We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #49 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the train station. The hotel exceeded our expectations. I requested one of the larger rooms, and our room was very adequate. The bathroom was very nice with a good shower. The breakfast was included in the room and was the typical European breakfast. The hotel was about a block away from a tram stop. Very good location.

Room Tip: I requested a larger room, but also belong to the Priority Club.--do not publish name of address
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barkleyhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraad, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Barkleyhouston,

thank you very much for your great comment!

Its nice to read such a pleasant review. We are putting a lot of efforts into making our guests happy and comfortable at our hotel, and it really means a lot to us when our guests give us such nice feedbacks.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the high rating you gave us on tripadvisor.com.

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and to wish you all the best for your upcoming trips.

I hope we will see you again during your next visit to Frankfurt.

Best regards and a good day,

Sandra-Christina Leib
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    437
    145
    26
    23
See reviews for
139
248
70
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

When in Frankfurt, Germany, I recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel, which is a 5-minute walk from the Haupt Bahnhof and convenient to downtown. The rooms are comfortable and have flat panel TVs and wifi (although the connection was spotty while I was there). The price is right and breakfast (for a nominal fee) is plentiful. The hotel is perfect for people on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraad, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Stephanie,

thank you very much for your review here on tripadvisor.com.

Iam glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms really nice and comfortable. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us.

Further iam very sorry, that you had some problems with our wifi- service. At this time we had a general connection problem, and our IT service was working on it.

Our guests are very important for us and we definitely do our best in order they depart home with positive experience and a good feeling.
We wish you luck in all your upcoming trips and hope to see you again in our Hotel!


Kind regards,

Sandra-Christina Leib
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I liked my stay in this hotel. The hotel is located in the city center, so I had easy access to all the places I planned to visit, there was no need to use public transport. Friendly staff, good breakfast, which is very important to start the day, clean rooms and good sleeping quality after long walks and wandering around this beautiful city, what more do you need.
I recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellovelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraad, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Belanda 1,

thank you very much for your positive feedback for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof.

We appreciate that you took the time to review your stay with us and share your experience with other tripadvisor users.

I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations regarding cleanliness and the offered service and that you enjoyed your trip.


I wish you a good day and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel during your next in Frankfurt.

Kind regards,

Sandra-Christina Leib
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express when we needed a place for a couple of nights using Frankfurt as a base from which to take day trips. What a nice place to come home to at night and to wake up at in the morning!

Obviously it's convenient to the train station (though do not go thinking that you walk out of the train station and it's right there - a couple of blocks down and around the corner, but still convenient). But the level of service there is remarkable.

For one thing, there was a wonderful free breakfast that included meats and cheeses and boiled eggs and wonderful lattes. But the front desk staff could not be more helpful. Particularly Natalie who helped us with everything from checking in to figuring out how the vending machine worked.

Nice security measures too. When you walk in the door the front desk is immediately in front of you, then you have to scan your room key to get into the elevator and then scan it again to get into the section of the hotel where your room is. We were pretty comfortable walking back to the hotel at night, but it was nice to have that extra security in the building.

The room was nice. Not a lot of closet space, but that was true even at fancier places. Comfy bed. The location is also convenient to the popular areas of Frankfurt as well. And the price was SO right.

Overall it was highly enjoyable, and I would most definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraad, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear funsville,

thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel!

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us-it is great to read that you liked your room and found the breakfast selection to be really good!

The comfort and safety of our guests is still our biggest priority as we want you to feel at home with us and find the rooms really cosy.
Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel and for the high ranking you gave us on tripadvisor.com and we hope to welcome you again soon!!!


Kind regards,

Sandra-Christina Leib
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baesystems
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We picked this hotel for our Half Term Break to Frankfurt. Could not have chosen better. The hotel is located very close to the Central Hauptbahnnhof (Railway Station), approx five minutes stroll away. The City centre and all it's attractions, bars and restaurants, are also a short stroll from the hotel. The staff are all very friendly and efficient and nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a varied range of continental offerings. The small but cosy bar is also a plus after a hard days shopping and sight seeing. All in all a fantastic hotel at very reasonable rates as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AustinBaesystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraad, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Austin Bae,

thank you very much for your time, to write a review from your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found your room really nice and comfortable.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us.

On behalf of my team I would like to say thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof.

I wish you a great day and all the best for your upcoming trips.
We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Sandra-Christina Leib
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

It is difficult to beat the location in relation to the main train station - it is across the street. The staff was wonderful as on arrival there is some fresh fruit and free wifi in the lobby. The area around the hotel can get a bit sketchy (we were 2 women), but we still felt quite safe. In addition to the main trains, there are trolleys and buses that go to all of the great attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimgirl320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraad, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Tripadvisor user

thank you very much for the time you spent to write your impression from your stay in our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed everything and found our rooms really nice and comfortable! It was a pleasure to have you staying with us!

O course it is really important to us, that our guests feel safe and good, when they walk through the neighborhood, especially in a big city like Frankfurt!

We hope that we may welcome you again in the nearest future!

Kind regards,

Sandra-Christina Leib
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and I wanted somewhere close to the train station. It met my needs at the time of booking but was very pleased with this hotel choice. The hotel is safe as you need your room key to get into the hallway to the rooms. The hotel is very clean, the staff was very helpful and very friendly.( Helen and Victor provided excellent customer service) The breakfast was a good continental type selection. There is a great Italian restaurant across the street. We could walk to the train station and walk to the main city center and shopping areas. We did the Hop on Hop off tour and the starting point is in front of the train station. The only thing negative is they could use new pillows.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 808LApo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraad, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear 808 LApo,

thank you very much for your nice review on our hotel !

We are putting a lot of efforts into making our guests happy and comfortable at our Hotel and it really means a lot to us when our customers give us such nice feedbacks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate the high rating you gave us on tripadvisor.com!

I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel and to wish you all the best for your upcoming trips! I hope we will see you again during your next visit to Frankfurt!


Kind regards,

Sandra-Christina Leib
Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Victoria Hotel
#37 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Bahnhofsviertel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
#96 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Address: Elbestr. 7, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#55 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof. In the heart of Frankfurt, next to the “main station Frankfurt“, the new Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Hotel recently opened in March 2011. Just a few minutes walk to the city centre and famous sights of Frankfurt like the Opera Frankfurt, the Staedel Museum, the German Museum of Architecture, the Goethe House or St. Leonhards’ Church. The Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhofis the perfect place to stay to discover the famous business city Frankfurt am Main. Our 116 comfortable air-conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, with flat screen colour TV, offer a telephone, a safe, high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. Our continental breakfast buffet is included. We have integrated the dynamic philosophy of the Holiday Inn Express brand into the meetings sector and look forward to your request for a professionally run conference. 1 modern meeting room, 25m² with air conditioning is available for your meeting.We are looking forward to your visit at the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing