We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed 4 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #55 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Great staff,but rooms not as good as the staff.
Small rooms with no aircon but fan!
I will definitely not stay there again in future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear M C,

thank you very much for taking a sec to write a short review upon your stay.
We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the room you booked.
Due to technical reasons we are not able to install air conditioning in the rooms and therefore provide fans. Furthermore we do offer different categories, the sizes vary between 11sqm and 23sqm.
So maybe try a double large room with ipod dockingstation and extra couch the next time!?

With kindest regards

Your BRISTOL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

Friendly receptionist,Cosy Bar,Resaurant,Good choice at Breakfast and locations ok.
But Rooms not that great with very narrow bathroom with shower and no air con but fan!.
Should not be a 4 Stars.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Itai12,

thank you for your feedback to your stay at the BRISTOL HOTEL.
Due to technical reasons it is not possible to install a/c´s in the rooms and therefore are provided with fans, and the size of the bathroom is obviously also connected to the booked size of the rooms and are therefore not always enormous.

With kindest regards

Your BRISTOL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Very good location, next to the main railway station.No problems with the area whatsoever( red light district on the other side of the station). The guy on reception was very genuine and friendly, and we've been able to check in around 11am, without any problems. The room on the first floor, basic, on a small side rather.The bathroom was smallish as well. The room was clean, there were around 30 channels available on the TV, mostly German channels and international news. First night we stayed was Saturday and as my wife was ill, we stayed in, the music from the bar was really loud, and could be heard even after 11.30pm, so if you plan to sleep before that on your visit, try not to take first floor room.
The breakfast was really great, everything one can expect(except porridge) was there. The staff was polite and professional. Also,breakfast was served till about 12.30pm or so, so definitely no rush about that.
Would probably stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor, as it can get loud.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notsopowerful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Hi there notsopowerful,

thank you so much for taking your time to write a review upon your stay at our BRISTOL hotel. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay, although you wife was ill (hope she is well again). Next time prior to stay, just contact us, so that we can perhaps provide you with a room on a higher floor, as long as we have capacities.
Yes you are right, we do serve breakfast until 1pm on weekends, so you can still enjoy breakfast after a long night. ;-)

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards

Your BRISTOL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Just a short walk from the main station, and close to the financial district, this hotel is perfectly located. The service is friendly, and the rooms and cosy and comfortable.
The bar serves dinner too, and while the menu is not expansive, the food is great.
Recommended for younger visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysehnsucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear mysehnsucht,

thx for your feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. We are glad to have made your stay in Frankfurt comfortable. Visit us again when you are in town.

Your BRISTOL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Wow who knew that there were rooms where you literally had to put your bag on your bed to close the door and again to open the door to the bathroom.

Not only that, they hotel had overbooked and one of our group had to be relocated - not fun at 11pm at night.

The room, other thann being tiny, was clean and reasonably well appointed but I honestly thought I was on a sleeper bed on the train.

Breakfast was great and we were so close to the central train station that the location made up for room. Again we were only here for less than 12 hours.

Staff were friendly and the hotel did have a great bar and restarurant. Would stay again but in a larger room.

Room Tip: Do not get the single room unless you are a child or have zero luggage
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Hi KarynB,

thank you so much for your time you invested to write some words about your stay at the BRISTOL hotel. We are sorry to hear that there was a problem upon check-in and a partymember had to be relocated. We are not perfect and things like that do happen, but we do excuse that your party was split-up.
Our rooms (single small, single medium, single large, double medium, double large) vary in size and fascilities and therefore we would love to welcome you back again, perhaps in a larger room.

With kindest regards

Your BRISTOL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Bristol Hotel is a little bit eccentric, but I liked it - and it’s definitely good value for money. The rooms are very small (maybe verging on the basic), but are modern, clean, and have some luxury touches, like fluffy towels and nice duvets.

The breakfast is outstanding - an amazing selection of exotic fruits, home-made yogurts, smoked salmon, breads, and dim-sum. The buffet even included a bottle of Prosecco and vodka shots, if you’re so inclined of a morning.

The hotel bar is, randomly, incredibly energetic - the loudest place in Frankfurt on Easter Saturday night, it seemed, despite only having a smattering of guests actually sitting in it. Despite this oddness, the bar staff were lovely - same goes for the reception staff, too.

The hotel is located pretty much adjacent to the main train station - which is partially a plus (for convenience) but partially a minus, as this area is definitely the least pleasant part of Frankfurt - grimy, with some questionable characters, but it didn’t feel dangerous.

Overall, I’d definitely recommend the hotel if you’re willing to stay in the train station neighbourhood - good for business travellers, or tourists without much time. Otherwise, perhaps consider something closer to the historic city centre if you're here on tourism for a few days.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very small - you may wish to upgrade to a superior room to have a normal amount o...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Edd54,

Wow, now that must have taken some time to write that review. Thank you so much for sharing your impressions upon your stay and hope to welcome you back at the BRISTOL hotel in Frankfurt again.
We are glad you enjoyed!

With kindest regards

Your BRISTOL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed here during the Easter holidays for 2 nights. The hotel is located literally next to the Hauptbahnhof (Central Station) about 3 stops from Flughafen (Airport).

Hotel is 6 storey tall. I was in Roo 515 which is a very average room. Size is small even though I had a double room which is supposed to be for 2 people. There is a very tiny wardrobe, no bath just shower, bathroom with amenities. If you are not planning to spend a lot of the in the room then you might not worried about the size.

As I stayed on the 5th Floor, I could hear lound footsteps coming from above me. The noise insulation is not very good, even from next door or outside my room.

My room comes with breakfast and there's a good variety and the longest breakfast time ever, from 6.30 to 1pm!!

Oh and the TV in room has all the English language channels :-)

Wifi is also included but I can't get online using my Macbook as the receptionist told me that I could not connect using Safari.

The hotel is in a quiet area (nothing much to do). Very near the red light district which can be a bit scarry and unsafe at night. As mentioned near the Central station to catch trains U and S and also tram station about 5 mins walk.

Overall I would pay a bit more and stay in a more central area around Zeig.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid footsteps noise
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
737 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#30 of 270 in Frankfurt
262 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#56 of 270 in Frankfurt
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#18 of 270 in Frankfurt
718 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
789 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#65 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Ludwigstrasse 15, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#38 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £52 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Hotel Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally-located within a stone-throw from Frankfurt Main Train Station area and within walking distance from Frankfurt Trade Fair centre. Bristol Hotel is an urban living room for business and leisure travelers, who are seeking an unique lifestyle experience rather than just an overnight hotel stay. Be one a banker, an artist or an adventurer, at Bristol Hotel, individuality is the centre point of the concept! Enjoy the best Frankfurt has to offer whilst staying with us - and exactly in the right mood set: chilled, rejuvenated and contented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bristol Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing