We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel that needs to settle and to improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #58 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here for three nights attending a conference at the Congress Center. The hotel is new and to me it seems it lack some staff. I didn't feel particularly WELCOME and the reception where not that attentive. The restaurant is named the VIEW, when I came in I asked; where is the view since the windows overlooked I don't know what a big upcoming parking place or another building that has bought the open space. I mean a restaurant named the View should at least offer something to look at, if you don't care about the view the food is quite mediocre. The location is good if going to the Frankfurt Messe but if not I don't see the surroundings any uplifting at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterGustafssonDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeFRA, Manager at Welcome Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear guest, thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel from 18th until 26th Sept 2012, my initial booking was for 2 nights, had to extend. initially staff were nice & welcoming. unfortunatelly they lost my medicine which cost 3500 euros (asked them if they can keep it in hotel fridge since no minibar in my room & they said of course) at the time i asked for it it vanished.
2. at time of check out staff wanted to charge me 800+ euro extra (confusion in calculation)
and they lie to their director
never recommend it unless you want to be robbed there

Room Tip: never stay there bed not comfortable room hot without AC which is not very cooling and staff show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fathia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeFRA, Manager at Welcome Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are very sorry that you have had a bad experience during your stay in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

1 night stopover in this new, clean and efficient hotel that was recommended by a client.
Free wifi and bottled water in the room. Quick and efficient room service.
Friendly, professional staff. I would book again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea-Clair06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeFRA, Manager at Welcome Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear guest, thank you for your lovely comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed at this Hotel with my father last June because we were attending ACHEMA 2012. We were informed by one of the employees at the reception desk that the internet was free of charge. At the end of our stay, we went to the reception desk to return the key card of our room and they charged us a three day fee with the major value. As you can imagine, we were very upset and we wanted to speak to the Manager to ask for the refund because it was unfair and we didn't do any downloads. Their employee at the reception desk told us that he wasn´t there at the moment and that he will call us, as soon as possible. They also asked us the number of the credit card to do the refund, but until the moment nothing happened.

I am really upset and I think at least they had the obligation to call us to give a proper feedback.

Horrible this hotel! I won´t return there anymore and I have told a group of friends, not to go there anymore and for me it was a total disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PatriciaCaiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeFRA, Manager at Welcome Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are very sorry that you have made a bad experience during your stay in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for the Love Family Park Festival in Hannau. For only 56 euros/night (as much as regular hostels), we were pleasantly surprised with how nice everything was. We got a big double bed with super comfortable sheets and pillows. Everything seemed brand new and modern with nice furnishings (couch, flat screen TV). We also got a breakfast buffet (included!) that was one of the best breakfast buffets I've had. Lox, breads, sausages, delicious meatballs, croissants with nutella! Make sure it's included because otherwise its 17 euros/person! Really nice staff. Internet on lobby computers is super fast. Located right outside the Leonardo Da Vinci stop on the 17 tram line and only a 15 min ride to main train station. The only downside is that it's kind of in the middle of nowhere (residential), so no late night kebabs or supermarkets close-by.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeFRA, Manager at Welcome Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear guest, thank you for your lovely comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

A new hotel which is on the tramline which is nice and convienient to take you to and from Frankfurt city and also offers that quiet respite when you arrive back. However, please note, there is nothing surrounding this hotel. So you must get your supplies, eat in frankfurt or eat at the hotel.The staff are very friendly and accommodating to needs such as internet usage, use of hotel fax machines etc. The restaurant/bar area is modern and has a nice menu and drinks option for that quiet night in.
The rooms are lovely and well decorated but I near had a heart attack when I entered the bathroom. Its a clear glass room with a white stripe to cover your 'rude bits' while you shower. Its not the glass turns to frost when the lights are turned on deal...its clear.
Not too bad if you are with your significant other - it could be quite amusing. However if you are staying with friends, or colleagues - a little awkward. Unless you like it that way...
Can't fault it though - the gym is very basic (1 x bike, 1 x treadmill) and has set hours, from 9am to 7pm from memory.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Truth000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeFRA, Manager at Welcome Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Put my husband's boss up in this hotel when he came to visit us in Frankfurt. The hotel room and comfort level was fine but he was extremely upset to find out the hotel workout room was not open until 9 a.m.!! If you are a business man and want to work out early, shower, eat and get to your meeting, would you not want to work out before 9 a.m.? If they are so concerned for the noise on that floor, which was their reason, then they should consider moving the workout equipment to another area. We will not be selecting this hotel for any more colleagues who visit Germany here on business. Poor decision on behalf of this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharie609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeFRA, Manager at Welcome Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear guest, thank you for your comment and your Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
QGREENHOTEL by Melia
#207 of 271 in Frankfurt
181 reviews
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
#72 of 271 in Frankfurt
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
#63 of 271 in Frankfurt
622 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 271 in Frankfurt
332 reviews
Niederrad
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Leonardo-da-Vinci-Allee 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bockenheim , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £57 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Hotel Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 173 rooms on seven floors including singles, doubles and very spacious suites the hotel is bound to have something to suit everyone. The hotel's superb location adjacent to the trade fair centre will enable guests to mix business with pleasure at their leisure. The soft wellness centre on the 7th floor with its steambath, sauna and views of the Frankfurt skyline will be the ideal place to relax after a hard day’s work.Due to the hotel’s proximity to the trade fair centre the spacious in-house seminar and conference facilities (394 m2) will provide the ideal setting for events relating to trade fairs such as vehicle presentations during the "IAA Internationale Automobil Ausstellung". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welcome Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing