We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to station”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Corner Hotel
Ranked #56 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
hobart
Level Contributor
202 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very close to station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

An easy walk from the station makes this hotel convenient to travellers. It seems brand new, with spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms, although they are tiny. The staff at the desk are friendly and helpful. For breakfast you get a voucher and go 100 metres down the street to another hotel, where breakfast is served. It was pleasant enough for the price. Our room was very quiet, with no outside noise whatsoever. Just be careful which street you explore nearby.... We wandered up Moselstrasse and were rather put off by the sleazy nature of the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agrippina1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    174
    69
    10
    13
See reviews for
40
98
71
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

If you don´t want to complain, you should book this hotel.
I live in Frankfurt and my daughter with child used it during the Easter Holidays. The bath-tub is really clean, so you don´t just have to use the shower after a long day. I would suggest a good tip for the roommaid, who really did a great job. The location is perfect, restaurants all over in the neighbourhood in walking distance. Same is with beakfast.
You get anywhere in Frankfurt by public transportation in short period of time.
Staff is warmhearted and friendly.
For me better than many luxury hotels, that I got to know on buisiness trips!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flowerpower-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

As I most often do, I stayed at the Corner Hotel when travelling to Frankfurt. The rooms are modern and incredibly quiet, the decoration and amenities and TV programs available correspond to what one can expect.
Staff are unbelievably helpful and friendly without being overbearing, rates are great for the location and can shoot significantly upwards dring 'Messe', but usually only for a few days. I'll take that anytime.
Several Restaurants and Bars in walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PierreJBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lugano
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

March 12, 2013, snowfall of the end of the season in Frankfurt. City and airport locked, we can not return to Italy, we have to find accommodation for the night in the city. From my company they assist me by phone to find a hotel, we have to hurry because it is late afternoon and it's snowing outside, if not you may have to sleep in the airport on a chair. They consult booking.com: there is nothing, except a 5-star hotel at 480 euro, and this hotel at 299 for each single! From the station are 4 'walk. The lobby consists of one chair, the reception is microscopic. The rooms are new luck, new is the bathroom and the room is extremely quiet because the inner courtyard, like being in the countryside. Hotel, nothing to say, it would be a three-star hotel with a good comfort, but I paid as for a 5 stars. Checking now, it is a <100 euros per night. Why that crazy cost that night?

Room Tip: room 502 is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radiopompelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecornerhotel, Geschäftsführer at The Corner Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for staying at our The Corner Hotel and commenting on our house.
We are happy to hear that you liked the hotel.

However you gave our hotel a very bad overall rating. As you wrote you could not understand the high room rate. As a matter of fact there was a trade fair in Frankfurt last week. This is the reason why all hotels, without exception, do offer higher rates during that time of the year. This is also the case for other room rates.

Concerning your bad overall rating this is usually meant to describe the quality of the hotel and not the price. there is a sub category where you can give your rating concerning value for money. We believe that the overall rating you gave to the hotel is not fair.

Outside the trade fairs we do offer rooms at the normal standard rate. Please consider that room rates during trade fairs rise in every place in the world.

We hope you will choose our hotel again for your next stay in Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Emanuel Neumeister
The Corner Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Gut ! Die Anreise war sehr einfach, da sich das Hotel in einer nahen Umgebung des Hbf.
befindet.Reception great, booking top, good connections.Rooms decent and quiet.Reception great, booking top, good connections.Rooms decent and quiet.Reception great, booking top, good connections.Rooms decent and quiet.Reception great, booking top, good connections.Rooms decent and quiet.



Reception great, booking top, good connections.Rooms decent and quiet. Reception great,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

The hotel was a short walk from the Messe, where we were attending an exhibition. Booking in wasn't perfect, as the first room wasn't cleaned when we got in, but we got a replacement straight away. The room itself was small but neat, with a mini bar (limited selection), and a comfy bed. The hotel adjoined a coffee shop where breakfast was available at a decent rate (8 €), and a nice sushi bar popular with students. We found out on a taxi ride back from Sachsenhausen that we were round the corner from the red light district, but didn't encounter any dodgy characters during our stay. The staff were friendly, and all in all it did the job we needed it to. Not special, but serviceable for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markymisfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#14 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#50 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#22 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corner Hotel

Property: The Corner Hotel
Address: Mainzer Landstr. 73, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Corner Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corner Hotel Frankfurt (***Superior) is located only minutes walking distance from the Frankfurt central railway station, the fair grounds, the business district and the city center.The pleasant atmosphere of the hotel and the friendly service will make you feel home from the moment you arrive.All of our 50 guest rooms feature cable tv, electronic safe, telephone, Coffee Tray, wireless lan (Wifi), air conditioning and a luxurious bathroom. The rooms have been refurbished 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing