We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great!”
Review of The Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Corner Hotel
Ranked #51 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Location was great, close to everything including the red light district...lol!!! The reception staff were not that friendly. Rooms were tiny and had a distinct odor. Will not stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank princessway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

I booked this hotel as it was offering a very good weekend rate and was located close to the main station in Frankfurt and also close to the person I was visiting. Room was clean and comfortable, staff spoke good English and were helpful.

We booked through a third party and so wifi was not included free (it is if you book direct with them) however it's only €2 per day per device, and they waived the charge a couple of times.

Not luxurious, but very pleasant and would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is very centrally located for both the Railway Station and also the Convention Centre. There is a tram stop right outside the door, which makes travel around Frankfurt very easy - or just a short walk to the railway station (1 block). The room we had faced away from the street & was very quiet. I would ask for one of those again. The reception are is very small & although the room wasn't ready when we arrived (about 10am), they were happy to keep our bags until later in the day. Internet is charged at 2 Euro a day if you book through an outside supplier, but free if you book directly with the hotel. WOuld use again for location alone, but very comfortable for our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here in early September for 3 nights. The room is super clean and modern. The staff was very courteous. It was steps away from the tram. And it was a short walking distance to see the Auto Show. It was pretty hard to find a place to have an 'American' breakfast (eggs, sausage) there. We were told to go around the corner to another hotel, but the breakfast buffet was quite scarce. We ended up going to a 5 star hotel restaurant (Steigenberger Hotel) and had a wonderful breakfast for 17 euros. One suggestion is I think the staff could learn some information about what is available in the area, also I wanted to take a cruise on the Rhine (a flyer I got from the hotel lobby) and I asked reception where I could get the boat and they misdirected me, I ended up missing the cruise.
Overall, I think you can't beat the price. We stayed in a room that had a wonderful view of the city. The room was on the fifth floor, the rooms that my family stayed in did not have a nice view at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emilyj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Hotel is centrally located, close to the Frankfurt main station, so provides for easy commute within & outside of the city. Has good multi-cuisine restaurants around so people of different tastes can enjoy meals of their own choice.
The rooms and the lift lobby need a bit of refurbishing as its become slightly old and has a bit of foul smell, possibly due to the wet monsoon season when i visited the hotel.
However, for the rate they offer, i think it surely does make for a value for money hotel for a short stay on business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talk_to_msp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel is located just a few minutes from the Main Train Station in Frankfurt. It was very easy to get here from the airport via the S-Bahn which runs every 15 mins and is under 5 euros. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. Depending how you book, internet is available either free or for a small fee (2 euros). The hotel is on a main street and you are close to the convention centre, business district and within a short walk of the old town. I used the hotel twice, once in Aug and once in September and both times they were able to get me my room early in the day. Overall a great place to stay to use as a home-base in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottie310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I would recommend this hotel for two things . The Location ( if your use the public transport alot ) and the service at the hotel. I was extremely impressed by the service given at this hotel. There was a french girl at the reception who was extremely polite and helpful. To be honest, I have worked with the hotel industry for a while and one thing I have learnt is that I get to know who genuinely wants to help me and who is trying to get rid off me. The staff which interacted with me during my stay thats mostly the french girl at the reception really won my recommendation. She always had a assertive and was also very knowledgeable about most of the tourist attractions. I would guarantee that anyone who is willing to stay in this hotel will not regret their stay since i had an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NABEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#39 of 269 in Frankfurt
294 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#56 of 269 in Frankfurt
816 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#66 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,571 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corner Hotel

Address: Mainzer Landstr. 73, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £41 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Corner Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corner Hotel Frankfurt (***Superior) is located only minutes walking distance from the Frankfurt central railway station, the fair grounds, the business district and the city center.The pleasant atmosphere of the hotel and the friendly service will make you feel home from the moment you arrive.All of our 50 guest rooms feature cable tv, electronic safe, telephone, Coffee Tray, wireless lan (Wifi), air conditioning and a luxurious bathroom. The rooms have been refurbished 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing