We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top! Top!”

Ristorante Fontana di Trevi
Ranked #87 of 2,643 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Innenstadt
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My absolute favourite Italian restaurant in the city. Everything here is perfect - especially the food. The best Loup de Mer I've ever had.

Thank Marina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We're really glad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a wonderful slice of Italy in Frankfurt. An Italian-run restaurant servicing excellent food at reasonable prices. I have dined here twice this year and food was very good on both occasions. There is also an attractive terrace outside which is cooler in hot weather as the inside can get a little warm. Ate on my own and service was average this time but better on the previous occasion as my waiter spoke English. Would I go back, every time and so should you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We're really glad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good location with parking, good food with reasonable price. Service is excellent, they give explanation about the menu in German and English. Nice place to celebrate birthday as the organise music, dessert with candle including the live singing of the service. Good place to go with children too as they have space, highchair and friendly waitress. Lunch and dinner both are recomended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Famvac K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We're really glad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Excellent Italian restaurant in Frankfurt. Food, wine, service - everything was great. Prices are very reasonable for the quality and taste. Will certainly keep coming back. The fact that all the waiters speak Italian is also a big plus for us :)

Thank Alba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We're really glad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Ate on my own on evening while on a business trip. Staff were attentive although they could hardly be described as friendly. Food was great ... pasts and steak, there is a huge selection on the menu. Wine list was very good ... selection and price.

Presentation and quality of the food was excellent

It was a wednesday night, and the restaurant is down a side street away from the main city centre, and it was full, and mainly with locals !! I think that says a lot for its reputation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neildyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We're really glad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Fontana di Trevi also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Ristorante Fontana di Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing