We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, and convenience, for your money”
Review of The Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Corner Hotel
Ranked #54 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
2 reviews
“Good value, and convenience, for your money”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel was very easy to get to from Frankfurt airport, it is located right next to the railway station. The room was clean and comfortable, especially the simple bed and nightly RitterSport chocolate left on your night table. The hotel is quiet, I could get over my jet lag easily and in peace and quiet. For 12 Euros you get buffet breakfast next door. It was perfect for my 5 day stay in Frankfurt, not far from shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are located on the same side of the hotel. There is an elevator for you luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    184
    70
    10
    13
See reviews for
41
101
74
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Everything is very good. The room was clean, bathroom was with bathtub. The location is near the station. I heard traffic noise a little early morning, but I didn't care it. The cost performance was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasai k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We only stayed for one night here but would definitely come again. The location was perfect, right near the main station. The room was clean and neat, bathroom was wonderful, bed was comfy. I was very impressed by the soundproofing, as I couldn't hear anything from the street when the windows were shut and I was not disturbed by internal noises from the hotel. For the price it was fantastic value! It was a tiny bit small for 2 of us with 2 suitcases but we managed and this tiny disadvantage is nothing compared to all the pros!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaP88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecornerhotel, Geschäftsführer at The Corner Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Corner Hotel and hope to see you again soon!

E. Neumeister
The Corner Hotel Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a night. The location is really good. Just a short walk from the main train station. The room was very good and the price absolutely fair. The mattress was a bit hard so people who like it soft may not like that part too much. Another thing to consider is that it can get a bit loud as the hotel is on quite a busy street. Once the windows are closed it is not too bad though.
The staff are very friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Durmus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for a week and explored Frankfurt. Good location to the trains and easy walk to all sites. Great restaurants next store, lots of bier gardens and cafe shops near by. Would recommend to family and friends, will stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecornerhotel, Geschäftsführer at The Corner Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you! We are you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon at The Corner Hotel!
E. Neumeister
The Corner Hotel Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night before our flight to Ireland the next day, since we wanted a place near the train station. The room was spotlessly clean and, although small, it was very well-designed and had a nice comfortable bed. There was some street noise but the windows blocked out most of it. Rather than paying for the breakfast, we bought fruit and a few bakery items in the nearby train station and had breakfast in our room, using the electric kettle and tea making supplies. One tip: if you are taking the train to the airport, check out the schedule beforehand. The trains didn't run quite as often as I had assumed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
942 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Very convenient walk from Frankfurt am Main Station, 10 to 15 minutes to the city center, just make right directly ahead you'll see the Opera House then make a right again, bingo you're in the heart of Frankfurt....All rooms are soundproofed and equipped with free wireless Internet access; the rooms also have complimentary bathroom toiletries, satellite television and a comfortable bed, clean, crisp bed sheet, highly recommended to everyone who will visits Frankfurt as the base for Germany's vacation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
255 reviews
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#48 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,873 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#120 of 269 in Frankfurt
224 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#59 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corner Hotel

Property: The Corner Hotel
Address: Mainzer Landstr. 73, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Corner Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corner Hotel Frankfurt (***Superior) is located only minutes walking distance from the Frankfurt central railway station, the fair grounds, the business district and the city center.The pleasant atmosphere of the hotel and the friendly service will make you feel home from the moment you arrive.All of our 50 guest rooms feature cable tv, electronic safe, telephone, Coffee Tray, wireless lan (Wifi), air conditioning and a luxurious bathroom. The rooms have been refurbished 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing