We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bom hotel e otima localizaçao”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #228 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
brasil
Level Contributor
193 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“bom hotel e otima localizaçao”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

Custo beneficio otimo para quê o hotel FICA AO proximo zoo zoo Estação EA, a 200 metros da rua Zeil, principal via de Compras da Cidade. Edições in quarto com tv lcd e otimos Tamanhos,

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcos048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    39
    65
    21
    35
See reviews for
22
58
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mostar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

we stayed 3 nights in this hotel.rooms are small, and the bed wasnt so comfy,it seems they put 2 beds to make the king size bed which split every time you move.... location is good 10 min to get on zeil street, all restourant around close around 10-11 pm...nice stuff but they charged us for extra breakfast at day we checked out... no free internet....

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanjita0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2009

I stayed at the Hotel Admiral in August this year with my Mum for one night. The room and the hotel in general was very clean, the breakfast buffet was lovely and the staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. Only bad point about the room was it was quite hot and we had to have the window open at night, which wasn't ideal as passing trams were very noisy, although it was a heatwave at the time so perhaps the rooms aren't always so stuffy.

The location is excellent, with the Zoo U-bahn stop a stones throw away, and it was only around a 5-10 minute walk to the Zeil shopping street.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyG1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2008

We stayed at the Admiral hotel in Frankfurt for 7 days. The hotel is well located and in walking distance to the famous shopping mile "Zeil Strasse". The metro station is just around the corner of the hotel and there are also a lot of restaurants and bars nearby.

The hotel is clean and the breakfast is also good.
The hotel service ranges between very nice and very bad. It just depends on the person you are dealing with. Some employees of this were very nice and some of them were pretty unfriendly.

The room was ok. For 10 € per stay you can have WiFi in your room which worked pretty well. For 10€/day you can have a parking lot, a not very big one, but at least you don't have to worry where to park your car.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2008

Rooms are quite small, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was taking some getting used to as it was also compact, but the price and location were worth the price and small rooms. The hotel is off a side street from the zoo and was very easy to reach from the airport as the train station is literally steps from the hotel. This was our first trip to Germany and we just looked at signs and followed bahn routes and found the place easily. It's about a 10 minute walk to Zeil street in a safe neighborhood which we walked with our 1 year old. The baby slept in our bed with us, but we intended this anyhow, so it wasn't a problem with ordering a baby bed. The staff were very nice and provided hot water for our baby food runs several times daily and in the evening. Even the cleaning ladies said hi and were chatty and friendly. Were booking again for a few days in December.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room size
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank expatriotmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2008

We chose to stay in Hotel Admiral because we were traveling with an infant and we wanted to be near the zoo. In that respect it was perfect. However just to warn other travelers with children that this hotel doesn't own a cot!! We had 2 sleepless nights with an excited toddler in our bed. I asked various staff for a cot in case the first lady didn't understand me but they all agreed that there wasn't one in the Hotel. Our room was also quite small and not much room for a toddler to spread out their toys, fine if you don't need to spend much time in your room. In other respects the hotel was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful, one man in particular ran around after me warming milk! They served a nice selection of cold meats, breads and cereal for breakfast. It was also very near cafes and restaurants for lunch and dinner.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank spannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Colour Hotel
#217 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Innenstadt
Am Zoo Hotel
Am Zoo Hotel
#188 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#128 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Mercator Hotel
Mercator Hotel
#174 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Niederraeder Hof
#185 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Innenstadt
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Property: Admiral Hotel
Address: Hoelderlinstr. 25, 60316 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing