We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small and Value for Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #230 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
210 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Small and Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Some things have to grow on you. This Hotel is one of them. It is small and my first impression was not too positive. But the staff helped me with a couple of things, very friendly. WiFi is a touch slow but works and is free. Breakfast was simple but good. And the location is good too. It really grew on me.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matthijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    37
    64
    21
    35
See reviews for
22
56
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Booked at very short notice when visiting family - wanted a night out in the city centre but didn't want to pay our usual rate. Hotel located within a minute's walk from the S-bahn so great for getting around, also about 10 minutes' walk from the Zeil shopping centre and Galeria so easy to walk in to the city centre-proper. Room was basic but clean, we had a room on the main street but it was quiet both inside and outside the hotel (especiallly as we were staying on a Saturday night). Breakfast was good value for the choice and selection on offer - fairly standard continental breakfast fare but worth the 5.50 euros per head price tag. If you are looking for a convenient, well maintained budget hotel, the Admiral Hotel is worth consideration.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orchard65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Cheap hotel and very close to metro station. Just few steps from Zoo. Rooms are clean but very small and no Air conditioning inside. Expensive breakfast but have many cheaps restaurants just next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktauil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

You cant even move in this place. We booked triple and they squashed a bed in with curtains. I can only sit on bed cause there is no where else and my head is on the light. We dont even have room for our bags. Dont stay there

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingagayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Kapelle op den bos, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed one night in Frankfurt (me and two friends) and were looking for something with a practical location but quite low budget. We had the cheapest available room for three persons: two person bedroom (two singles) with an extra bed put on the side. The toilet was shared in the hallway. We did have our own little bathroom with shower, sink and mirror. Towels and shower equipment was provided. Everything was clean (some dust in the corners, if you looked closely). Staff was also very helpful when we asked for an extra pillow. The only downside of this hotel was the pillows: they were so fluffy that once you laid your head on it, you were just lying on the mattress. All three of us had neck pain the following day.

The breakfast was very good: all kinds of tea and coffee, from bread to cake to pistolets, five kinds of meat, five kinds of cheese, jam, yoghurts, orange juice, apple juice, ... Perhaps not that much room for sitting, so take the hour into account: it can be somewhat crowded at the busiest hours (around 9).

excellent location near the zoo of frankfurt, ten minutes walk from the shopping streets and old city centre.

Would definitely go there again if I should pass through Frankfurt, but will take my own pillow..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I paid Euro 230.00 for a twin room during the Light + Building Fair from 15th to 19th April, room is very small and reno were old. The location is not too bad, although not very near the fair ground but is just beside the Zoo and walking distance to the shopping district. It was quite at night so I had a really good rest and can't really feel you are staying beside the Zoo.
Overall is OK, this was one of the cheapest hotel available during the fair and within 5 KM from fair ground with public transport just nearby.

Room Tip: Lower floor room is slightly bigger with wooden flooring and upper floor room with carpet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We paid about 50 euros per night for this hotel and compared to the price it was a really good deal. You cannot expect anything fancy with such price, but the room and the bathroom were clean and basic, at least. The shower was actually very good and efficient and did not leave the bathroom wet!
We stayed on 4th floor and could not hear any noise from the street outside. The hotel is located in a smalled, more quiet street, so one could assume the noise from the traffic should not be that bad on lower floors either. Also receptionists were friendly and breakfast was okay: some bread, cheese, ham, coffee, tea, fruits and boiled eggs. You cannot expect much more with this price or category.
All in all I found hotel Admiral to be a good choise for a weekend of shopping and enjoying the Christmas markets. The main shopping street Zeil is just a small walk away from the hotel, so it was very convenient. Also the Zoo subway stop is just next to the hotel, so you have an easy access to anywhere you want to go.

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virpilainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Colour Hotel
#213 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Innenstadt
Am Zoo Hotel
Am Zoo Hotel
#192 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#125 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Mercator Hotel
Mercator Hotel
#170 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Niederraeder Hof
#180 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Property: Admiral Hotel
Address: Hoelderlinstr. 25, 60316 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing