We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #52 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
saddleworth
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Conveniently located close to the main train station,this is a good standard business or stopover hotel.It is around 20 mins walk from the Altstadt,tourist and main shopping areas.
There are many restaurants in the area.
The room we had was well equipped (except for the lack of airconditioning),but rather small.
It is not,however,the boutique-style hotel as it is described .
A good quality buffet breakfast in a really pleasant breakfast room,with the possibility of eating in the courtyard.
Reception professional,if a little austere.
Good value (but see review of Europa for a better bet,depending on current price offers).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhallyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    365
    151
    44
    32
See reviews for
54
219
114
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stayed in Bristol in August only for 1 night. The room is clean, has a sufficient size, but surprisingly there is no air conditioning! So if you are the kind that prefers sleeping with air conditioning in any situation, choose another hotel!

The breakfast is very good and the hotel is close to the railway station. It`s a 20 minutes walk to get to the city main attractions.

The staff is not very friendly and helpful. If you need touristic information, don't bother asking the staff. You'd better find info somewhere else or search the web before.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I have stayed at more than a dozen hotels in the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof area. I noticed that the Expedia website gave a fairly high rating to the Bristol, so I decided to try it out.

The negatives:

1) The hotel is on the side of the rail station that I don't like all that much. It is at the intersection of Nidda Street and Ludwig Street. I made the mistake of coming down Nidda Street from the ECB and came across more than a dozen heroin users sprawled out the on the sidewalk, shooting up. Now, the area where the hotel is located is separated from the red light/drugs district by a row of buildings--that is, Nidda Street does not run all the way through continuously to the hotel, so it is somewhat unfair to lump them together, but still I was a little creeped out.

2) The streets on the side of the rail station where the hotel is located are filled with hotels of varying quality, but the area still seems a little isolated to me, especially late at night. Of course, the solution to that is patronizing hotels like the Bristol that are gentrifying the neighborhood, but still...

3) I am used to having very small hotel rooms. I lived in Tokyo for six years, and I know the inexpensive hotel scene in Germany. Still, the Bristol Hotel set a new record for me. The single room was not much wider than double the width of the single bed. I laughed when I walked into the room...capsule hotel city!

Now, let's go to the positives, which are considerable:

1) The price was reasonable.
2) The room was very quiet.
3) The room was sparking clean (by no means a certainty in the Bahnhofviertel).
4) The common areas appear to have been recently renovated. Nice. A nice bar, too.
5) The bed was comfortable.
6) Free Internet! Double bonus points.
7) The staff was professional and friendly.
8) A much better than average breakfast buffet--in the top ten percent of all the breakfast buffets I have experienced in Germany, having stayed at dozens of hotels (including five star establishments). The breakfast buffet at over the Excelsior is marginally better (larger and more diverse selection), but the breakfast room at the Excelsior is nothing to brag about.
9) The breakfast room at the Bristol is astonishingly nice, with a green and pleasant garden. I would have eaten breakfast outside on the garden terrace had the weather been better. I was charmed to find such a pleasant spot so near the Bahnhof. Very unexpected. Very good.

Bottom line: thumbs up for the Bristol. It's a keeper. The double rooms are probably larger than the single room I was in. And my critique of the neighborhood applies to all the hotels on that side of the rail station.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andlovingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My sister and I stayed at Bristol Hotel for one night after arriving late by train. We were departing early by air, so we weren't able to explore the neighborhood, but the hotel is centrally located near the train station and offered a very good breakfast. The hotel is clean and well-decorated and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uwred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I had stayed for a few nights, very good location, walkable distance to the Frankfurt main railway station, also close to the fair area, free internet, but slow, no shower curtains nor glass door, Indian restaurant very close by about 50 feet away, staff were alright,

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selvakumar1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Upon check-in, we were informed that a birthday party was to take place that evening, so we asked for a quiet room and were assigned a clean, compact room on the back of the hotel. The party, a grand bar mitzvah with lots of music, started just below our room in the garden, which made sleeping impossible for hours on end. Wide awake after midnight, we decided to investigate the hotel's other facilities, but by that time, the party had moved inside to the bar, which we were therefore not allowed to not enter. Because of the party, which lasted for at least six hours, the restaurant and other facilities of the hotel were also off limits to us. Under different circumstances, this hotel would probably be a fine choice, but we were disappointed that the management had decided to inconvenience regular customers in order to accommodate the special event that evening.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeahSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This hotel is located close to the Hauptbahnhof, even with luggage it is very easy access. The hotel is modern and clean, and although the bathroom is small, the room is still comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was great with quite alot of choice for a smaller hotel. Smoking is allowed in the bar (which is just off the lobby) so if you are not a smoker this may be an issue ? The staff were not as helpful as expected, although they were not rude, just a little disinterested. There are a number of restaurants nearby and on this side of the station we felt really safe walking around at night.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#57 of 269 in Frankfurt
576 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#12 of 269 in Frankfurt
726 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
780 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
255 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#60 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Property: Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Ludwigstrasse 15, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Hotel Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally-located within a stone-throw from Frankfurt Main Train Station area and within walking distance from Frankfurt Trade Fair centre. Bristol Hotel is an urban living room for business and leisure travelers, who are seeking an unique lifestyle experience rather than just an overnight hotel stay. Be one a banker, an artist or an adventurer, at Bristol Hotel, individuality is the centre point of the concept! Enjoy the best Frankfurt has to offer whilst staying with us - and exactly in the right mood set: chilled, rejuvenated and contented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bristol Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing