meeting.We are looking forward to your visit at the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing