We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bristol hotel- good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #52 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bristol hotel- good budget hotel”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this hotel and it did not disappoint. Not a great neighborhood but hotel makes up for that and the bar is great - must say I don't like the fact that it is a smokers bar but it did not effect us too bad - it was pretty quiet. Hotel room are very quiet and I did not hear any outside noise in the three days we were there. Rooms are quite small and don't have aircon., they do provide a fan which is a bit noisy but does the job I guess. Installation of overhead fans would solve the problem I think.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    365
    151
    44
    32
See reviews for
54
219
114
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Volos
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel is situated just behind the central train station in a really quite area.Very clean, quiet especially for business travellers and with really rich and delicious variety in breakfast with lots of fresh food (a little rear for hotels in this category)
Very good and kind personell and a good overall experience

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianthi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very pleasant hotel. staff is good, well- spoken, witty and cooperative. sit out area for breakfast is amazing too. Has an excellent pizzeria just 100 meters away. Very close to the station and commercial offices. Bar is absolutely stunning. Only hitch, all rooms are non smoking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sameerpauriyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Very pleased with hotel generally. BUT though the bar, which is part of the hotel though sounds very good, it was extremely loud and directly below. Far more like a night club that a bar. No sleep, day exploring Frankfurt ruined. Real shame.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turbotom1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Wieck, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Bristol Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Turbotom!

Thanks for your recent stay.

Good to read that you really liked the hotel in general.
To bad, that there was a private function in our bar which was to noisy.
I can assure, that this was an excepsion and is not normal!

Just want to let you know, that we are very proud of our bar as this is one of the best in town and very well visited by locals.
Sorry again, that it was top noisy the past weekend.

But hope to welcome you back in the future.

Cheers jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very pleasant & nice hotel at reasonable prices. It offers attentive service and an outstanding breakfast, which you can take (subject to the weather being fine) in the beautiful, quiet and quite Asian looking garden. One may smoke in the garden as well as in the bar. And as a smoker, you are not allocated to the worst room they eventually may have, as it seems to be the policy in many other places. This hotel earns a lot of 'pro's' and just one 'con': It is the missing airco. Although they try to make up for ith with fans, better not choose too hot a summer day...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlw-309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I've stayed in this hotel on quite a few occasions now, so as you can judge I think it is a good place to stay.

Sat in a backstreet, the location is one block away from the main station, which takes away the need for a taxi or local transport for anyone arriving by rail or air. However the main station is probably 10-15 minutes walk from Frankfurt's eating and shopping streets.

Rooms are nicely maintained, clean and stylishly furnished in a kind of boutique hotel way, although this is mainly a tourist hotel. On the down side some of the rooms are very small. I also think that free wifi has become a fairly standard expectation in 3 star hotels, but the Bristol charges. Without air conditioning you need to open the window in warmer months and being in a city centre location there can be noise. None the less I find the mattresses very comfortable and sleep well.

The breakfast is, as other reviewers have said, fantastic and served until 1pm at weekends for a lazy brunch. The range of food and quality is excellent. Bristol's summer garden is a nice place to sit, relax and read a book as I did one sunny Saturday morning which was made better by free coffee top ups until 1pm. The bar has a slight hipster edge, although I've never seen it busy.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms should reduce any city centre noise issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We arrived in Frankfurt without a reservation and found the Bristol. It was within walking distance of the train station and center city and the price was very reasonable. Here are my favorite things.....very clean, excellent staff, wonderful breakfast, nice garden area and a nice little bar. I enjoyed the room.....yes, small but cozy for me and my husband and loved the view of the buildings! This was a perfect pick for our one night stay in Frankfurt central.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carriek35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
576 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
726 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
779 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 269 in Frankfurt
255 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#62 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel Frankfurt

Property: Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Ludwigstrasse 15, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#36 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Hotel Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally-located within a stone-throw from Frankfurt Main Train Station area and within walking distance from Frankfurt Trade Fair centre. Bristol Hotel is an urban living room for business and leisure travelers, who are seeking an unique lifestyle experience rather than just an overnight hotel stay. Be one a banker, an artist or an adventurer, at Bristol Hotel, individuality is the centre point of the concept! Enjoy the best Frankfurt has to offer whilst staying with us - and exactly in the right mood set: chilled, rejuvenated and contented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bristol Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing